22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Redang/Lang Tengah/Perhentian/Kapas/Rhu, all you need to know.....

Samurai
post Feb 16 2009, 09:48 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(one0202 @ Feb 16 2009, 08:45 PM)
1 more question.........
let say i not take the pakage....
how much for 1 trip snorkeling????
and is the town in redang has a lot choice of restaurant???

Added on February 16, 2009, 8:48 pm1 more question.........
let say i not take the pakage....
how much for 1 trip snorkeling????
and is the town in redang has a lot choice of restaurant???

ermm.....anybody here has go tu berjaya spa resort?
bcoz my frend want to give me stay there for 3D2N....
but without pakage........
so, how much the boat transfer go and return to redang???
The resort will charge RM50 for 1 trip snorkeling trips.But its depends which resort you staying.

There no Town or City or Metropolitan at Redang Island tongue.gif ..just a small kampong with small airport,Police Station,School,Restaurant and jetty.The island have 24 hour electricity and clean water from Mainland.

Coming soon..i will going to Berjaya Redang smile.gif

Boat transfer from Syahbandar Jetty to Redang Island.Return fare RM110.00 per person

Samurai
post Feb 17 2009, 09:41 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(edwin88 @ Feb 16 2009, 10:32 PM)
berjaya spa resort go berjaya beach ned how long? and stay spa resort can use the berjaya beach facilities?
If you walk..its take 30-40 minutes (Based on google map ).You have call them.. smile.gif

Added on February 17, 2009, 9:56 am
QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Feb 17 2009, 12:45 AM)
By calling small airport really a joke to me..  laugh.gif ... It don't even worth a small for me... Let's change, redang's airstrip... sound nicer right? tongue.gif Building jetty in redang is illegal... but somehow, somewhere, someplace...  whistling.gif

electricity from mainland? not from generator kah...  brows.gif

samurai... can bring me along?

------

Berjaya spa at teluk siang if i not mistaken, the airport there... redang beach resort is at teluk dalam... If take the airport transfer maybe about 20 minutes... walk or swim i dont know... mr samurai... what say you ?  brows.gif
Yes..that right..24 hour electricity from Mainland.Generator not enough power to support school,airport,house and resort.Some resort at Pasir Panjang and Telok Kalong still using generator. smile.gif

Cannot maa..I need privacy with my girlfriend tongue.gif

Berjaya Redang beach resort...snorkeling trips..they charge RM35.00 ( Promotion Rates ).

Berjaya Redang will arrange the pick up at Airport,if i not mistaken ..they charge RM20.00 per way.

From Berjaya Spa to Berjaya Redang Beach..its take 30 minutes by walk.

Added on February 17, 2009, 10:02 am
QUOTE(LivingLife @ Feb 17 2009, 01:17 AM)
Plan to go to Redang island this end of may. Maybe 10-15 in a group with few of couples that prefer twin sharing for the room. Please pm me the best price for package.
Prefer to stay in Laguna resort.
Bro..please check your PM iya..

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 17 2009, 10:02 AM
Samurai
post Feb 17 2009, 11:46 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Feb 17 2009, 10:05 AM)
I plan to go to redang on the 25th of march...i saw fireflyz adverts of "totally un-fare fare" of RM49 inclusive tax & fees...so i tried on the selected dates...but to my surprise...it still add RM70 of fees on top of the 49..why la eh?
Here is a breakdown of the taxes and
fees that apply to your purchase.

Going Out:
MYR9.00 MYR Airport Tax
MYR5.00 MYR Insurance Surcharge
MYR21.00 MYR Admin Fee

MYR35.00 MYR Total Tax

The fare is RM69.95 + RM35.00 = RM104.95 one way

By Bus..only RM39.00 smile.gif
Samurai
post Feb 17 2009, 02:22 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(edwin88 @ Feb 17 2009, 01:36 PM)
samurai, the rm35 is only for marine park rite? i asked them and the say rm60 is for around island. wat mean by tat?
Marine Park snorkeling trip including mask,snorkel and life jacket is RM35.00. You also can choose Round Island Tour include 3 snorkeling stop including gear just RM60.00 ( Marine Park + Shark Point )
Samurai
post Feb 17 2009, 03:01 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Feb 17 2009, 02:26 PM)
Samurai,

you sure they always visit shark point? i tot need to see sea condition + current, they might change the place from time to time...
Yes..sometime its depends to resort ,weather condition and boatmen..they will change to other snorkeling site based on current situation. smile.gif
Samurai
post Feb 17 2009, 03:15 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(edwin88 @ Feb 17 2009, 02:49 PM)
wah, 3 stop ah. how long is the trip for rm60?...or de rm60 trip is divide into many session? we go for 3d2n, wat else can we do tere? i gt many question. hahaha. 10q so much for the info......
Maybe its take 3-4 hour and 3 session..only.You can go fishing,Massage Spa,jungle trekking and diving.Berjaya don't have night activity compare to Pasir Panjang.(Disco and life Band ) smile.gif
Samurai
post Feb 17 2009, 04:12 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(lousai @ Feb 17 2009, 03:40 PM)
Samurai, can you PM me package on coming 31 May 2009(sunday), appreciate if you can list the adult/child price. Children under 3 kena charge or not if sharing with parent.

Btw, i will be driving from Kuantan to Merang Jetty, how long does it take roughly and is there a safe car parking facility near Jetty.

ohhh BTW, preferable Laguna as it has the man made swimming pool for kids brows.gif

Thx
The date you choosing is school holiday .
Children under 4 age is Free of Charge.
Kuantan to Merang Jetty take 5 hour journey by self driving.Its safe parking at Jetty because they have 24 hour guard and 500 meter Police Station from jetty.

Among the best swimming pool at Redang .
Samurai
post Feb 17 2009, 04:35 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Feb 17 2009, 04:13 PM)
need 5 hours meh ?  hmm.gif
For safe driving at least 4-5 hour..depends traffic and speeding.. smile.gif
Samurai
post Feb 18 2009, 08:56 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(lkmnb @ Feb 17 2009, 08:04 PM)
Erm. I'm new to here, planning to do redang too.
I'm not so understand for what you said.
3-4 hour and 3 session mean we go 3 places for 3-4 hours. Or one place 3-4 hours and we go 3 places(9 hours)?
And the snorkelling, they take us to the middle of sea or just beside the beach of one of the island?

Cause Currently I'm staying for 3days 2 night.
If I take the package, then first day go snorkelling.
I'll get the second day totally free at redang with nothing to do.
Can We take the snorkelling package again? It will go to the same places?

As I check some other hotel, they provide 3 snorkelling trips. But it fill up the whole day
Firstday ( snorkelling, dinner)
Second day (snorkelling, lunch, snorkelling, dinner)
Can we make it like that in Berjaya hotel?

Sorry for my bad english, hope you fill me in with the info..
Thanks a lot.
Yes..3 places for 3-4 hour just RM60.00 only.They will take you to Marine Park and other snorkeling site located at middle of sea .Yes..you can request snorkeling package with receptionist at front desk or ..its better you make advance booking.For other snorkeling site,you have asking boatmen,they will guide you.

You can also take the jungle trekking just RM45.00 per person (minimum 4 person ,include guide and one way boat transfer )

If you book..the 3 day 2 night package at Berjaya Redang Beach,they just give 1 x snorkeling trip complimentary only.The next snorkeling trip..you have to pay.

Added on February 18, 2009, 9:04 am
QUOTE(one0202 @ Feb 17 2009, 10:21 PM)
i also planning to stay at berjaya redang spa resort.....
and have same problem as u.....need to handle all activity there on my own.
is there many restaurant near berjaya spa?????
if jungle tracking, how much???
They have 2 Restaurant only at Kampong near to Berjaya Redang Beach Resort.But near the Spa..dont have.You have walk to kampong.

Jungle Trekking RM45.00 (minimum 4 person include guide and one way transfer )

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 18 2009, 09:04 AM
Samurai
post Feb 18 2009, 12:46 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 18 2009, 12:31 PM)
samurai.. do u know how much it cost per dive at berjaya redang?
and also the rental price for regulator per day.. thanks ya.. smile.gif
Sorry..i don't have the rates for dive and rental stuff.Only the 3 Day 2 Night Dive package ( 3 dives with tanks & weights ) smile.gif
Samurai
post Feb 19 2009, 09:09 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(lkmnb @ Feb 18 2009, 11:52 PM)
Samurai, Do we have 3 day 2 night snorkelling package?
If you staying at Berjaya Redang,they just give 1 x snorkeling trip to Marine Park and for other snorkeling trips you have to pay .Unless you choose resort under their snorkeling package like Laguna Redang ,Reef,Redang Beach,Pelangi or Bay..they will provide 3 x snorkeling trips. smile.gif
Samurai
post Feb 19 2009, 09:51 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Feb 19 2009, 09:13 AM)
My 3day2nite trip start on Saturday

But My Flight Arrive On Friday Afternnon.

Where Can i Go?
which jetty you depart..? Merang jetty or Syahbandar Jetty..?
if Merang jetty..i recommend Gem Beach Resort to overnight..just 20-30minutes to Merang jetty .They swimming pool,nice room and good service..the rates RM139.00 per room.

or..you can overnight at Hotel YT Midtown if depart from SyahBandar Jetty..in Kuala Terengganu town..RM99.00 per night.

Not much activity you doing during night.just makan makan.. smile.gif

Samurai
post Feb 19 2009, 01:34 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(meiyin_251 @ Feb 19 2009, 01:27 PM)
samurai..can i noe da bus fare from kl to pulau redang (2ways)?will it be cheaper than go by bus if compared to self driving?
If you coming with group..its better by bus . smile.gif
Samurai
post Feb 19 2009, 01:37 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Feb 19 2009, 01:30 PM)
KL - KT RM 39/way, + bus station transfer RM 10/way, or laguna RM 18/way

Self drive -
Toll about RM 28
Petrol about RM 160
Parking about RM 5-10/night

if you go alone then bus will be more worth it. if you going with bunch of friends... then car is more worth it...
Effective on 2nd March 2009,Laguna Redang shifting the ferry service to Syahbandar Jetty in Kuala Terengganu town. Thank for the info ..kirk smile.gif

Added on February 19, 2009, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Feb 19 2009, 01:36 PM)
ya, come by bus, because samurai dowan share his parking place tongue.gif
I don't want double parking at my place.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 19 2009, 01:39 PM
Samurai
post Feb 19 2009, 05:39 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Feb 19 2009, 01:46 PM)
waaa.. tat means laguna will be sharing the same jetty with redang beach ?  brows.gif still planing whether to visit/not to visit laguna during the opening season... got weatherhobia already...  rclxub.gif

samurai... next time i bring my bus park at your place  drool.gif make sure you get ready a place for me  notworthy.gif  TQ
Since January ..no raining until today..weather hot ,clear and fine..everything look perfect..why not you come end of March ? I need Ais Kacang. drool.gif

We don't have parking space for bus. tongue.gif
Samurai
post Feb 19 2009, 08:54 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 19 2009, 07:21 PM)
KT town got that crystal mosque or something right?
maybe samurai can bring u KT city tour laugh.gif
How about Terengganu State Museum ?? biggrin.gif just RM2.00 for entrance smile.gif
Samurai
post Feb 20 2009, 12:45 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Feb 19 2009, 09:37 PM)
I am really having a hard time choosing between Redang Reef and Redang Beach Resort, lolz.
Anyone have experience/memories to share about these 2?  unsure.gif
Redang reef located Pasir Panjang..very closed to beach..surrounding rocky..its nice place to relax and quiet ..not too crowded compare other place. Early morning you can see sunrise..just front of your room.All room facing to seaview.No Disco and no life band .The resort made from wooden and all meals serve by buffet .

Redang Beach Resort located at Pasir Panjang..just 10-15 minute walk from Redang Reef .The building look modern design and made from brick.The ratings is 3 Star.All meals serve with buffet with western and asian dishes.They also have kopitiam , Warong and Massage Center.During night activity..the resort have Life Band..don feel boring iya..

Added on February 20, 2009, 12:46 am
QUOTE(teckhooi @ Feb 19 2009, 09:52 PM)
reef?

for me..just like chalet...

then we decide to choose Laguna
Laguna Redang is No 1 at Redang island .. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Samurai: Feb 20 2009, 12:46 AM
Samurai
post Feb 20 2009, 01:01 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Feb 19 2009, 10:57 PM)
hi and greetings to ALL,

i'm planning a trip for 4(my family). currently my budget is 2.5k, max 3k. is it enough for a 3d2n trip..? date will be on 1st week of june, coz my parents is working as school bus driver. i only have the chance to bring them on travel during school holiday. i wish it will be enough for my air tickets[hopefully can gif them a more comfort ride compare with bus. if not enough i'll take the bus]. what will be the best choice among all these beaches with my little budget..?

many thanks for the infos later on.

regards,
Tony.
Staying at Redang Reef on 1st June..for 3 Day 2 night snorkeling package just RM1440.00 + Land transfer RM20.00 per person..total : RM1520 .Laguna Redang ..for 3 Day 2 night deluxe package is RM458.00 per person for quad sharing .School Holiday surcharge is RM40.00 per night per person..for 2 night is RM80 .Total is RM2152.00...more enough for your budget.For ticket flight ,you can make advance booking ,maybe you can get RM150 x 4 pax for Return..and for Land Transfer is RM38.00 per person x 4 pax..RM2152 + RM752 =RM2904.00 ..but you budget max 3K right..
Samurai
post Feb 20 2009, 08:29 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Feb 20 2009, 02:39 AM)
We sama-sama go redang bay eat ice-kacang from there... by the time you reach there, you food already become some other type of "foods" already...

When there's this resort call laguna beach ? Laguna Redang, Redang Beach, and Redang Holiday Beach. walking to laguna i never count before, as i know both of them are "so called" neighbour. 

cheapest way to tumpang lorry/truck to kuala besut, then when you reach there, ask samurai to pick you up... If i'm driving up, you can tumpang me...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Talking about food in laguna -
what i can say its... Its one-of-the-best-place-that-you-can-have-a-good-food-in-island. For deluxe package, food are all buffet... so eat-all-you-can, empty-all-you-can, collect-all-you-can, and lastly not waste-all-you-can.  biggrin.gif

So far, after all the visit i made to all the island, personally think that only laguna's food is the best...
So rating... Accommodation + Food + Service
I personal think that. along pasir panjang (long beach)

Top-3-Resort
1) Laguna Redang Resort
2) Redang Beach Resort
3) Redang Holiday Beach

Added on February 20, 2009, 3:00 am

1) Sight Seeing - Chinatown, Central market, Craft Complex, Crystal Mosque, try the KT version of Hop-On, Hop Off Town Bus, which i think is FOC...  samurai please correct me if i am wrong ok ?  blush.gif

2) Try Local delicacy... like keropok lekor, nasi dagang, nasi minyak, Nasi Kerabu, and etc etc... RM 0.50 Teh-O-Panas, which you seldom get in KL...  brows.gif

3) Learn how to make batik  brows.gif
For me..among top 3
1. Laguna Redang Resort
2. Redang Beach Resort
3. Coral Redang Resort

Free ride Buses..running by CasLigas..under Terengganu State Goverment (LPKP not approve bus permit..No safety..reason seat made from wooden) laugh.gif ..they have 2 route ..chendering and Crystal Mosque..this services only available in Kuala Terengganu..You cannot found free ride bus on major town or city in Malaysia...only Kuala Terengganu.. tongue.gif

Noor Arfa Batek..located at Chendering ..
Samurai
post Feb 20 2009, 12:36 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(kororomen @ Feb 20 2009, 10:53 AM)
hi samurai...is mozana resort nice?
Mozana Resort ratings just 2 Star only.They offering nice value of money.If you don't care about poor service and accommodation .maybe its right choice for you. smile.gif

22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0453sec    1.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:01 AM