134 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V5

auhckw
post Jun 21 2010, 05:14 PM

1,008 posts

Do we need to bring our pet along? or just go there register?

If just go there register, then senang... declare, but put address kat neighbor punya rumah. If got operasi, neighbor rumah kena terbalik.

Added on June 21, 2010, 5:15 pmIf follow IC address also no prob.. that wan kat hometown, they can feel free to drive there to visit. Nothing to hide there.

This post has been edited by auhckw: Jun 21 2010, 05:15 PM
Blutangskink
post Jun 21 2010, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(Azazel @ Jun 21 2010, 05:10 PM)
Blutang: Your previous post just made my head spin. LOL!

It's not the Perhilitan's fault. Nor it is ours. It is the tortoises fault actually. LMAO!
hahaha...true...You think I can sleep well after I declare ? Whuaha...no. But I relief for doing right thing, I also don't like keep pet ilegal at home..always worry when leave home.

Perhilitan came to my house 2 times, they just do they job that someone reported me. But nothing to rampas, coz I always keep my reptiles legally. If have to keep my snakes with license. I make sure buy them with license. Not taking risk buy without license because cheaper.

I know it's hard decision, make wise one.

Cheers
MoonLite-DreamZ
post Jun 21 2010, 05:24 PM

can someone here help me?? i have a snapping turtle, and i havent seen it eat for the past few days.. it wont even open up its mouth.. is there something wrong with it?? i feel really sad~~
Blutangskink
post Jun 21 2010, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(MoonLite-DreamZ @ Jun 21 2010, 05:24 PM)
can someone here help me?? i have a snapping turtle, and i havent seen it eat for the past few days.. it wont even open up its mouth.. is there something wrong with it?? i feel really sad~~
can u take picture ? Anything wrong wiv the look or not. Maybe just not hungry...
MoonLite-DreamZ
post Jun 21 2010, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(Blutangskink @ Jun 21 2010, 05:34 PM)
can u take picture ? Anything wrong wiv the look or not. Maybe just not hungry...
i dont have a picture coz its at home and i am at work rite now.. not hungry?? but i just bought some new fishes for it, normally within the first few minutes it will start hunting for food, but now it just sits on the log doing nothing and when in water it just sits there, sumtimes it looks like its about to float away..
TScamillenoir
post Jun 21 2010, 05:50 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jun 21 2010, 05:14 PM)
Do we need to bring our pet along? or just go there register?

If just go there register, then senang... declare, but put address kat neighbor punya rumah. If got operasi, neighbor rumah kena terbalik.

Added on June 21, 2010, 5:15 pmIf follow IC address also no prob.. that wan kat hometown, they can feel free to drive there to visit. Nothing to hide there.
that won't work. you would be slapped with 100k fine for doing false declaration. (section 44 Act 686)

and declaration must be made at the state office in which the animal is kept. e.g. animals in Kelantan can't be declared in Selangor.
Blutangskink
post Jun 21 2010, 06:46 PM

Read borang carefully, it's said surat permohonan ijin menyimpan cites animal. It's so clear there, it's like contract declaration of law for cites pet. Because the law hasn't been made with tortoise, now they make it.

If you declared already why they want to raid ?
rafiqos
post Jun 21 2010, 07:28 PM

464 posts

Hate to interrupt. But posting a copy of the completed form would clear all worries and doubts.

Important details like name, add etc. could be blurred to protect the applicant. But unimportant details like species (i.e. Star tort) could be left for viewing?

This is afterall, for the benefit of the many.
Daniel Chok
post Jun 21 2010, 07:36 PM

Means we still can keep the tortoise IF we get the License?
Blutangskink
post Jun 21 2010, 08:05 PM

What Im sad here, we can't share to show picture of tortoise again. People scared to posting it.

We also have to learn knowledge under ground now...

This post has been edited by Blutangskink: Jun 21 2010, 08:07 PM
SAMPERTH
post Jun 21 2010, 08:07 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Chok @ Jun 21 2010, 08:36 PM)
Means we still can keep the tortoise IF we get the License?
A word for fellow Sabahan - Dont bother trying has being like that since who knows !!

If just a few specimen just keep quiet and dont show off every so often to whoever you felt like it !!

NO back stabber no casualty !! Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

TScamillenoir
post Jun 21 2010, 08:14 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Blutangskink @ Jun 21 2010, 06:46 PM)
Read borang carefully, it's said surat permohonan ijin menyimpan cites animal. It's so clear there, it's like contract declaration of law for cites pet. Because the law hasn't been made with tortoise, now they make it.

If you declared already why they want to raid ?
read the ULASAN OLEH PEJABAT PERHILITAN NEGERI part on the form. they have the obligation to verify that all claims are true by checking on the animals before any permissions are issued.

if all declarations are made on paper, supported only by photos without any physical evidence, any john doe could declare that he has 1000 yniphoras.

Blutangskink
post Jun 21 2010, 08:47 PM

Well.. John doe has to prove 1000 pictures of yniphora lah...
Physical evidence also to see how big and size that can tell how old the species has been kept.

Number of tortoise also being consideration to see physical evidence that's make sure you are not traders.
Azazel
post Jun 21 2010, 08:50 PM

Email can or not?
Blutangskink
post Jun 21 2010, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(Azazel @ Jun 21 2010, 08:50 PM)
Email can or not?
email can. But better come to Perhilitan.

You don't have to be " John Doe " to do the right things.
Rather you keep them but always worry...
Azazel
post Jun 21 2010, 09:11 PM

No. I am a busy guy. I don't have time to do such crap. Could I just fill in the form, scan and submit with pictures via email? Also at least that way, I would also have a black and white as proof that I have declared mine.

Added on June 21, 2010, 9:15 pmI will never be John Doe la. I have balls. That's why I went in last time haha

Besides, I don't intend to hide. It's pointless since EVERYBODY knows me smile.gif

This post has been edited by Azazel: Jun 21 2010, 09:15 PM
SAMPERTH
post Jun 21 2010, 09:43 PM

517 posts

I thought Haiwan ( Vet ppl ) will be in the picture to tick off for the health part of the animals declared ?

Thats what happened to mine when I declared my CITES 1 Radiated CITES 11 Star .....etc and got permit for them years ago !! But that got revoked about 3 years back !!

Trader or not but when one has a horde of say 24 animals or more across 10 or more sp will they treat as a simple hobbyist application ??

Would be applicators do bare this in mind when applying !!

Blutangskink
post Jun 21 2010, 09:47 PM

Haha..true, I believe lots of hobbies keep more than 10.
That situation I don't know...coz I only have 4...and all so big big one.
Azazel
post Jun 21 2010, 09:49 PM

Well I don't have that many species nor quantities. So it's either I sell them before the date, or simply declare them or even just throw them away (I'll take some pictures no worries smile.gif) into some forest reserve. Which ever it is, I don't really mind. Maybe I will opt for the last option since it will be be a win win situation for me. I don't have to waste anytime too. What say you Perhilitan? smile.gif

akanishi5
post Jun 21 2010, 09:50 PM

Hi anyone can tell me where i can i get an indian star tortise in singapore from? Please PM me PLS!!!!

134 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:47 AM