128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

2011 Hyundai Avante/Elantra

UnnAmeD_R
post Dec 6 2010, 08:57 PM

85 posts

Saw one today evening on a truck on Jalan Batu Tiga. Just one only, a white color, but there is some left over bit tape on it, maybe they were covering it earlier. There was another car covered up, a black one, not sure if it was an avante. But I have to say, the upskirt view itself looks awesome, I like how the rear light stretches at the side of the car, really awesome car.
ZeneticX
post Dec 6 2010, 09:00 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

3Q 2011 is too long for me.maybe i shld jz wait for the facelift forte
chuanchun
post Dec 6 2010, 10:31 PM

yes new avante has a futuristic appearance, but i saw some posts mentioned that the new 1.6L GDI engine wouldn't come to m'sia. Instead of that is the one introduced in US, 1.8L Nu. Does anybody know what is the fuel consumption of 1.8L Nu? since our gov keep raising the price of RON 95 and RON 97, fuel consumption becomes a main issue now. ^.^
GuyM
post Dec 6 2010, 10:36 PM

1,787 posts

Its a beautiful car overall......... bet its gonna win COTY award in Msia when its launched here
yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 08:59 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I saw the car on Monday at KLIMS. Manage to sit inside the car, front and back. REALLY IMPRESSIVE!!! hahaha... After looking first round, went back second round after rounding the floor. 3rd quarter 2011 is good also, at least I can accumulate more money... Hehehe... But I hope all the features are available at RM9xk lor... Sunroof, park assist and etc. Love the seat cover and the sporty leather steering wheel.

Insight was way too small man... Leg space very small.

Oh ya, I went to KLIMS with objective of peeking at this Avante... And now, I can just dream of owning it unless I am the lucky winner for the TOYOTA PRIUS! Hahaha...

@cybermaster98 Please let me know when we can do booking eh...
ivn79
post Dec 8 2010, 09:24 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 08:59 AM)
I saw the car on Monday at KLIMS. Manage to sit inside the car, front and back. REALLY IMPRESSIVE!!! hahaha... After looking first round, went back second round after rounding the floor. 3rd quarter 2011 is good also, at least I can accumulate more money... Hehehe... But I hope all the features are available at RM9xk lor... Sunroof, park assist and etc. Love the seat cover and the sporty leather steering wheel.

Oh ya, I went to KLIMS with objective of peeking at this Avante... And now, I can just dream of owning it unless I am the lucky winner for the TOYOTA PRIUS! Hahaha...

Planned to go on last Monday but unfortunately got something to do... haizz...

Really love this car so much! I don't know how can other car's design can compete with her. The fluidic sculpture really blend the interior & exterior so well. Wondering, if any upcoming "well-known" cars will follow the same body shape concept as this one. Heard that the new civic 2011 has been delayed due to this avante... biggrin.gif
yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 09:39 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Dec 8 2010, 09:24 AM)
Planned to go on last Monday but unfortunately got something to do... haizz...

Really love this car so much! I don't know how can other car's design can compete with her. The fluidic sculpture really blend the interior & exterior so well. Wondering, if any upcoming "well-known" cars will follow the same body shape concept as this one. Heard that the new civic 2011 has been delayed due to this avante...  biggrin.gif
When you see the actual car, you don't feel it is a korean car. Haha... It has a better look than Altis and Civic! tongue.gif

Quick go and visit KLIMS just for this car la... The rest you can just see and chiao... haha... Quite boring one la other booth except for this Avante which is located at Hall 4. smile.gif
cybermaster98
post Dec 8 2010, 10:40 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 08:59 AM)

Exactly my feel as well. I too went back 2 times after rounding the other cars. I keep going into the Sonata and the Avante to get a better comparison. I would say that the interior of the Avante is actually better than the Sonata. The dashboard is more fluid and blends in very well with the general interior. I feel the Sonata dashboard doesnt fit in somehow.

Yes ive already got 2 other friends who are very interested. If the 4 of us (my wife i mean not me), go in together im sure we can nego a good price. rclxms.gif
yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 10:50 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 8 2010, 10:40 AM)
Exactly my feel as well. I too went back 2 times after rounding the other cars. I keep going into the Sonata and the Avante to get a better comparison. I would say that the interior of the Avante is actually better than the Sonata. The dashboard is more fluid and blends in very well with the general interior. I feel the Sonata dashboard doesnt fit in somehow.

Yes ive already got 2 other friends who are very interested. If the 4 of us (my wife i mean not me), go in together im sure we can nego a good price.  rclxms.gif
At the mean time we have lots of time to hear about the performances in the US and decide. I would want the colour on display one at 1.8 variant. smile.gif
ctchua85
post Dec 8 2010, 11:13 AM

Validating

i heard its open for booking already?

ppl actually booked it without knowing the price? wow!

yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 11:17 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(ctchua85 @ Dec 8 2010, 11:13 AM)
i heard its open for booking already?

ppl actually booked it without knowing the price? wow!
The booking at the motor show is unofficial. smile.gif
hallas82
post Dec 8 2010, 11:33 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 11:17 AM)
The booking at the motor show is unofficial. smile.gif
too bad cant travel to KL and look at this avante... btw, wats the purpose of this unofficial booking? book for fun? hmm.gif
however, i hope the selling price wont be too steep or too low. if its too low, everyone looks at the exterior and go and get one, u will see the road flooded with avante, will look like Ah beng's car then.... RM85 - 95k will be ideal for me.
yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 11:55 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Dec 8 2010, 11:33 AM)
too bad cant travel to KL and look at this avante... btw, wats the purpose of this unofficial booking? book for fun?  hmm.gif
however, i hope the selling price wont be too steep or too low. if its too low, everyone looks at the exterior and go and get one, u will see the road flooded with avante, will look like Ah beng's car then....  RM85 - 95k will be ideal for me.
haha... ah beng car... I agreed 85k-95k is ideal. I am not too sure why there is such a booking. The salesman at KLIMS never tell me anything about booking. Official booking is normally 2 months before the launch, according to my friend in Hyundai. smile.gif

Some photos to share. I have interior shots in another camera. smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by yeowa: Dec 8 2010, 11:57 AM
ivn79
post Dec 8 2010, 12:14 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 11:55 AM)
haha... ah beng car... I agreed 85k-95k is ideal. I am not too sure why there is such a booking. The salesman at KLIMS never tell me anything about booking. Official booking is normally 2 months before the launch, according to my friend in Hyundai. smile.gif

Some photos to share. I have interior shots in another camera. smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Hahaha.. got sime daby mark at the butt! Really hope they'll improve their after-services for this upcoming model avante! If not, an email straight to Hyundai Korea is the way to improve their on handling hyundai market in malaysia. Korean really put their customer satisfaction as priority bcoz i worked for a korean company too in M'sia. Our company have a quite a good relationship with top person there too... rclxms.gif
hallas82
post Dec 8 2010, 12:25 PM

74 posts

nice pics, especially the last pic, look so pro. i noticed that the sport rim from this car is different from what i see in internet. this 1 look nicer....

yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 12:35 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Dec 8 2010, 12:14 PM)
Hahaha.. got sime daby mark at the butt! Really hope they'll improve their after-services for this upcoming model avante! If not, an email straight to Hyundai Korea is the way to improve their on handling hyundai market in malaysia. Korean really put their customer satisfaction as priority bcoz i worked for a korean company too in M'sia. Our company have a quite a good relationship with top person there too...  rclxms.gif
Let's hope so... smile.gif

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Dec 8 2010, 12:25 PM)
nice pics, especially the last pic, look so pro. i noticed that the sport rim from this car is different from what i see in internet. this 1 look nicer....
Pics taken with my blackberry oh... simple snap only... When I have time, I will upload more on the interior taken with my compact camera. smile.gif
cybermaster98
post Dec 8 2010, 01:46 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 10:50 AM)
At the mean time we have lots of time to hear about the performances in the US and decide. I would want the colour on display one at 1.8 variant. smile.gif
I think that a bright silver will suit the car better. The silver will bring out the exterior of the car well while making it look bigger. The display color wont really look nice on a grey road surface. In my opinion.
yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 01:48 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:46 PM)
I think that a bright silver will suit the car better. The silver will bring out the exterior of the car well while making it look bigger. The display color wont really look nice on a grey road surface. In my opinion.
Wow, you really analyse until that level. Lol... smile.gif
kiwi_cream
post Dec 8 2010, 01:54 PM

41 posts

I hope the interior would not change much when they bring this car to Malaysia. I really like it.

Anybody know about the details of "pre-booking" mentioned?
cybermaster98
post Dec 8 2010, 01:57 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 01:48 PM)
Wow, you really analyse until that level. Lol... smile.gif
I analyse everything before investing time and money. For your info, i test drove my Vios 7 times in 4 states before i bought it in 2003. icon_rolleyes.gif

128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:36 PM