128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

2011 Hyundai Avante/Elantra

yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 02:03 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:57 PM)
I analyse everything before investing time and money. For your info, i test drove my Vios 7 times in 4 states before i bought it in 2003.  icon_rolleyes.gif
wah so kiasu... haha... Do you need to test drive this car before booking ah? I am planning to find review by other ppl outside malaysia and will book upon satisfactory review. smile.gif

@kiwi_cream
Not that I know off yet. Interior will not change much except for the seat material and maybe the players. smile.gif
hallas82
post Dec 8 2010, 02:12 PM

74 posts

for sure (90% only) there wont be smart parking system for msia version, right?

yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 02:15 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Dec 8 2010, 02:12 PM)
I am quite positive about this. I don't think we will want to rely on this system anyway right? Sunroof could be off too... smile.gif
MangO
post Dec 8 2010, 02:16 PM

LYN Addict
623 posts

$#@$@%$@%

Makes me want to go to KLIMS just to see that car. If all is in order I'll drop by tomorrow. Will try to get permission to take some interior shots but seems like no one has been successful.
yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 02:17 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Dec 8 2010, 02:16 PM)
$#@$@%$@%

Makes me want to go to KLIMS just to see that car. If all is in order I'll drop by tomorrow. Will try to get permission to take some interior shots but seems like no one has been successful.
Can get interior shots, no problem. I did that. Just haven't transfer from my camera to pc yet. smile.gif Go and see for yourself. Drool... drool.gif
MangO
post Dec 8 2010, 02:20 PM

LYN Addict
623 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 02:17 PM)
Can get interior shots, no problem. I did that. Just haven't transfer from my camera to pc yet. smile.gif Go and see for yourself. Drool...  drool.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool drool drool.gif drool.gif

Quickly upload ASAP biggrin.gif . Hehe.
cybermaster98
post Dec 8 2010, 02:21 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 02:03 PM)
wah so kiasu... haha... Do you need to test drive this car before booking ah? I am planning to find review by other ppl outside malaysia and will book upon satisfactory review. smile.gif

@kiwi_cream
Not that I know off yet. Interior will not change much except for the seat material and maybe the players. smile.gif
Test drives are important also. To make the right decision u need to combine your needs, good reviews and the test drive. Then make a decision.
yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 02:23 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Dec 8 2010, 02:20 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool drool  drool.gif  drool.gif

Quickly upload ASAP  biggrin.gif . Hehe.
I will try to do it tonight. smile.gif The cushion is very comfortable eh... A better cushion cover(more sporty) than the current avante which is more old fashioned type of leather seat.
lunateck
post Dec 8 2010, 02:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 02:15 PM)
I am quite positive about this. I don't think we will want to rely on this system anyway right? Sunroof could be off too... smile.gif
It's hot enough here.. I don't mind getting off the sunroof because 1 less problem for me.
W.ROOK
post Dec 8 2010, 09:07 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Dec 8 2010, 02:12 PM)
With the way that our drivers park their car, even a super intelligent auto parking assist system also won't help much tongue.gif

This post has been edited by W.ROOK: Dec 8 2010, 09:55 PM
W.ROOK
post Dec 8 2010, 09:09 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 11:55 AM)
haha... ah beng car... I agreed 85k-95k is ideal. I am not too sure why there is such a booking. The salesman at KLIMS never tell me anything about booking. Official booking is normally 2 months before the launch, according to my friend in Hyundai. smile.gif

Some photos to share. I have interior shots in another camera. smile.gif

[attachmentid=1926917][attachmentid=1926914][attachmentid=1926916]
The front headlight is simply awesome!
yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 09:15 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Sorry... took me an hour to upload all these pics... internet line so cacat...

This post has been edited by yeowa: Dec 8 2010, 10:00 PM
W.ROOK
post Dec 8 2010, 09:56 PM

982 posts

Still waiting for your interior Pics.
yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 10:15 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Dear all, I have called 2 SA from 2 different dealer and confirmed that booking can be done now. Booking fee is RM1k and is fully refundable in the event if you are not happy with the car after the launch. The benefit of booking now is that those who book before the launch will be invited to the soft launch (few months before the actual launching) and will get their car during the launch. smile.gif

The package offered for group booking for 1 SA around my area is free 2 years labour during service but only at Puchong authorised service centre.

The other SA is offering full tank of petrol when receive the car + GPS (either papago or garmin) + some discount (which can only be quantified when more details are available) + whatever offer from Sime Darby.

I still felt the latter is more attractive.

Both SA estimated the price could be over RM100k for the 1.8 or 2.0 variant. My friend say if there is 1.6 variant, it will definitely below RM100k. According to them, 1,6 variant is powerful enough to support the car. All these indication are still at early stage.

These 2 SA say the expected launch will be on September and car will be available on November. A year to go...

If anyone of you are interested, maybe we can build a list so we have higher bargaining power. smile.gif
ivn79
post Dec 8 2010, 10:16 PM

203 posts

It's awesome! Looks great in any colour, any angle.

I'm sure it will be the head-turner car when it hit our road! But, i m sure also that alot of other brand super fans like H and T will say something on avante.

Look at this white colour Avante, my favourate colour!!! Speechless.

Imagine it on the road in m'sia soon....

Added on December 8, 2010, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 8 2010, 10:15 PM)
Dear all, I have called 2 SA from 2 different dealer and confirmed that booking can be done now. Booking fee is RM1k and is fully refundable in the event if you are not happy with the car after the launch. The benefit of booking now is that those who book before the launch will be invited to the soft launch (few months before the actual launching) and will get their car during the launch. smile.gif

The package offered for group booking for 1 SA around my area is free 2 years labour during service but only at Puchong authorised service centre.

The other SA is offering full tank of petrol when receive the car + GPS (either papago or garmin) + some discount (which can only be quantified when more details are available) + whatever offer from Sime Darby.

I still felt the latter is more attractive.

Both SA estimated the price could be over RM100k for the 1.8 or 2.0 variant. My friend say if there is 1.6 variant, it will definitely below RM100k. According to them, 1,6 variant is powerful enough to support the car. All these indication are still at early stage.

These 2 SA say the expected launch will be on September and car will be available on November. A year to go...

If anyone of you are interested, maybe we can build a list so we have higher bargaining power. smile.gif
Bit early to book in my opinion. But of course we can gather to have a higher bargain power as what u said.

1.8L for over RM100k is expensive for me. If 2.0L is still acceptable.

But i think we won't get 1.6L here if it's the same GDI engine as in korea. Does our fuel here support the GDI engine?
Somemore, in terms of some marketing strategy in bolehland, they won't apply the cheaper model as they want more untung...

This post has been edited by ivn79: Dec 8 2010, 10:29 PM
yeowa
post Dec 8 2010, 10:50 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(ivn79 @ Dec 8 2010, 10:16 PM)
It's awesome! Looks great in any colour, any angle.

I'm sure it will be the head-turner car when it hit our road! But, i m sure also that alot of other brand super fans like H and T will say something on avante.

Look at this white colour Avante, my favourate colour!!! Speechless.

Imagine it on the road in m'sia soon....

Added on December 8, 2010, 10:29 pm
Bit early to book in my opinion. But of course we can gather to have a higher bargain power as what u said.

1.8L for over RM100k is expensive for me. If 2.0L is still acceptable.

But i think we won't get 1.6L here if it's the same GDI engine as in korea. Does our fuel here support the GDI engine?
Somemore, in terms of some marketing strategy in bolehland, they won't apply the cheaper model as they want more untung...
As I understand from SA, this car will be CBU. Unless there is a CKD, the price will be slightly more. to me anything above rm100k is expensive but still in early stage. RM1k refundable booking fee is still ok for me, if price not right or the car not I want, I can use it for other car. smile.gif
ZeneticX
post Dec 8 2010, 11:20 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

interesting.....but isn;t it too early to open the booking now?when the car will launch actually?if Q4 2011 i dun think i can wait tht long
MangO
post Dec 8 2010, 11:55 PM

LYN Addict
623 posts

Wow 1 year booking in advance is... a little too far. Scared I forget I made a booking when I look at other cars tongue.gif

yeowa. Thanks for the interior pictures. Very impressive for both interior and exterior!!
yeowa
post Dec 9 2010, 12:08 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 8 2010, 11:20 PM)
interesting.....but isn;t it too early to open the booking now?when the car will launch actually?if Q4 2011 i dun think i can wait tht long
Q3. but i just hv a feeling it is going to be Q2 lei.

QUOTE(MangO @ Dec 8 2010, 11:55 PM)
Wow 1 year booking in advance is... a little too far. Scared I forget I made a booking when I look at other cars tongue.gif

yeowa. Thanks for the interior pictures. Very impressive for both interior and exterior!!
you are most welcome. good thing need to be shared. sharing is caring.... smile.gif you will not forget one... rm1k wor... haha...
yeexing
post Dec 9 2010, 12:27 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Dec 9 2010, 12:08 AM)
Q3. but i just hv a feeling it is going to be Q2 lei.
you are most welcome. good thing need to be shared. sharing is caring.... smile.gif you will not forget one... rm1k wor... haha...
not sure abt Q2 or Q3... but base on recent ford fiesta record which SDAC have delay it again and again until nov just launch... i believe avante will having the same issue which will be late and no early

128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:09 PM