110 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

klampers
post May 22 2010, 03:27 PM

126 posts

my place flora damansara got unifi already... smile.gif

Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 22 2010, 03:31 PM

4,470 posts

QUOTE(klampers @ May 22 2010, 03:27 PM)
my place flora damansara got unifi already... smile.gif
Can i come stay over brows.gif lulz
rizvanrp
post May 22 2010, 03:36 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 22 2010, 03:31 PM)
Can i come stay over  brows.gif  lulz
brows.gif
klampers
post May 22 2010, 03:38 PM

126 posts

haha..come come.. smile.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 22 2010, 04:00 PM

4,470 posts

QUOTE(klampers @ May 22 2010, 03:38 PM)
haha..come come.. smile.gif
*packs everything up and move over wub.gif

I call top bunker laugh.gif
limhongwoon
post May 22 2010, 08:09 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

When will it available in Penang ??
VengenZ
post May 22 2010, 08:40 PM

La la la~
608 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ May 22 2010, 08:09 PM)
When will it available in Penang ??
Quarter 3, only perai and bayan lepas. brows.gif Me is in perai they laid cable here
limhongwoon
post May 22 2010, 09:48 PM

2,892 posts

Why not Georgetown ?? Is a city
v i n c
post May 22 2010, 09:52 PM

496 posts

Sungai Long Cheras cable fully laid.
victorlaw
post May 23 2010, 10:32 AM

77 posts

My coll just got his Unifi 5mb at Damansara Perdana... Its free till July.. After that he was told by the installer that the cap will be removed. Is this true ?
hakbu
post May 23 2010, 10:37 AM

72 posts

Klang january 2011, wat a hell long wait..

This post has been edited by hakbu: May 23 2010, 10:37 AM
rizvanrp
post May 23 2010, 10:41 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ May 23 2010, 10:32 AM)
My coll just got his Unifi 5mb at Damansara Perdana... Its free till July.. After that he was told by the installer that the cap will be removed. Is this true ?
It's ultimately up to the upper management. Installers are users too.. they don't want the cap either and no ones really sure about what TM intends to cap it at.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 23 2010, 10:49 AM

4,470 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ May 23 2010, 10:41 AM)
It's ultimately up to the upper management. Installers are users too.. they don't want the cap either and no ones really sure about what TM intends to cap it at.
Didn't they say they are not capping hmm.gif What happened to their promise ??

You know what would suck? If for now no cap, then few month later they add cap and nobody can do anything cauz already signed contract for 1-2 year shakehead.gif I have a feeling it's gonna be like that.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 23 2010, 10:50 AM
TimKen
post May 23 2010, 10:51 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ May 22 2010, 09:48 PM)
Why not Georgetown ?? Is a city
I'm staying near georgetown area too, and i find it hard to believe that as a central city in penang it was not selected for unifi....
well i guess it's probably due to the cable laying problem sad.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 23 2010, 10:55 AM

4,470 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ May 23 2010, 10:51 AM)
I'm staying near georgetown area too, and i find it hard to believe that as a central city in penang it was not selected for unifi....
well i guess it's probably due to the cable laying problem  sad.gif
Should have voted for umno. Now they are childishly getting back their revenge by depriving you people of your fair share of tax payer ringgit for development shakehead.gif
TimKen
post May 23 2010, 11:06 AM

398 posts

I'm gonna send some hate mail to tm....
limhongwoon
post May 23 2010, 01:51 PM

2,892 posts

When u going to send ??
iipohbee
post May 23 2010, 02:20 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ May 23 2010, 10:51 AM)
well i guess it's probably due to the cable laying problemĀ  sad.gif
My house is just nearby down the end of the Jalan Sultan Azlan Shah road which most homes are under Tasek exchange but mine is at the border but connected to Pasir Puteh(PPP) exchange instead.
Weird that they are skipping Ipoh Central and Pasir Puteh exchanges which is basically Ipoh city core districts itself.

Why do they want to skip the cities CBD like Georgetown and Ipoh for other suburbs I have no idea.
Is it because they are under opposition ruling?You must not forget that these are where the money's at.

This post has been edited by iipohbee: May 23 2010, 02:21 PM
skincladalien
post May 23 2010, 05:03 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

dude, subang jaya and shah alam was a stronghold for BN, and got toppled overnight, we are still the first to get unifi.
clh406
post May 23 2010, 05:32 PM

Hi guys,

Just installed the VIP10 package. Read the earlier threads and realised the router supplied is pretty inferior. The router is downstairs and my study upstairs has a poor reception unlike the previous Linksys router where I had a decent signal.

To solve the problem, I went ahead and got a couple of home plugs (Aztech) from Harvey Norman. The home plugs are a hit and miss experience. Some wall sockets are ok while some no signal at all. This could be due to the internal wiring quality issues.

My question is whether I can plug the upstairs home plug into the existing unused router? I tried and the laptop upstairs could detect the router signals but the internet connection from Unifi cannot go through. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

110 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0577sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:40 AM