Asus N82jv

liverpool2020
post May 21 2010, 12:32 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(haoz @ May 21 2010, 12:14 AM)
for those n82jv....games will lag when it is in battery saving mode?
one more question, y the gc will automatically change to high performance gpu when i running HWmonitor??
i already frustrated with Nvidia optimus...

I also keep on wonder why that happen when we open HWM
RX-78-2
post May 21 2010, 02:34 PM

790 posts

There are so many Asus Utility preinstalled and run on startup.
Which one should we keep and which should be uninstalled or disable on startup?
TShaoz
post May 21 2010, 08:53 PM

19 posts

have anyone try out the 2.0mp webcam with LIFE FRAME...
y r the motion in it slower than wat i actually did...for example..i move my right hand...1 sec after only my right hand move in it...y?

Added on May 21, 2010, 11:24 pmjust noticed tat my multi gesture touchpad couldnt function!!!y????NO!!!

This post has been edited by haoz: May 21 2010, 11:24 PM
AR~S
post May 21 2010, 11:54 PM

22 posts

i tried to install the two drivers i downloaded from nvidia (the verde 197.16 and optimus 189.79) but failed to install them.

For the verde driver setup, there was a pop up saying that a suitable driver could not be found while the optimus one triggered a pop up saying "Non 7-zip archive".

Anyone could shed some light?

RX-78-2
post May 22 2010, 11:56 AM

790 posts

it is ridiculous that creating the recovery disk need to used up 5 DVD!!!!
is it same for u guys?

It seems so many issue on the graphic drivers. Which driver should we download and install without issue?
AR~S
post May 22 2010, 08:41 PM

22 posts

and also pls share some steps to install the drivers
hctang
post May 22 2010, 11:29 PM

172 posts

hello N82VJ users !! i plan to buy as well...
wanna ask couple of Qs:

1) is 335 outstands ati 5650?
2) can run FEAR 2 and Crysis warhead on Ultra settings?

Any other problems occur pls update us =D
RX-78-2
post May 23 2010, 01:51 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(AR~S @ May 21 2010, 11:54 PM)
i tried to install the two drivers i downloaded from nvidia (the verde 197.16 and optimus 189.79) but failed to install them.

For the verde driver setup, there was a pop up saying that a suitable driver could not be found while the optimus one triggered a pop up saying "Non 7-zip archive".

Anyone could shed some light?

I also just downloaded it. later will try to install it and let u know.
AR~S
post May 23 2010, 06:01 PM

22 posts

I figured out that the verde driver is most probably not compatible with the n82jv as the driver is released earlier than the n82jv.

As for the optimus driver, i managed to install it and things are working fine so far. When the nvidia GPU is turned on, the LED color turns white smile.gif Anyway i still have yet to try the n82 with autocad or any 3ds software as the ones i have now are not compatible with the win 7 64 bit.....sad.gif
oreeee
post May 23 2010, 08:07 PM

where best to buy asus n82jv in Kualak Lumpur ?
Because i would like to buy asus n82jv after june biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by oreeee: May 23 2010, 08:14 PM
bananalow
post May 23 2010, 09:36 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(oreeee @ May 23 2010, 08:07 PM)
where best to buy asus n82jv in Kualak Lumpur ?
Because i would like to buy asus n82jv after june  biggrin.gif
better buy through garage sell~~ KL price bull shit~~ lol~~ RM4.6k~
RX-78-2
post May 24 2010, 12:27 AM

790 posts

Try get it from Evernew's outlets around Digital Mall. Yesterday checked with them the N82JV drop to RM3999.
RM4XXX is for N62Jv model.

Just installed the optimus 189.79 driver and latest Intel HD driver.
Now can see the white light ON when startup. Will try more later..

Added on May 24, 2010, 2:19 amI try to start the trial for the preinstalled MsOffice 2007.
But when I run the Activation Assitant, try to get the activation code online,
it show the error message:
"The Microsoft Office Activation Assistant was unable to request your trial activation key. Please check your Internet connection and try again. If the error continues, go to www.microsoft.com/office/pctrial2007 to request a trial activation key. "

When go the website it request me to register for new account and get the activation code and download. I just copy the code and paste on the activation, it said wrong code. So i suspect the code i got is only for the new installation which they ask me to download.

Anyone have the same? Any solutions? I would like to temporary use this 2months trial license. later i will try to get new genuine license.

This post has been edited by RX-78-2: May 24 2010, 02:19 AM
oreeee
post May 24 2010, 01:39 PM

WHEN WILL KL HAVE PC FAIR AGAIN?
IN PC FAIR BUY LAPTOP CAN GET MORE FREE GIFT .THAT'S REALLY?
I HAVEN'T BEEN GO TO PC FAIR =.=
kae7
post May 24 2010, 02:54 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ May 24 2010, 12:27 AM)
Try get it from Evernew's outlets around Digital Mall. Yesterday checked with them the N82JV drop to RM3999.
RM4XXX is for N62Jv model.

N62JV ..? or N61JV / N61Ja ..???
N61JQ using HD5730
N61JV using GT325 right..?
N61Ja using HD5730

QUOTE(oreeee @ May 24 2010, 01:39 PM)
WHEN WILL KL HAVE PC FAIR AGAIN?
IN PC FAIR BUY LAPTOP CAN GET MORE FREE GIFT .THAT'S REALLY?
I HAVEN'T BEEN GO TO PC FAIR  =.=
yes..
but if u buy at shop especially lowyat plaza..
you can ask them for more free gift..
my friend.. really nego kaw kaw.. and ask 12 free gift.. sweat.gif

- acer 4745G @ RM 2599 only 2yrs local , 1yr international [normal] + HP original backpack worth RM 120[one of the freegift that he asked] haha

This post has been edited by kae7: May 24 2010, 03:04 PM
pierrecool
post May 25 2010, 01:29 AM

157 posts

huh... n82jv seems so many problem 1 meh??

would u still recommend this model?? or y460 tongue.gif
liverpool2020
post May 25 2010, 01:48 AM

90 posts

I personally will not recommend this laptop since the bad experience i get
Qabby
post May 25 2010, 03:34 AM

Please shed more light on this, if you really believe it is not recommended then mention all the aspects of why it is not recommended... i thought of getting this laptop soon and i have reserved it. So hope to hear from you soon

I understand that i was told y460 is a better buy but when i went to midvalley that day for their displays, the asus n82jv seemed pretty good. I have been reading reviews online about it and the "experts" have rated it with a very high score so im confused now.

What kind of problems are you facing especially?

This post has been edited by Qabby: May 25 2010, 03:45 AM
kamaUshUsh
post May 25 2010, 10:23 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Qabby @ May 25 2010, 03:34 AM)
Please shed more light on this, if you really believe it is not recommended then mention all the aspects of why it is not recommended... i thought of getting this laptop soon and i have reserved it. So hope to hear from you soon
I understand that i was told y460 is a better buy but when i went to midvalley that day for their displays, the asus n82jv seemed pretty good. I have been reading reviews online about it and the "experts" have rated it with a very high score so im confused now.

What kind of problems are you facing especially?
hmmm... same here, n82jv seems pretty good for me too. and i am in the midst of getting 1 too.

i guess every1 is struggling on the nvidia optimus only?
other than that ... i think it is good enuf.

ohh yah, 1 obvious thing i found out compare to y460, is the heat on the keypad (where you put your palm on),
assuming they switched on the laptop for whole day in midvalley, asus still remain cool...

well, is my point of view ... i need more inputs as well. notworthy.gif
bananalow
post May 25 2010, 11:24 AM

1,547 posts

Hmm~~ maybe if Nvdia fix the optimus~~ good review will surface~~ lol~~
oreeee
post May 25 2010, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(bananalow @ May 25 2010, 11:24 AM)
Hmm~~ maybe if Nvdia fix the optimus~~ good review will surface~~ lol~~
huh?Nvdia optimus had problem? o.o
Onli he bough that got problem or all asus n82 also got this problem? sad.gif

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0247sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:30 AM