Asus N82jv

kamaUshUsh
post May 17 2010, 04:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(liverpool2020 @ May 17 2010, 04:39 PM)
A little dissapointed after doing some testing . The GC driver look like having some problems. Games such as GTA 4 unable to detect the GT335M even the laptop has switch to it from integrated GC. After some google search i found out that Nvidia Optimus has some compability problem for some games which cannot detect the "powerful" GC
i think i mentioned this b4 n82 is available in malasia. please refer here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1419708

appreciate your feedback.
kamaUshUsh
post May 25 2010, 10:23 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Qabby @ May 25 2010, 03:34 AM)
Please shed more light on this, if you really believe it is not recommended then mention all the aspects of why it is not recommended... i thought of getting this laptop soon and i have reserved it. So hope to hear from you soon
I understand that i was told y460 is a better buy but when i went to midvalley that day for their displays, the asus n82jv seemed pretty good. I have been reading reviews online about it and the "experts" have rated it with a very high score so im confused now.

What kind of problems are you facing especially?
hmmm... same here, n82jv seems pretty good for me too. and i am in the midst of getting 1 too.

i guess every1 is struggling on the nvidia optimus only?
other than that ... i think it is good enuf.

ohh yah, 1 obvious thing i found out compare to y460, is the heat on the keypad (where you put your palm on),
assuming they switched on the laptop for whole day in midvalley, asus still remain cool...

well, is my point of view ... i need more inputs as well. notworthy.gif
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 1 2010, 04:14 PM

51 posts

gosh .... so crappy ?
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 9 2010, 02:24 PM

51 posts

ur driver version is using beta 1?
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 17 2010, 01:04 PM

51 posts

hi, just bought this machine yesterday

anyway, please update your optimus with the latest driver.

version = 257.21 WHQL

http://www.nvidia.co.uk/object/notebook-wi...-driver-uk.html

i havent try to play any games ... any 1 still have problems on the latest driver ?

kamaUshUsh
post Jun 18 2010, 10:18 AM

51 posts

hi, installed cod mw2, no problem at all.

fallout 3 is working

pes2010 is working

tonite will try split seconds

so far my satisfaction is still up to my expectation.. everything is working fine at the moment ...
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 20 2010, 10:48 AM

51 posts

no problem on booting while usb is plugged in. my external hardisk always plugged in..

n yah, the latest driver shows dx11
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 21 2010, 11:59 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 21 2010, 07:41 AM)
nah... it's still DX10.1, it's hardware limitation...

showing DX11 merely means u ve the DX files installed and Windows can make use of that if ur GPU supports that as well...

my Win7 has been showing DX11 since the days of beta, and i am using a HD4650...
ohh damn ... cry.gif
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 22 2010, 09:25 AM

51 posts

3 usb ports lar. 2 of it is usb2.0, the other 1 is usb3.0

fyi, the usb3.0 can pakai for usb2.0 device also... no problem 1.

3 usb ports in 1 laptop not enuf? if at once, u need to pakai so many usb ports , just buy 1 usb hub lar. ez ...
kamaUshUsh
post Jun 22 2010, 11:24 AM

51 posts

ok lar ... basically ... out of 3 , usually i pakai 1 or 2 , since i am using bluetooth mouse.

i am using dell latitude for company matters , and asus for home used.. dell with 4 usb ports fyi .. the most , i pakai is 3.

seriously ... it depends on how u use .. really. n i dun think how many usb ports shud be a main concern on buying laptops.

so astria ... no offence ... 3 usb ports is more than enuf for me... u give me 10 usb ports on other laptops ... i wont give a shyt also. coz that is not my main criteria.
kamaUshUsh
post Jul 1 2010, 10:23 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(idknight @ Jul 1 2010, 12:42 AM)
hey all. i'm a n82jv user too! bought mine from czone at digital mall lol a few weeks ago. love the laptop so far. my supreme commander forged alliance runs so smooth xD
but my problem is cod4. i put everything to the lowest settings but still barely touch 60 fps. this is not normal right?
nvidia driver 189.64 got from the asus website...
wow , ur driver is way too old man.

try this.

http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win7...hql-driver.html
kamaUshUsh
post Jul 6 2010, 05:13 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jul 5 2010, 06:02 PM)

Added on July 6, 2010, 1:16 amMy warcraft freeze screen gone after update the Intel GMA graphic ^^ can dota smoothly ~~
how come u run warcraft using intel GMA graphic?

btw, where to update the intel GMA graphic?

0.0239sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:19 AM