112 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Hodgson in the house!

cherroy
post Jul 9 2010, 10:13 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(al_aajily @ Jul 9 2010, 06:07 AM)
and inter will play in italian supercup, european supercup, and world club cup, and rafa will have more opportunity to win things.. he might win three trophies aleady by december.. and if he wins, there will be talks that we miss rafa and so on...
Those super cup carry little meaning actually.
Also, go into those super cup credit need to be given to previous season manager, to be fair.

So Rafa's main challenge actually is to repeat the inter success aka win the Serie A.

CrossFirE
post Jul 9 2010, 03:32 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

i really want young and milner to come to liverpool. they are young and got quality.. and it is interesting how young dribble so fast on the left hand side.
kazuki85
post Jul 9 2010, 04:28 PM

35 posts

I think Milner come is enough...Ashley Young is more older, more expensive and more prone injury than Milner. Having both of them maybe a good idea, but getting only Milner is enough. brows.gif
CrossFirE
post Jul 9 2010, 04:36 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Jul 9 2010, 04:28 PM)
I think Milner come is enough...Ashley Young is more older, more expensive and more prone injury than Milner. Having both of them maybe a good idea, but getting only Milner is enough. brows.gif
but it is not easy to bring milner come. first we need $$$
Jcsy
post Jul 9 2010, 05:37 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

i think milner is enough though

if we can get him
weichieh007
post Jul 9 2010, 06:04 PM

378 posts

Forward Kuyt pledges loyalty to Liverpool

A true red!
Jcsy
post Jul 9 2010, 07:12 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

benitez did the same and still left =.=

TSsolstice818
post Jul 9 2010, 07:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jul 9 2010, 07:12 PM)
benitez did the same and still left =.=
Let's not forget the board was the one wanting him leave 1st.When your own boss not supporting and a great job being offered to you, who wont take it?
koolspyda
post Jul 9 2010, 07:45 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Jul 9 2010, 07:04 PM)
good for him. for those not indication just yet ; few key players of which some indicated only after WC or spending the break will they decide, it doesnt mean less loyal to the employers LFc,

they need to know where the club is now really heading. Even one is working for a company, you'll be anxious what lies ahead, esp with your board of directors showing mixed & abeit a little negative signals of the health of the club (sell or not, conditions of the work enviroment).

LFc key players has so much to offer, if they are "valued" & deemed an asset for "profit", the company (club in this case) may just....

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jul 9 2010, 07:52 PM
triple02
post Jul 9 2010, 10:37 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Jul 9 2010, 06:04 PM)
Thats it im gonna get my jersey printed out with his NN was thinking of Torres & Gerrard...and my away Jersey with Carra's NN.. Wish the other's would do the same..sadly loyalty is the virtue gone missing in modern day sports... rolleyes.gif
azerroes
post Jul 9 2010, 10:39 PM

No sorcery lies beyond my grasp
1,105 posts

/ot

news that makes torres smiles perhaps

http://nbcsports.msnbc.com/id/38163722/ns/sports-world_cup/
ADVedder
post Jul 10 2010, 01:02 AM

122 posts

Report: Liverpool Boss Roy Hodgson Ponders Move For Inter Midfielder Rene Krhin

Liverpool are set to move for Inter starlet Rene Krhin, according to La Stampa.

Roy Hodgson likes the player and his good relations with Inter could help him push through a move for the Slovenian midfielder.

Jose Mourinho used Krhin sparingly last season, but he was registered as part of the Champions League squad.

The 20-year-old Khrin hopes for regular action and he could be turned on by the lure of Premier League football.

He has also been linked with Chelsea and Manchester United, but Hodgson's friendship with Inter chief Massimo Moratti could prove pivotal if negotiations take off.

source

hopefully its going to be fruitfull..
azrulkamal240
post Jul 10 2010, 02:03 AM

woww there's so many transfer rumours that we're targetting quite a number of players... emm.. hopefully hodgson will bring the Mr. Right Guy this time... god bless him...
CrossFirE
post Jul 10 2010, 09:00 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Jul 10 2010, 01:02 AM)
Report: Liverpool Boss Roy Hodgson Ponders Move For Inter Midfielder Rene Krhin

Liverpool are set to move for Inter starlet Rene Krhin, according to La Stampa.

Roy Hodgson likes the player and his good relations with Inter could help him push through a move for the Slovenian midfielder.

Jose Mourinho used Krhin sparingly last season, but he was registered as part of the Champions League squad.

The 20-year-old Khrin hopes for regular action and he could be turned on by the lure of Premier League football.

He has also been linked with Chelsea and Manchester United, but Hodgson's friendship with Inter chief Massimo Moratti could prove pivotal if negotiations take off.

source

hopefully its going to be fruitfull..
who is this player? is he good?
fk2222
post Jul 10 2010, 11:55 AM

258 posts

roy hodgson has good man management which rafa lacks off. i think the key players will stay as they actually don't really satisfy with rafa's himself. look at his bad emotions even players score the goals.

hodgson is different , this season we will be expecting lots of jumping and cheering from our new manager, hopefully this feeling we could find bck then when houlier, paiseley , dalgish they had. charismatic leadership is much more important than tactical skills , cos when u can't even motivate your team how are u gonna to expect players follow ur instruction, one gives 70% the other gives 90% , yet in the end nobody could see the difference between this two because its too many players in the field with duality of effortness.

Added on July 10, 2010, 12:05 pmwow, its really a good sign , roy is sigining tall players , oh gosh finally they knew it!

This post has been edited by fk2222: Jul 10 2010, 12:05 PM
ADVedder
post Jul 10 2010, 12:48 PM

122 posts

who is rene krhin? a young slovenian player, age 20, making his debut for Inter during Mourinho reigning days at Inter last year.. Quite tall, 1.89m! taller than Reina by 1cm!
visionary1993
post Jul 10 2010, 03:19 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Jul 10 2010, 09:00 AM)
who is this player? is he good?
He could be considered as young and bright. laugh.gif
Gosh hopefully this doesnt turn into a Masch swap.
I wish i had his hair though.

NSFW(or is it ?)

This post has been edited by visionary1993: Jul 10 2010, 03:29 PM
hyperyouth_firepower
post Jul 10 2010, 08:38 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

all the 22 names linked with LIVERPOOL FC.

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...s-linked-to-lfc
Jcsy
post Jul 10 2010, 08:47 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

as of now, Right Wing position seems less important

lol Dirk Kuyt being that role.. lol nobody votes against him, he only has 12 votes
maxburnz
post Jul 11 2010, 06:25 AM

698 posts

reina
glen-carragher-skrtel-insua
lucas-aquilani-masch
kuyt-???-maxi

i think on def line he should stay with that.hope they can co-op nicely this season.
gerrard can be sold IF needed since aquilani can be the next playmaker provided injury-less season to be safe.money can be used to buy new playmaker to help the loss of gerrard.young player is better.
torres should be sold if hodgson really dun have enough transfer budget.he need to tweak here and there.15m isnt just good enough.

112 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:58 PM