Guess torres is staying with liverpool
: http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/photo/127/306...re.html#1273001
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Hodgson in the house!
Jul 12 2010, 09:48 AM
376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Guess torres is staying with liverpool
: http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/photo/127/306...re.html#1273001 |
Jul 12 2010, 09:56 AM
155 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Jul 12 2010, 09:26 AM) At least Torres got some assists, involved in Iniesta's ultimate goal, and unlocked defences for villa to score...remember David Villa chipped a goal from just after the half way line after the keeper tried to cleared the ball away from the rampaging torres? Blue Jersey ? hahaha and white jersey alsoHe did have a better WC than most of the players in the Nike advertisements... Especially the ones with the blue jersey. I hope he just have a minor hamstring pull...so at least he will be back in the cruncher against Arsenal. |
Jul 12 2010, 11:32 AM
82 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Clear statement from Torres??
![]() |
Jul 12 2010, 11:40 AM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
Jul 12 2010, 11:41 AM
155 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jul 12 2010, 11:43 AM
hope he will be at least 70% fit once epl starts.
Jul 12 2010, 12:56 PM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 11 2010, 11:47 PM) It was also known way before Rafa gone that he is after higher salary and a new contract. So, it doesnt matter whether its rafa fault or not.He wanted a higher salary contract.So, his move to Chelsea, explains it all. well such replies wont go to anti rafa fans. they will only remember rafa killed riena, alonsom benayoun life in lfc.its been said time & again of rafa's poor man-management but it wont sink in. I happy for torres & the LFc players in the spainish camp (even Ex's). I was so worried about torres injury that i wasnt quite bothered with the celebrations (spainish) except some extend of news of torres injury (i feared the worst when he laid down as if he was crying of how it might impact him (serious or something to shake off i was sad for kuyt but after the display of arjen robben's attitute in the final. it all makes me glad he is never a pool player. i almost put aside his dispicable rotten apple oscar display againts pepe reina some time back but this robben's isnt someone i would want in my team even if some of his scorcing runs delight many. (I was staying quite neutral on both team in the final) but sway towards spain when a better & more resilient team prefered to play better football. torres, hope you cleared your mind (& positively stay) & recover soon. QUOTE(loquenemy @ Jul 12 2010, 12:32 PM) favourite bath towelThis post has been edited by koolspyda: Jul 12 2010, 12:58 PM |
Jul 12 2010, 02:08 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HE'S GOING TO BLACKPOOL
im really sad for torres,coz we all know he can achieve such great heights.. but this world cup he was unfit and not ready... Added on July 12, 2010, 2:10 pmit was also nice too see reina hugging kuyt at the 'walk of honour'... This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Jul 12 2010, 02:10 PM |
Jul 12 2010, 03:44 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
it is only important for us Liverpool FC supporters to remind ourselves that how important a player like Torres is; whether he is injured, unfit or at his peak, he produces and creates chances, and when given the opportunity, he converts most of it.
Maybe the world cup he's not having a good run, but remember, he was on the assist. I hope Torres will stay as long as he possibly can with Liverpool. |
Jul 12 2010, 04:07 PM
729 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is he holding a Blackberry? I want to add him in BBM pretty please!!!
Jul 12 2010, 04:07 PM
1,650 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
sometimes, player does this kind of thing (kiss their badge, wear the club towel, etc etc) as a way of saying goodbye...
(cabut...before kena hentam teruk teruk...) |
Jul 12 2010, 06:05 PM
155 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(cheez @ Jul 12 2010, 05:47 AM) he was the only sole striker even against the physical epl's team. i felt sry for the poor liv performance and caused a miserable life for him. as for his age now, the brightest moment for every player and the opportunity play for world cup. and yet. still suffering from injury. |
Jul 12 2010, 07:33 PM
11 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Jul 12 2010, 08:05 PM
258 posts Joined: May 2009 |
lol all guess his phone pls
Jul 12 2010, 08:10 PM
24 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Javanovic handed no 10..
Jul 12 2010, 08:12 PM
221 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 11 2010, 05:11 PM) another player comes out to tell the truth about rafa any proper liverpool fans knows that anything from News of the World is utter garbage and shouldn't be taken seriously. News of the World = Sundayhttp://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2010/ju...ayoun-liverpool "If I played well, I never felt he gave me credit," he told the News of the World s The S*N Btw, good to see Torres pic with Liverpool scarf. Make me wonder, would any other player do the same? Liverpool/Rafa made Torres big.. same goes to Masch, Alonso and Reina. That's fact.. the player would agree to that. This post has been edited by rushmode: Jul 12 2010, 08:36 PM |
Jul 12 2010, 08:39 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
QUOTE(dfadzli @ Jul 12 2010, 08:10 PM) Official:http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...s-iconic-number QUOTE New signing Milan Jovanovic has been handed the famous No.10 shirt after completing his transfer from Standard Liege. The number has previously been worn by Anfield legends like John Barnes, Terry McDermott, Jan Molby, Luis Garcia and John Toshack. It was last donned by another free transfer, Andriy Voronin. Where is Mickey when even Voronin got mentioned? |
Jul 12 2010, 09:21 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
wahahahaha! EPIC! Even LFC.TV dissed Michael Owen!
Jul 13 2010, 03:17 AM
119 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
If i get to choose 1 of our liverpool players to party with
it would be Reina Armed with an iPod and a speaker QUOTE This post has been edited by Tupperwarez: Jul 13 2010, 03:21 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0594sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:15 AM |