QUOTE(jjluke @ May 23 2010, 07:10 PM)
Doing it now!!! hopefully everything will be ok ^^
Good luck and have fun smile.gif
hye
post May 23 2010, 07:45 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

OK ... I noticed the "Move to SD" feature.
I doesn't work on my phone @ the moment and I suspect you need to format and partition the SD card.

Anyone has tried this ? I'm keen to hear what needs to be done to the SD card.
hihihehe
post May 23 2010, 07:47 PM

13,784 posts

i believe that need to depends on the apps too
and i found this in other forum:

"This from another forum may temper some peoples headlong rush into this Pre-Release version:

This is an OTA to DEMO phones! This was sniffed out and the URL was given. Your IME is not ready to receive this update and neither is the market and apps, you are basicially running a BETA version of 2.2 that is intended to get the Media guys their update to get flash and blog about the new features.

Your update would have come OTA probably in a week or so. Because you are not supposed to have it yet, your paid apps aren't available and some features will not work properly.
The SDK came out all of 2 days ago, devs have not been able to update their software to comply, therefore you will not see market items you are not compatible with.

The original phone that got this-
denied the update booted under and 'hacked' up the sending url. this was then leaked to XDA which then put it here. hacked leak."

adrive
post May 23 2010, 07:51 PM

826 posts

i noticed if we use livewallpaper on a froyo build, the application list scrolls slower..try the water with leaves and go into application menu and scroll it
CyberKewl
post May 23 2010, 08:08 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 23 2010, 07:47 PM)
i believe that need to depends on the apps too
and i found this in other forum:

"This from another forum may temper some peoples headlong rush into this Pre-Release version:

This is an OTA to DEMO phones! This was sniffed out and the URL was given. Your IME is not ready to receive this update and neither is the market and apps, you are basicially running a BETA version of 2.2 that is intended to get the Media guys their update to get flash and blog about the new features.

Your update would have come OTA probably in a week or so. Because you are not supposed to have it yet, your paid apps aren't available and some features will not work properly.
The SDK came out all of 2 days ago, devs have not been able to update their software to comply, therefore you will not see market items you are not compatible with.

The original phone that got this-
denied the update booted under and 'hacked' up the sending url. this was then leaked to XDA which then put it here. hacked leak."
so we're on a beta version? Damn...anyway at least we get a taste of it smile.gif
hihihehe
post May 23 2010, 08:09 PM

13,784 posts

not sure lol..but ya, at least can get the taste and dun care others tongue.gif
rahuldave
post May 23 2010, 08:52 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Guyz, is it advisable to update to the pre released froyo or just wait for CM to release a proper version? Or wait for google to release it officially?
CyberKewl
post May 23 2010, 09:30 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ May 23 2010, 08:52 PM)
Guyz, is it advisable to update to the pre released froyo or just wait for CM to release a proper version? Or wait for google to release it officially?
if u able to wait for google to release it officially then wait lor...if u are hungry like a lot of us here, just go for it smile.gif
tcmean
post May 23 2010, 09:39 PM

561 posts

Try this out if you are on FroYo:
http://code.google.com/p/chrometophone/

Google Chrome to Phone Extension is a project consisting of a Chrome Extension, Android App, and supporting AppEngine server that enables users to send links from their Chrome desktop browser to their Android device using Android's Cloud to Device Messaging service.
This post has been edited by tcmean: May 23 2010, 09:40 PM
jjluke
post May 23 2010, 09:46 PM

46 posts

uhuh~~playing with froyo edi!!yea..still cannot install apps in SD card yet...
if it is not official release, i think sooner or later we still able to update..so y not just update it now and try it....dun like waiting XD
mikelanding
post May 23 2010, 09:59 PM

2,865 posts

Why you guys keep saying this is a non official release? Just because App2SD not working?

It is not because of froyo. It is because of App developer need to declare android:installLocation manifest attribute for it to enable app to install on SDcard.

Please refer to below for more detail:
http://android.modaco.com/content/google-n...navailable-atm/

hihihehe
post May 23 2010, 10:02 PM

13,784 posts

we are not saying is non official release..is just bring this up for discussion and some quite make sense too...
shenmui
post May 23 2010, 10:06 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(jjluke @ May 23 2010, 09:46 PM)
uhuh~~playing with froyo edi!!yea..still cannot install apps in SD card yet...
if it is not official release, i think sooner or later we still able to update..so y not just update it now and try it....dun like waiting XD
did you make adb remount...
jjluke
post May 23 2010, 10:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 23 2010, 09:59 PM)
Why you guys keep saying this is a non official release? Just because App2SD not working?

It is not because of froyo. It is because of App developer need to declare android:installLocation manifest attribute for it to enable app to install on SDcard.

oo....damn...i dun understand what is tat suppose to mean in the link....vy technical >.<
it would be great if u can tell us the steps..sorry for the noobness ^^

http://developer.android.com/guide/appendi...l-location.html

Added on May 23, 2010, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(shenmui @ May 23 2010, 10:06 PM)
did you make adb remount...
no....i dun even know how to adb remount..mine is unrooted 1 >.<

This post has been edited by jjluke: May 23 2010, 10:24 PM
davidmak
post May 23 2010, 10:38 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Hi forum!

New comer here. With Froyo. Anyone care for some yogurt? biggrin.gif

By the way, its great and I love it. First day having it and Froyo is already getting all the love. rclxms.gif
kpchow75
post May 23 2010, 10:43 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ May 23 2010, 09:39 PM)
Try this out if you are on FroYo:
http://code.google.com/p/chrometophone/
Yup. It's work!
Slekerz
post May 23 2010, 10:45 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

there is some apps that is fc like dolphin hd, handsetsms so we have to wait for developers to updates their apps that is compatible to froyo thumbup.gif
shenmui
post May 23 2010, 10:46 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(jjluke @ May 23 2010, 10:21 PM)
oo....damn...i dun understand what is tat suppose to mean in the link....vy technical >.<
it would be great if u can tell us the steps..sorry for the noobness ^^

http://developer.android.com/guide/appendi...l-location.html

Added on May 23, 2010, 10:24 pm

no....i dun even know how to adb remount..mine is unrooted 1 >.<
I think adb remount still can be made whether u root or unroot ...correct me if I'm wrong
x132755
post May 23 2010, 10:54 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 23 2010, 09:59 PM)

then wait for the more stable n good version release.. brows.gif

107 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:45 AM