anyone knows how to get wifi proxy working for n1 without rooting the phone?
Nexus One LYN Official thread V2, everything abt nexus one -Android
May 19 2010, 01:44 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
anyone knows how to get wifi proxy working for n1 without rooting the phone?
May 19 2010, 10:38 PM
me oso waiting for 2.2, hopefully really out this week..so many goodies for it!!
May 20 2010, 07:16 AM
we have to wait..android 2.2 slated for june release
May 20 2010, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(phelix @ May 18 2010, 09:21 PM) this make me feel exciting~! haha... bro can take a pic of the phone with the case (front and back) ? Thanks i'm using it right now... got it online for USD15. seriously this case is good, not very plastic feeling but the only cons is pretty hard to press the power button on top. volume up down is perfect, fit our N1 nicely. |
May 21 2010, 06:54 PM
i'm sure everyone already installed this
May 22 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(davidwyl @ May 21 2010, 07:45 PM) just got papago M6 working.... bro can teach the steps on getting it to work with mfm maps? i tried but mine just open and close..with MFM maps..... but GUI really ugly, and slow. still prefer garmin mobile in my nokia.... hope garmin will come out a version for android. anyone know others app that can do navigation on android phone?? |
May 22 2010, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(davidwyl @ May 22 2010, 12:11 PM) steps by steps avaiable in previous thread.... thanks but doesnt seem to work right, i dont see anything much on the map screen..i think i'll wait for garmin instead..hahaha. thanks anyways http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry33088472 http://forum.legendroid.com/applications/p...-nexus-one-143/ download alll the files, and follow step by step.... i spent about 2 hours just to make it wok, not sure y...haha...... ask me if u have any problem.... |
May 22 2010, 11:23 PM
Wonder when 2.2 will reach here..cant wait!
May 23 2010, 08:40 AM
anyone tried updating using the manual way here for froyo?:
http://phandroid.com/2010/05/22/manually-u...roid-2-2-froyo/ |
May 23 2010, 09:17 AM
May 23 2010, 09:26 AM
May 23 2010, 09:59 AM
damn nervewrecking..just updated to 2.2...waiting to boot..cross fingers nothing goes wrong ^^
Added on May 23, 2010, 10:03 amupdate success! dolphin browser not working, think might need to reinstall first.. This post has been edited by CyberKewl: May 23 2010, 10:03 AM |
May 23 2010, 10:14 AM
May 23 2010, 02:15 PM
i noticed these are the new things in android 2.2 aka froyo:
- new camera interface options - rotation can go left or right for landscape mode (270 degrees) - portable wifi hotspot and usb tethering - can now have unlock screen pin or password instead of just the pattern on previous 2.1 / 2.0 - flash 10.1 beta (need to download from market). works on most flash sites, videos quite laggy and bad sound - overall speed improvement (i only feel slight speed improvement but not much) - updated "recent" task switcher interface that's all i noticed so far - apps2sd works only if the app allows this, currently no apps are available with this feature so you cannot use it yet. - some apps cannot work such as dolphin browser, acv..i think they need to be recompiled for 2.2 to work. |
May 23 2010, 02:24 PM
May 23 2010, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(shenmui @ May 23 2010, 03:30 PM) U can use titanium backup to backup ur application.....but u must root 1st b4 install titanium backup tried it. works great!Added on May 23, 2010, 3:31 pmanyone try this http://droidgawk.com/2010/05/22/froyo-chrome2phone-links/ |
May 23 2010, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(kc_soo @ May 23 2010, 05:55 PM) Guys~ Just wanna double confirm here~ Yes. Just make sure your current version is ERE27 in your settings > about then it should work fine. Take note that after update, the first time boot animation will take quite a while to load up, just let it load (should take < 5 minutes). Have fun is the Manual update method provided in this webpage: http://www.nexusoneforum.net/forum/nexus-o...tall-guide.html able to apply on virgin N1 that never rooted before?? from soo |
May 23 2010, 07:19 PM
May 23 2010, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 23 2010, 07:47 PM) i believe that need to depends on the apps too so we're on a beta version? Damn...anyway at least we get a taste of it and i found this in other forum: "This from another forum may temper some peoples headlong rush into this Pre-Release version: This is an OTA to DEMO phones! This was sniffed out and the URL was given. Your IME is not ready to receive this update and neither is the market and apps, you are basicially running a BETA version of 2.2 that is intended to get the Media guys their update to get flash and blog about the new features. Your update would have come OTA probably in a week or so. Because you are not supposed to have it yet, your paid apps aren't available and some features will not work properly. The SDK came out all of 2 days ago, devs have not been able to update their software to comply, therefore you will not see market items you are not compatible with. The original phone that got this- denied the update booted under and 'hacked' up the sending url. this was then leaked to XDA which then put it here. hacked leak." |
May 23 2010, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ May 23 2010, 08:52 PM) Guyz, is it advisable to update to the pre released froyo or just wait for CM to release a proper version? Or wait for google to release it officially? if u able to wait for google to release it officially then wait lor...if u are hungry like a lot of us here, just go for it |
| Change to: | 0.0438sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:00 PM |