Nexus One LYN Official thread V2, everything abt nexus one -Android
jjluke
May 21 2010, 02:23 AM
What in Android 2.2: Froyo http://www.droiddog.com/android-blog/2010/...roid-2-2-froyo/at last can install apps in SD card edi ( mine havnt root yet =P) and guess what....Q1 2010 android sales grow 700% over 2009.. bravo to android ^^ http://www.droiddog.com/android-blog/2010/...n-market-share/
jjluke
May 23 2010, 07:10 PM
Doing it now!!! hopefully everything will be ok ^^
jjluke
May 23 2010, 09:46 PM
uhuh~~playing with froyo edi!!yea..still cannot install apps in SD card yet... if it is not official release, i think sooner or later we still able to update..so y not just update it now and try it....dun like waiting XD
jjluke
May 23 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 23 2010, 09:59 PM) Why you guys keep saying this is a non official release? Just because App2SD not working? It is not because of froyo. It is because of App developer need to declare android:installLocation manifest attribute for it to enable app to install on SDcard. Please refer to below for more detail: http://android.modaco.com/content/google-n...navailable-atm/oo....damn...i dun understand what is tat suppose to mean in the link....vy technical >.< it would be great if u can tell us the steps..sorry for the noobness ^^ http://developer.android.com/guide/appendi...l-location.html Added on May 23, 2010, 10:24 pmQUOTE(shenmui @ May 23 2010, 10:06 PM) did you make adb remount... no....i dun even know how to adb remount..mine is unrooted 1 >.< This post has been edited by jjluke: May 23 2010, 10:24 PM
jjluke
May 23 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(shenmui @ May 23 2010, 10:46 PM) I think adb remount still can be made whether u root or unroot ...correct me if I'm wrong i also dun know about it...lets wait for the pros to answer =P but i seem like most of the apps havnt update yet tat y it unable to install to SD card as stated in http://www.androidguys.com/2010/05/22/storing-apps-sd-froyo/
jjluke
May 23 2010, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 23 2010, 11:15 PM) adb can be use on root or unroot N1. Your need to prepare your PC in order to had adb environment. U can follow guide below http://theunlockr.com/2009/10/06/how-to-se...ndroid-devices/thanks alot..will try it later ^^
jjluke
May 23 2010, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(kpchow75 @ May 23 2010, 11:23 PM) Any one experience with the weird behavior on beautiful weather widget? I adb shell to activate the Apps2sd and the widget is installed into sdcard. The problem came in when i usb disconnected the phone. My beautiful weather widget and contact sidebar widget all disappear in the desktop screen. Go into the manage application still appear in the phone but not able to run it??  ya..u r not suppose to install those with widgets in SD card...u can refer to tis web on Applications That Should NOT Install on External Storage.sumwhere in the middle. http://developer.android.com/guide/appendi...l-location.htmlhope it will help ^^
jjluke
May 24 2010, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 24 2010, 10:44 PM) anyone using epikcase? can show pic? u wan with the phone attach there???i oni got video on the epikcase itself.im using it now...grey colour =P http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OE_3klmNoE&feature=fvsr
jjluke
May 25 2010, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 25 2010, 12:16 AM) I'm worried about the 4 touch sensitive buttons. Is it really that inaccurate? I read some reviews that its respond area centre is actually slightly above to where the buttons are. I know TS said it required practice. I want to ask other Nexus One owners on what do you feel about it. not a problem....vy fast get used to it.....it kinda vy accurate..just slightly above...
jjluke
May 25 2010, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 25 2010, 12:33 AM) One more thing, what about the trackball, how easy it will get dirty by greasy hands? Is it cleanable? hmm...mine still clean..LOL!!mayb i seldom use it...i just use it during msg XD
jjluke
May 25 2010, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 25 2010, 12:56 AM) no...n2 should be on motorola....still rumor XD http://www.engadget.com/2010/01/16/motorol...werty-keyboard/
jjluke
May 25 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 25 2010, 06:47 AM) can take pic of your phone with it? front and back ? there you are....sori but not so clear..taken by SEK800i XD Attached thumbnail(s)
jjluke
Jun 1 2010, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jun 1 2010, 04:20 PM) anyone here has install helix launcher? using stock rom... got any problems or not? used to using helix..but it offen FC when u rotate ur phone..then now im using launcher pro...all fine in this launcher ^^ Added on June 1, 2010, 11:40 pmQUOTE(lim_ryan @ Jun 1 2010, 12:28 AM) lowyat who sell nexus protective case, just drop my phone,  pls recommend sifu not sure whether in lowyat can get it anot...but in this forum got people selling..go pm AskarPerang..i got my epik case from him. This post has been edited by jjluke: Jun 1 2010, 11:40 PM
jjluke
Jun 2 2010, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(lim_ryan @ Jun 1 2010, 11:54 PM) i going with epikcase + clear or matte screen protector?, confuse between the 2 type any recommendation sifu sure get matte!!less finger print and smoother of touching....im using matte...but soon maybe wan2 change to mirror ^^
jjluke
Jun 5 2010, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jun 5 2010, 12:51 AM) need to SPM is coming soon..My Nexus giving me too much entertainment  lol!!dun think tat a good excuse to sell n1....even i having ACCA in few days time and im still playing with my phone to release stress...LOL! but anyway,is ur decision...but it just abit waste to sell off it...good luck in ur SPM then ^^
jjluke
Jun 10 2010, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 10 2010, 12:16 AM) I agree with hihihehe, Android is great but bad marketing. Apple always success this, normatter how bad (not bad yet just minor updates) but Apple success to make any small tiny updates because major and create WOW! effect. This marketing trick is what Android don't have at the moment. Android still need genius in this part to take over Apple iPhone, it ready need hard work in maketing it well. yea..google concentrating of improving their OS while neglected their marketing strategy vy much....hopefully in few more years,android will have more awareness in all countries ^^
jjluke
Jun 17 2010, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(chowlala @ Jun 17 2010, 12:17 AM) Aiseh. So weird le. Mine is pinpoint same. But still cannot get it to work. Maybe I'm doing something else wrong. Of all the things I can't figure out... I can't figure out mms. Lol! GG! u r using APNdroid?cz last time when i used it,i cant use mms as well..but when i uninstalled it,then my mms works ^^
jjluke
Jun 17 2010, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(chowlala @ Jun 17 2010, 06:15 PM) Nope, just using the basic APN settings inside the N1 settings there. Hrm. Maybe my MMS not configured with DiGi. LOL! hmm....cz im using digi also...just make sure tat ur 3g/Edge is on also..mms required it.
jjluke
Jun 22 2010, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:51 PM) Some of my thoughts on Froyo FRF72 which I tested on my Nexus : http://bennyleemn.blogspot.com/2010/06/fro...uild-frf72.html"On my iPAD I just see a black screen as Apple do not support Adobe Flash !!!" LOVE THIS sentence =P
jjluke
Jun 24 2010, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 24 2010, 12:16 PM) u guys can dl from the link instead of waiting OTA..both also same updates and official i already updated to FRF72..which means i cannot update tis 83 rite? can i flash back to FRF50?