107 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Nexus One LYN Official thread V2, everything abt nexus one -Android

rahuldave
post Aug 20 2010, 06:05 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Just to share with you guys, I have downloaded and Install Papago X5 for Malaysia and Singapore.

Its working pretty well but its trial.
davidwyl
post Aug 20 2010, 08:40 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Aug 20 2010, 06:05 AM)
Just to share with you guys, I have downloaded and Install Papago X5 for Malaysia and Singapore.

Its working pretty well but its trial.
the UI is real bad...ugly..
using it b4.
uninstall last week...
TSlek_e30
post Aug 20 2010, 11:44 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Aug 19 2010, 04:32 PM)
Are you using Maxis? I change to Celcom then can use. But I think shouldn't related to network but somehow can use after changing hmm.gif
yes, but i tried uninstall facebook for android, then can already but not everytime...
casey
post Aug 20 2010, 11:50 AM

224 posts

Dear all the sifu,

I am considering switching camp to Android tongue.gif tongue.gif

Can someone confirm with a rooted set, is there any good and FREE brows.gif apps that could share 3G connection as an AP, so that I could connect through wifi or BT for my laptop ??

TQ in advance notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cleave
post Aug 20 2010, 11:54 AM

Custom Title goes here...
673 posts

QUOTE(casey @ Aug 20 2010, 11:50 AM)
Dear all the sifu,

I am considering switching camp to Android  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Can someone confirm with a rooted set, is there any good and FREE  brows.gif  apps that could share 3G connection as an AP, so that I could connect through wifi or BT for my laptop ??

TQ in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You mean like tethering? You dont need root for that. It comes with FroYo. wink.gif
casey
post Aug 20 2010, 12:17 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(cleave @ Aug 20 2010, 11:54 AM)
You mean like tethering? You dont need root for that. It comes with FroYo.  wink.gif
Yes Bro, tethering is the right word I forgot brows.gif brows.gif

what is the name of the app ?? or that is just a switch to turn it on and OFF ??

What are the mode of connection ??

Can it connect through WIFI ?? or I need to setup through BT ??

TQ for your guidance in advance notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
hye
post Aug 20 2010, 12:34 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(casey @ Aug 20 2010, 12:17 PM)
Yes Bro, tethering is the right word I forgot  brows.gif  brows.gif

what is the name of the app ?? or that is just a switch to turn it on and OFF ??

What are the mode of connection ??

Can it connect through WIFI ?? or I need to setup through BT ??
If you are using the phone already, you would know it is part of the Froyo feature.
It is not an app but more of the feature of the phone once you are on Froyo. You can choose to tether via USB, or use it as a portable hotspot means you connect via WiFi.

This post has been edited by hye: Aug 20 2010, 12:35 PM
casey
post Aug 20 2010, 01:20 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Aug 20 2010, 12:34 PM)
If you are using the phone already, you would know it is part of the Froyo feature.
It is not an app but more of the feature of the phone once you are on Froyo. You can choose to tether via USB, or use it as a portable hotspot means you connect via WiFi.
TQ for the tips Bro notworthy.gif

That is what i wanted as I am looking for option of getting a 3G portable router and a phone that has this features thumbup.gif

That is really great news thumbup.gif

TQ once again notworthy.gif
rahuldave
post Aug 20 2010, 05:45 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(davidwyl @ Aug 20 2010, 08:40 AM)
the UI is real bad...ugly..
using it b4.
uninstall last week...
Yes Bro, I agree. They really need to work out on the maps and UI
myboo_1988
post Aug 20 2010, 08:09 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

nexus one thread drop to 2ndpage so sad!
Slekerz
post Aug 21 2010, 02:19 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

nexus one thread drop to 2ndpage so sad!

maybe everyone so busy with their phone and have nothing to report tongue.gif
Andrewtst
post Aug 21 2010, 11:25 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Yalo, ready nothing to post.

OK la, I got one great app to introduce, it is not new, but perfectly working well in Froyo 2.2 (even thought the author said not working).

I just download and it work perfectly. (working in LauncherPro, ADW.Launcher & Zeam):

It is call:
Wallpaper Set & Save (you can find at Market, it is free app)

Why need this? Because this app set your wallpaper with true resolution and color, using it you won't get blur or color banding issue wallpaper.

Perfect solution for setting wallpaper at the moment biggrin.gif Bravo!
mikelanding
post Aug 21 2010, 11:54 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(casey @ Aug 20 2010, 01:20 PM)
TQ for the tips Bro  notworthy.gif

That is what i wanted as I am looking for option of getting a 3G portable router and a phone that has this features  thumbup.gif

That is really great news  thumbup.gif

TQ once again  notworthy.gif
lol
But had to take note not all Android phone now with Froyo. So far Nexus one, Desire and couple more are officially supported.
myboo_1988
post Aug 21 2010, 12:26 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

my notification bar on top of the right...the time is black colour can i change it to other colour like white so it will be easy for me to see
famu
post Aug 21 2010, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Aug 21 2010, 12:26 PM)
my notification bar on top of the right...the time is black colour can i change it to other colour like white so it will be easy for me to see
if you are using CM6, you can change the clock color under CyanogenMod settings -> User interface -> Status bar customization..

casson
post Aug 21 2010, 05:55 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 21 2010, 11:25 AM)
Yalo, ready nothing to post.

OK la, I got one great app to introduce, it is not new, but perfectly working well in Froyo 2.2 (even thought the author said not working).

I just download and it work perfectly. (working in LauncherPro, ADW.Launcher & Zeam):

It is call:
Wallpaper Set & Save (you can find at Market, it is free app)

Why need this? Because this app set your wallpaper with true resolution and color, using it you won't get blur or color banding issue wallpaper.

Perfect solution for setting wallpaper at the moment biggrin.gif Bravo!
thanks for sharing thumbup.gif
rahuldave
post Aug 22 2010, 08:27 AM

1,241 posts

I would like to share an application which is called USB Automount with you guys.

It Auto Mount the Micro SD in Nexus One whenever USB Cable is conencted. So, now you dont have to do it manually.

Enjoy.
tcmean
post Aug 22 2010, 09:06 AM

561 posts

Hi all, I would like to share my experience on the warranty claim for my unlocked and rooted Nexus One. My phone's earpiece was broken which nothing can't hear from a call. But, it works fine if I plugged in a earphone/turn on the loud speaker. I contacted the Nexus One help support and was told that warranty claim for Nexus One is not available here. Thus, I'll need to send my phone to them in Singapore.

I then sent the phone to a friend in Singapore and asked HTC to collect it. They said they need 3-5 working days on the checking/repair. A few days later I received a call from them asking if I flashed an illegal version of the operating system because the bootscreen looks different. Though, they said the warranty is still valid because that is the earpiece problem not the board. They also warned that if it's something wrong with the board next time, I'll need to pay for the repair.

In total, they spent ~4 working days on my phone. They collected my phone on Tuesday and my friend got it back on the next Tuesday. It was an holiday in Singapore on Monday.

HTC Singapore local hotline: 18002387788 (00886266391147, if you are calling from Malaysia)

This post has been edited by tcmean: Aug 22 2010, 09:07 AM
CyberKewl
post Aug 22 2010, 09:33 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Aug 22 2010, 09:06 AM)
Hi all, I would like to share my experience on the warranty claim for my unlocked and rooted Nexus One. My phone's earpiece was broken which nothing can't hear  from a call. But, it works fine if I plugged in a earphone/turn on the loud speaker. I contacted the Nexus One help support and was told that warranty claim for Nexus One is not available here. Thus, I'll need to send my phone to them in Singapore.

I then sent the phone to a friend in Singapore and asked HTC to collect it. They said they need 3-5 working days on the checking/repair. A few days later I received a call from them asking if I flashed an illegal version of the operating system because the bootscreen looks different. Though, they said the warranty is still valid because that is the earpiece problem not the board. They also warned that if it's something wrong with the board next time, I'll need to pay for the repair.

In total, they spent ~4 working days on my phone. They collected my phone on Tuesday and my friend got it back on the next Tuesday. It was an holiday in Singapore on Monday.

HTC Singapore local hotline: 18002387788 (00886266391147, if you are calling from Malaysia)
Hm sounds like at least can claim warranty which is good but have to send the phone to singapore yourself? Cant we send to htc malaysia then get back from them instead?

Added on August 22, 2010, 10:02 amAnyone tried slideme.org before? Its another market place, the interface is quite good (they have an android market-like application called SAM).

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Aug 22 2010, 10:02 AM
myboo_1988
post Aug 22 2010, 10:50 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 22 2010, 09:33 AM)
Hm sounds like at least can claim warranty which is good but have to send the phone to singapore yourself? Cant we send to htc malaysia then get back from them instead?

Added on August 22, 2010, 10:02 amAnyone tried slideme.org before? Its another market place, the interface is quite good (they have an android market-like application called SAM).
lol....i was last year already have this apps... tongue.gif

thanks for the info btw my nexus one dunno come from where do we have a chance to check n1 serial number so we can get this n1 information is just like my iphone so i can check the warranty and date of birth? smile.gif

107 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:17 PM