168 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Bottom

Tea (Chinese/ Oriental/ Japanese /Green), Come share your experience

Ratbert
post Mar 14 2013, 09:20 PM

35 posts

wah, got DOUBLE membership somemore!?

aiyo, mid yr moving to pyramid... crap. must try to get the membership soon then...hahaha...

Thinking of getting an artist teapot in the future. but have to see how first. eh, maybe this sunday can meet up there, i finish work ard 3pm. so after that should be cool if u free.

btw, the electric kettle i bought was the RM199 one, induction stove + kettle type. so far it's PERFECT! make my tea sessions alot more enjoyable and easy rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Ratbert: Mar 14 2013, 09:22 PM
romeolee
post Mar 14 2013, 11:43 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Ratbert @ Mar 14 2013, 09:20 PM)
wah, got DOUBLE membership somemore!?

aiyo, mid yr moving to pyramid... crap. must try to get the membership soon then...hahaha...

Thinking of getting an artist teapot in the future. but have to see how first. eh, maybe this sunday can meet up there, i finish work ard 3pm. so after that should be cool if u free.

btw, the electric kettle i bought was the RM199 one, induction stove + kettle type. so far it's PERFECT! make my tea sessions alot more enjoyable and easy  rclxms.gif
cause i spend more than RM500 twice d.. so get two membership.. 40% yo.. really good discount.. but only for that month.. i shall see how on Sunday.. cause i not sure i free onot..

yea.. get one.. u will enjoy looking at it everyday.. worth more value too..
kuekwee
post Mar 15 2013, 10:15 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Mar 14 2013, 11:43 PM)
cause i spend more than RM500 twice d.. so get two membership.. 40% yo.. really good discount.. but only for that month.. i shall see how on Sunday.. cause i not sure i free onot..

yea.. get one.. u will enjoy looking at it everyday.. worth more value too..
got poison, it's contagious u know.. hahah
Ratbert
post Mar 15 2013, 05:15 PM

35 posts

A video for anyone who would like to know more about WuYi Cliff Tea. biggrin.gif

romeolee, i think this documentary might've been made by ur current fav tea shop...hehehe

http://vimeo.com/29589588

The video is in mandarain and unfortunately no subtitles.

This post has been edited by Ratbert: Mar 15 2013, 05:17 PM
Ratbert
post Mar 15 2013, 06:23 PM

35 posts

Anybody wanna comment on this?

http://youtu.be/PIlXH84AVyI

i dun think i've heard of anyone brewing puer tea that way before... hmm.gif
romeolee
post Mar 16 2013, 01:25 AM

115 posts

waoh Ratbert really into tea now.. haha.. welcome to the tea world.. come brew me some of your awesome tea...
kuekwee
post Mar 16 2013, 09:52 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

nice, but seem super expensive and rare tea..
kuekwee
post Mar 16 2013, 10:06 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Ratbert @ Mar 15 2013, 06:23 PM)
Anybody wanna comment on this?

http://youtu.be/PIlXH84AVyI

i dun think i've heard of anyone brewing puer tea that way before...  hmm.gif
He never use pot, the hot water doesn't seem hot enough for pu erh. He even soaked the tea for 2-3 minutes? i think it's not a good way to prepare pu erh.
Ratbert
post Mar 17 2013, 08:53 AM

35 posts

kuekwee, i need to start finding more affordable tea to drink or more affordable places to buy tea... if not won't have money to give LHDN this di...

And regarding the Dr Tea video... it's kinda creepy that he actually has a book out about tea, and that he calls himself DOCTOR and that he owns a teashop...

yet he could've avoided that way of brewing just by googling. oh well... i guess it's HIS tea after all....
romeolee
post Mar 17 2013, 03:12 PM

115 posts

opening ceremony of my raw pu erh.. and going to use the new teapot now.. drool.gif

slimfox
post Mar 17 2013, 08:47 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Mar 17 2013, 03:12 PM)
opening ceremony of my raw pu erh.. and going to use the new teapot now.. drool.gif
Good Luck biggrin.gif

Looks gooding
romeolee
post Mar 17 2013, 09:41 PM

115 posts

not too bad... very bitter.. its still young.. need to wait for it to age... smells sweet!..
Ratbert
post Mar 17 2013, 11:22 PM

35 posts

Managed to try out a few different Cliff Tea today, and also a ripe and a raw pu erh.

And discovered that i REALLY like Cliff Teas in general, but quite expensive doh.gif ... really dun think it's a habit i can keep up if i focus on that. cry.gif

And now after tasting decent ripe and raw puer. i feel like raw pu-erh might be a better option for me as a "daily use" tea. And cliff tea will be more of a treat for every now and then...hehehe

but before i go try more puerh, i think i shall try to find myself some options for affordable oolong tea that i can set aside for "daily use", since i already have a pot for oolongs and none for puerh yet. rclxub.gif

EugeneTeo
post Mar 18 2013, 02:12 PM

Hi, sharing some of my teas here smile.gif

romeolee
post Mar 19 2013, 02:47 PM

115 posts

brushing your teapot with brush and some tea and watch the tea evaporates.. damn addictive!!
quikstep
post Mar 25 2013, 06:32 PM

422 posts

hi bros,

can someone tell me which shop is this?

i went to JDX yesterday and it's not that shop.

i also went to tacha yesterday but they were "closed" (only 1.5ft of the external "gate" not closed)
TSauhckw
post Mar 25 2013, 09:15 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(quikstep @ Mar 25 2013, 06:32 PM)
hi bros,

can someone tell me which shop is this?

i went to JDX yesterday and it's not that shop.

i also went to tacha yesterday but they were "closed" (only 1.5ft of the external "gate" not closed)
The tea shop in the photo is Tea-Li Serdang.

Tacha is closed and will reopened by early April. They are at China hunting for this year new tea
quikstep
post Mar 28 2013, 03:35 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Mar 25 2013, 09:15 PM)
The tea shop in the photo is Tea-Li Serdang.

Tacha is closed and will reopened by early April. They are at China hunting for this year new tea
thank you. u just help me blew a few hundred bucks on XG 70th Anniversary tea.

i was initially underwhelmed when they told me they were out of 7542 201 which they claimed to have in their website.

the young man was quite nice and chatty.
TSauhckw
post Mar 28 2013, 04:01 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(quikstep @ Mar 28 2013, 03:35 PM)
thank you. u just help me blew a few hundred bucks on XG 70th Anniversary tea.

i was initially underwhelmed when they told me they were out of 7542 201 which they claimed to have in their website.

the young man was quite nice and chatty.
hehe.. Congrats smile.gif
romeolee
post Mar 28 2013, 09:53 PM

115 posts

any reasons why tea pot becomes shinier when brushed with tea?

168 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:57 AM