168 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Bottom

Tea (Chinese/ Oriental/ Japanese /Green), Come share your experience

romeolee
post Mar 10 2013, 09:51 PM

115 posts

pulled the trigger ytd to get two types of pu erh.. and also a new tea pot for the non-fermented pu erh..
check out my collection..

rclxms.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSauhckw
post Mar 10 2013, 10:01 PM

1,008 posts

romeolee, mind to show more photos of the teapots? Looking good there.
romeolee
post Mar 10 2013, 10:33 PM

115 posts

my collection not as power as yours.. i took individual shots too..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSauhckw
post Mar 10 2013, 10:37 PM

1,008 posts

All are beautiful pots. I hope it will served you well throughout the years to come.

I like the left wan the most. Cute round ball shape. The spout so short. How is the water flow?
romeolee
post Mar 10 2013, 10:42 PM

115 posts

yes the left one just got it ytd... RM350.. sadly no discount because its for charity...water flow okay.. but then u gotta terbalik it quite alot for the water to flow.. because its quite high..i like this pot because the wording resembles a person with open arms and breathing out air.. this sifu has few pots with really nice wording...

hey.. im just newbie.. still learning.. must learn from u..
TSauhckw
post Mar 10 2013, 10:46 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Mar 10 2013, 10:42 PM)
yes the left one just got it ytd... RM350.. sadly no discount because its for charity...water flow okay.. but then u gotta terbalik it quite alot for the water to flow.. because its quite high..i like this pot because the wording resembles a person with open arms and breathing out air.. this sifu has few pots with really nice wording...

Ya, wordings are nice but I tak tau baca. Lol.

We all sama sama learn smile.gif
kuekwee
post Mar 11 2013, 08:46 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

wow another teapot collector

quikstep
post Mar 11 2013, 05:36 PM

422 posts

hello, anyone know where I can find these and the price ranges?

2009-2011 – 7542 – Menghai Taetea Raw Pu-erh
2009-2011 – 7572 – Menghai Taetea Ripe Pu-erh
cuebiz
post Mar 12 2013, 09:04 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(romeolee @ Mar 10 2013, 10:42 PM)

I think it is design by the monk from Taiping. Forgotten the name. Also big time tea pot collector.
blueye
post Mar 12 2013, 03:28 PM

99 posts

Wow, new teapot!!! Now you have to "initiate" it for drinking!!!

As for the chinese translation of the teapot wording is chan! Which literary mean Zen!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zen
blueye
post Mar 12 2013, 03:33 PM

99 posts

If they don't taste the same I use different teapot
Ripe Puer = 2 (one big when i lazy, one small if i just want drink a bit)
Raw puer = 1
shuixian = 1
liubao = 1
tgy =1
everything else = 1 gawan!

now... anybody for different type of teacup? I got few tongue.gif

romeolee
post Mar 12 2013, 06:42 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(blueye @ Mar 12 2013, 03:28 PM)
Wow, new teapot!!! Now you have to "initiate" it for drinking!!!

As for the chinese translation of the teapot wording is chan! Which literary mean Zen!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zen
thank you for helping me to understand the word.. my gf cant seem to explain it to me..
cuebiz
post Mar 12 2013, 09:39 PM

992 posts

The tea pot art is design by Chi Chern fashi.

I attended his class before and this is the poster I stare for the entire day thinking about drinking tea instead of concentrating on my meditation tongue.gif
kuekwee
post Mar 12 2013, 11:04 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

nice pot...keep it going biggrin.gif
blueye
post Mar 13 2013, 09:55 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Mar 12 2013, 09:39 PM)
The tea pot art is design by Chi Chern fashi.

I attended his class before and this is the poster I stare for the entire day thinking about drinking tea instead of concentrating on my meditation tongue.gif
Left side or right side brows.gif
Now which teapot I haven't use last week? I need to use them this week rclxub.gif
Ratbert
post Mar 13 2013, 10:54 PM

35 posts

OMG, must avoid stepping into tea shop for a while... everytime go sure feel like getting new pot and accessories.... plus will feel like trying and buying more tea! hahaha

need to drink and appreciate my current stock first....
romeolee
post Mar 14 2013, 09:21 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Ratbert @ Mar 13 2013, 10:54 PM)
OMG, must avoid stepping into tea shop for a while... everytime go sure feel like getting new pot and accessories.... plus will feel like trying and buying more tea! hahaha

need to drink and appreciate my current stock first....
welcome to my world dude... i guess its a good habit not to buy and stock banyak banyak.. especially if ure new and takda kaki to help finish.. *hint hint*..
Ratbert
post Mar 14 2013, 03:20 PM

35 posts

romeolee, bro, i went to Legends of Tea yesterday to check it out, alot of temptation there! and staff very knowledgeable and friendly too! i think the one i bumped into was called Mei Ling or sth.

bought electric tea kettle from them... once i finish some of my stock, will get some stuff frm them and accumulate for membership...kekekek... biggrin.gif
romeolee
post Mar 14 2013, 07:11 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Ratbert @ Mar 14 2013, 03:20 PM)
romeolee,  bro, i went to Legends of Tea yesterday to check it out, alot of temptation there! and staff very knowledgeable and friendly too! i think the one i bumped into was called Mei Ling or sth.

bought electric tea kettle from them... once i finish some of my stock, will get some stuff frm them and accumulate for membership...kekekek... biggrin.gif
hey.. go there didnt ajak me!. haha.. yeah alot of temptation.. the staff there very friendly..yea i spent like 3 hours with Mei Ling.. she explained to me alot of things.. but too bad my chinese not powerful enuff to understand everything.. the young chap there not ard cause i think he is sick or smtg.. we go find him next time..

waoh!.. good purcahse.. an electric kettle can be very convenient.. u know if ure a member.. this year can get 40% off that month on one purchase.. imagine using that on a tea pot.. easily half the price.. i spent another RM500 d.. so now got two membership.. expecting more outflow of money soon.. ahhahaha
romeolee
post Mar 14 2013, 07:12 PM

115 posts

oh ya they moving to sunway pyramid d mid of 2013.. take note

168 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:43 PM