168 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Bottom

Tea (Chinese/ Oriental/ Japanese /Green), Come share your experience

quikstep
post Apr 7 2013, 01:57 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(hazriqishak @ Apr 6 2013, 10:03 AM)
HI. anyone know where can I find matcha powder?
seen before @ isetan
hazriqishak
post Apr 8 2013, 04:25 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(quikstep @ Apr 7 2013, 01:57 PM)
seen before @ isetan
went there; cannot find one. :/ tsk.

it's supposed to be on the tea / coffee section, right?
quikstep
post Apr 8 2013, 04:30 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(hazriqishak @ Apr 8 2013, 04:25 PM)
went there; cannot find one. :/ tsk.

it's supposed to be on the tea / coffee section, right?
seen so many times at KLCC. maybe u just have to ask them. 25++ for a small bottle.
coolshop
post Apr 9 2013, 10:57 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(djcarmen @ May 13 2010, 02:44 PM)
hey, anyone tried the Green Tea with Chamomile Flowers tea by Dilmah. Brought it from Giant just now with doubts.. but its great. refreshing, nice sweet scent n the there's this 'kam' taste that leaves ur tougue tingling for a short while (which i rarely find in english tea..usually the chinese tea only). its nice, i'd recommend this. also help for acne n detox =)~
thumbup.gif
quikstep
post Apr 26 2013, 05:02 PM

422 posts

has anyone noticed such rip-off?

7542-201 started at RM55 i believe.
kushy
post Apr 27 2013, 12:10 AM

30 posts

I like green tea.I will not drink outside.I daily take it early in the morning.
Ratbert
post Apr 28 2013, 10:33 AM

35 posts

quikstep, the price they put yen wor, which would be about RM6.30...hehehe... if the yen is not a typo, then maybe it's a good deal? lol
quikstep
post Apr 29 2013, 11:57 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Ratbert @ Apr 28 2013, 10:33 AM)
quikstep, the price they put yen wor, which would be about RM6.30...hehehe... if the yen is not a typo, then maybe it's a good deal? lol
It's Yuan sir (Renminbi). Not Japanese Yen. at RM6.30, the whole puer market will collapse because this is a major producer.
cuebiz
post May 3 2013, 11:36 AM

992 posts

Just went to tea shop and tea owner comment that Dayi tea prices is being goreng in China at the moment. All prices naik and everyone is sapuing Dayi here.
kuekwee
post May 3 2013, 01:33 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

damn china Chinese tea also want to goreng
EmilyEmily
post May 4 2013, 06:17 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(hazriqishak @ Apr 6 2013, 10:03 AM)
HI. anyone know where can I find matcha powder?
go to a baking shop smile.gif
google 'bake with yen' - puchong & PJ got.. other places not sure
or 'baking solutions' in usj8
ndgoh
post May 6 2013, 04:13 PM

928 posts

Bought some Dayi in 2012 and early 2013... And yes, the price go up like crazy... Anyway, I think the tea I bought is only for my son in future years la...

Luckily my brother has lots of raw puerh which he bought many years back when he was working in Beijing... Got more than enough supply liao...

Later I want to take pics of all the Puerh that me and my brother have...

More than 2,000 pcs... Haha!
ndgoh
post May 6 2013, 04:15 PM

928 posts

Btw, my brother have a few pcs of Dayi 7542 (RAW) from 1973 (41yrs). He gave me 1 pcs... but I reluctant to drink la... Coz, I have only 1 pcs...

Wondering what's the price like in market now?
quikstep
post May 7 2013, 06:51 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(ndgoh @ May 6 2013, 04:13 PM)
Bought some Dayi in 2012 and early 2013... And yes, the price go up like crazy... Anyway, I think the tea I bought is only for my son in future years la...

Luckily my brother has lots of raw puerh which he bought many years back when he was working in Beijing... Got more than enough supply liao...

Later I want to take pics of all the Puerh that me and my brother have...

More than 2,000 pcs... Haha!
QUOTE(ndgoh @ May 6 2013, 04:15 PM)
Btw, my brother have a few pcs of Dayi 7542 (RAW) from 1973 (41yrs). He gave me 1 pcs... but I reluctant to drink la... Coz, I have only 1 pcs...

Wondering what's the price like in market now?
my stash of 60 pieces cost me 3K already. your 2,000 pieces can probably buy a small apartment now!

i think your 7542 is not very correct. afaik 7542 is made in 1975 and should only be max 38 yrs old. post pic here pls.

btw, 1988 7542 is selling for RM 288.00..... per 10 grammes! So 1 cake is 10.2K smile.gif

This post has been edited by quikstep: May 7 2013, 06:55 PM
kuekwee
post May 8 2013, 08:42 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(quikstep @ May 7 2013, 06:51 PM)
my stash of 60 pieces cost me 3K already. your 2,000 pieces can probably buy a small apartment now!

i think your 7542 is not very correct. afaik 7542 is made in 1975 and should only be max 38 yrs old. post pic here pls.

btw, 1988 7542 is selling for RM 288.00..... per 10 grammes! So 1 cake is 10.2K smile.gif
RM288 PER 10gm is too much. Can fly? China chinese nowadays really crazy, what also they goreng.

This post has been edited by kuekwee: May 8 2013, 10:53 AM
slimfox
post May 8 2013, 09:33 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 8 2013, 08:42 AM)
RM288 PER 100gm is too much. Can fly? China chinese nowadays really crazy, what also they goreng.
I see no problem in that as long as its logical. You could say tea this old is limited supply therefor limited edition yes?
quikstep
post May 8 2013, 01:16 PM

422 posts

Dayi commemorative Snake beeng it's now RMB 588. I thought the starting price RMB 388 was crazy. Now I feel like slapping myself for not taking at least 1 beeng.
amil123
post May 8 2013, 08:13 PM

88 posts

anyone can rekemen me good japanese green tea that i can get from carefour?
for now i drink boh green tea and it wont satisfy me..
steep longer it become bitter no aftersweet taste
steep 1/2 minute the taste is light...
ndgoh
post May 8 2013, 08:20 PM

928 posts

OOhh... I'm not well informed on Dayi's history... my bad...

Here's the very old 38yrs Dayi... You all think its genuine? Anything to look for to prove its authenticity?

Later after I finish the project with my brother, will post the puerh and tea pot collection here...

You'll be amazed!

ndgoh
post May 8 2013, 08:21 PM

928 posts

Btw, anyone has seen purple Dayi with green stamp mark on it? It says, premium tea leaves...

I've google and google but couldn't locate it...

168 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:16 AM