QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 22 2010, 05:24 PM)
yupA450 was the same system as A550
just it was lacking of Quick AF Live View, Fix LCD Screen with the same screen resolution as the A500.
This post has been edited by wingster: Apr 22 2010, 05:28 PM
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V39!, The Orange Legion
Apr 22 2010, 05:27 PM
1,418 posts Joined: May 2008 From: somewhere somewhere |
Apr 22 2010, 05:28 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Apr 22 2010, 05:29 PM
742 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: The Internet |
QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Apr 22 2010, 04:43 PM) thanks for the welcome QUOTE(albnok @ Apr 22 2010, 04:51 PM) naimadam: I LOVE the color in the traffic light shot. I've never seen such shiny traffic lights! Of course, you could get a cleaner shot of it. The bowl one I like because it has highlights around its edges, but you could align the table it is on. ive get what your saying.The leaf shot, if you didn't put all 4 pictures together, would stand out more. Shoe shot doesn't appeal to me. thanks for the feedback QUOTE(kev da man @ Apr 22 2010, 04:56 PM) wooahh, your right that is more interesting. |
Apr 22 2010, 05:29 PM
Apr 22 2010, 05:30 PM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 22 2010, 07:32 AM) And how much would that be? I love primes but im too lazy to interchange lens and I dont have money to get 2 bodies. Haahaha. IINM it's around RM1800+-. Going prime doesn't mean that you need to have an extra body. I myself using 11 primes and 4 zooms and I still stick to 1 body most of the time rather than bringing all 4 bodies out. Bringing extra body adds up to the weight of your equipments resulting you to get tired faster. |
Apr 22 2010, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 22 2010, 05:30 PM) IINM it's around RM1800+-. Going prime doesn't mean that you need to have an extra body. I myself using 11 primes and 4 zooms and I still stick to 1 body most of the time rather than bringing all 4 bodies out. Bringing extra body adds up to the weight of your equipments resulting you to get tired faster. but doesn't it will keep letting the dust in through the body everytime you change the lens O^O ?This post has been edited by wingster: Apr 22 2010, 05:33 PM |
Apr 22 2010, 05:37 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: U n k o L a n d |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 22 2010, 05:30 PM) IINM it's around RM1800+-. Going prime doesn't mean that you need to have an extra body. I myself using 11 primes and 4 zooms and I still stick to 1 body most of the time rather than bringing all 4 bodies out. Bringing extra body adds up to the weight of your equipments resulting you to get tired faster. Quite expensive also. Out of my budget d. Maybe I'll consider Sigma 20mm f1.8. QUOTE(wingster @ Apr 22 2010, 05:32 PM) U can always clean them. |
Apr 22 2010, 05:38 PM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Apr 22 2010, 05:40 PM
15,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(wingster @ Apr 22 2010, 05:32 PM) well, from my experience changing lenses in the middle of a drift track with tire smoke circling me, the only thing that matters is you keep your rear caps on your lenses, swap it as quickly as possible and of course, change the lenses with your back towards the wind. at the end of the day, i just breakout the lenspen after every event or two, still okay. in fact, try counting the number of dust spots in this image » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that's after a month of not cleaning the sensor |
Apr 22 2010, 05:40 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(kev da man @ Apr 22 2010, 12:26 PM) created a new set, wow, pic 3 and 4 (f8???) so obvious ur unit has BF issue, ALL lens?????? or specific? could it be focus shift like albnok always talked about?http://www.flickr.com/photos/kboey/sets/72157623907443526/ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « for all the images, the AF point is placed either between the eyes, or on the face. if the AF is not on the face, half-shutter and drag is used. i may add that while i have used the a200, a850 and a550, the other two bodies are perfectly fine in terms of focusing and this is the first time i've experienced such hit and miss, even when compared to canon and nikon. |
Apr 22 2010, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 22 2010, 05:40 PM) wow, pic 3 and 4 (f8???) so obvious ur unit has BF issue, ALL lens?????? or specific? could it be focus shift like albnok always talked about? on ALL lenses, not only backfocus, front focus as well i currently have; 16-80 75-300 50f18 18-55 SAM 16-35CZ sometimes front, sometimes back, can see in 1/10 shots, MF no problem. the kicker is that the same set of lenses work perfectly fine on my a200 and another a850 |
Apr 22 2010, 05:46 PM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
QUOTE(wingster @ Apr 22 2010, 05:32 PM) It depends on how you change ya lenses. QUOTE(Wonka @ Apr 22 2010, 05:37 PM) Quite expensive also. Out of my budget d. Maybe I'll consider Sigma 20mm f1.8. Siggy 20mm f1.8 isn't that sharp and recommended compared to Siggy 30mm f1.4. U can always clean them. QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 22 2010, 05:38 PM) Nah, I hardly use blower. Whenever I swap my lenses, I'll make sure my body face down with one hand holding the current lens and another holding the next lens, then I remove the current lens and immediately I plug in the next lens. |
Apr 22 2010, 05:46 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
kev, seriously, ur A55, is soi soi lemon lor...
Apr 22 2010, 05:47 PM
Apr 22 2010, 05:51 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: U n k o L a n d |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 22 2010, 05:46 PM) It depends on how you change ya lenses. Tapi sudah over budget d. Hmmm...Siggy 20mm f1.8 isn't that sharp and recommended compared to Siggy 30mm f1.4. Nah, I hardly use blower. Whenever I swap my lenses, I'll make sure my body face down with one hand holding the current lens and another holding the next lens, then I remove the current lens and immediately I plug in the next lens. |
Apr 22 2010, 05:53 PM
Apr 22 2010, 05:55 PM
6,633 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.kelvinchiew.com |
aaa anyone knows where to get sigma lens hood? 58mm dun want those screw in type.....if who wanna let go let me know ekkeke
Apr 22 2010, 05:59 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
naimadam : With VG cannot lo. ): Unless without lens la.
Gouki : Alright man! |
Apr 22 2010, 06:23 PM
111 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: MELAKA |
please comment,
Using my A550+50mm lens f8, 1/800sec, iso 200. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by freaky_deity: Apr 22 2010, 06:52 PM |
Apr 22 2010, 06:27 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
freaky_deity : Wow such a large photo file. Well it's pretty noisy and underexposed at some places though. And the bokeh abit weird for my liking.
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:09 AM |