Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V39!, The Orange Legion

porkchop
post Apr 16 2010, 10:26 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

moo, happy birthday......

ya i doubt sony will be so "generous" to give so big discount......since previously someone said dealer complained cutting into their business.......

neo, the 014 number is yours?? so i call u when i reach?? i guess should b easy to find in klcc food court cos will see on table ALOT of camera a+ lens
porkchop
post Apr 16 2010, 09:55 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i notice most C brand lenses nowadays all VR/IS is a standard feature
porkchop
post Apr 16 2010, 11:06 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

eh wnana ask which food court?? the centre or the left side?? i probably will reach at 11am cannot find transport
porkchop
post Apr 16 2010, 11:24 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

sure zircon, i will bethere before 11am
yaler bro...i taking lrt sad.gif noone fetch me to lrt ma......
porkchop
post Apr 18 2010, 12:10 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

nice to meet u all bros today, i need some help on my pics, my kuning shots below cry.gif also is there anywhere hoe to learn to adjust curve in PS? I totally duno how to use it, instead all my overexposed shots i duplicate layer and (multiply) only.

also u all know i boug the battery haul ya, anyway its working great so far, tested with my fren duno thinga-magic volt tester, he said the voltage output is quite consistent, so should be good for high end equipments which needs consistent power( if i know wat he is talking about) anyway saw in the brochure, with every purchase of battery, ur entitled to enter a contest and win!! my shots of this girl very cry.gif wanna see which bro wanna try their luck submitting their pic..pm me so i can give u the receipt number as proof of purchase....

must be this girl

just a question,
I need to know where I go wrong...

1. How do i get clean clear correct white balance like sidewinderz pics? I am using flash (auto) 1/80 ISO1600 F5.6(variable and the smallest my lens can do)
2. How to get clear background (without model's shadow) when using with flash?
porkchop
post Apr 18 2010, 12:20 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

wingster, meaning i shouldn't do (duplicate and multiply for PP?) okie gotta learn more on it

zstan, noted...sometimes the room dark sometimes bright, i guess it takes more practice

sidewinders, is it the yellow gel for flash? i guess i will need that soo, but lets say if we cannot get that at hand, what else do u recommend? well its on stofen diffuer, f42 takde bounce card, but i saw many samples already probably will make one..
porkchop
post Apr 18 2010, 12:50 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hmmm, sidewinder,z ur touch makes the colour so much better..anyway is it this below? if i am not mistaken it only point to the top rite? then how did u shoot? face the "orange" surface to the model?

albnok, understood, wanna ask if i allow lower shutter speed and use widest aperture, won't it over expose the picture already? + high iso? or i should control the exposure via flash power?? oh ya the gel, u showed me after the event too bad i didn't know much about the gel until i peep'ed a bro's shot...

ps.got one bro here ler, went friday, sat and sun going too!!!
porkchop
post Apr 18 2010, 10:38 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

mine all need pp zzzz -.-"
porkchop
post Apr 18 2010, 11:18 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

damned, just reserve the sigma 28 f1.8 from superx2won....waaa gonana go broke

This post has been edited by porkchop: Apr 19 2010, 12:27 AM
porkchop
post Apr 19 2010, 12:28 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

moo, my mistakte its the 28mm sigma f1.8 hehehe too high alrready see so many lens.....damn poison shield not working
porkchop
post Apr 19 2010, 01:33 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

eh wnana ask i saw the sony 135 stf f2.8 its smaller than the CZ, but hows the output??
porkchop
post Apr 19 2010, 01:40 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

poor man cannot get CZ unless stock market boom
ehehhe waa dun wann see lens already la this is self poison man....

anyway waiting for my sigma 28 f1.8 to comee
porkchop
post Apr 19 2010, 02:06 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i like shootkk's 20mm uber wide on the FF cam
porkchop
post Apr 19 2010, 02:59 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

guys, i tried using photo filter to adjust WB but seems still yellowish to me..can advise me what should i do to fix WB??

Added on April 19, 2010, 2:59 pmand sien la...my shots all not bokeh enough

This post has been edited by porkchop: Apr 19 2010, 02:59 PM
porkchop
post Apr 19 2010, 05:33 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

albnok, sure will let u play with the sigma once i have it and at next tt
also thanks for the explaination and pic, i kinda like the stf version more than the CZ one..guess next on the list instead of G zoom lens, i guess i will target prime again....

porkchop
post Apr 19 2010, 05:44 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

goldfries, flash with AF then no hunting lo
porkchop
post Apr 19 2010, 11:13 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

waaa neo sure la buaya......eh got one bro here got a buku 555 with all emails and numbers brows.gif
i just step out a while so many post, but i saw alot answers/comments very applicable, especially in controlling background by using aperture/shutter speed/iso, damn if only we can have a discussion there and then at pcfair then probably can get good shots...

sweat.gif or maybe should have went saturday, come back let all bros comment, then sunday go again with corrected settings to experiment.
porkchop
post Apr 19 2010, 11:36 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i am okwan, i will build relationship with zircon and neo, easier to build with them then they can help me later kekekeekke

anyway wanna ask the bro's here, in PS what do u recommend to fix white balance issue? like pics too yellow, i tend to use the photo filter instead to counter the yelllones..but not sure if its the right way
porkchop
post Apr 20 2010, 01:31 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

aaa alpha buaya geng...lucky i am not in the pic, i am farrr right just beside tamron 1750 lens guy tongue.gif

Added on April 20, 2010, 1:31 amsignither i like the yellow tone

This post has been edited by porkchop: Apr 20 2010, 01:32 AM
porkchop
post Apr 20 2010, 09:41 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

viking i like this disney pic..very erm "disney" like.........
anyway how far were u worr??

0.0212sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:38 PM