147 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

Justin.Loong
post Nov 18 2019, 12:50 PM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(DracoFrost @ Nov 15 2019, 11:14 AM)
Hi newbie here, just recently jumped on to the bandwagon.
Currently running with an Olight M2T Warrior as my EDC.

Hope to get more of this awesome flashlights.
OK! thumbup.gif
Now get the PRO version. devil.gif laugh.gif whistling.gif
QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Nov 8 2019, 04:40 PM)

full review posted at:
(BLF) http://budgetlightforum.com/node/69890

(CPF) https://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showth...without-tailcap!

It should be available at local store soon...
Justin.Loong
post Nov 18 2019, 12:55 PM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Nov 18 2019, 11:33 AM)
Anyone here using Nitecore LR50? Thinking of getting one plus 4 nos 18650. Seems like a good option when camping / hiking due to the flexibility....
What can a lantern (LR50) hmm.gif do that a headlamp can't?
So better to use headlamp no? hmm.gif
epsilon_chinwk86
post Nov 18 2019, 01:16 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 18 2019, 12:23 PM)
hmm what flexibility? to use as power bank?
or more of convenience so dont have to carry extra gadgets?
cos i dont think it'll do so well if ur walking around etc.
As powerbank, as charger (leech from another friends/hikers actual powerbank:lol:) and as lantern. Currently using NiteCore HC30 as headlamp & Fenix PD32 as lantern (with cloth type lantern attachment from NatureHike)

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 18 2019, 12:55 PM)
What can a lantern (LR50)  hmm.gif do that a headlamp can't?
So better to use headlamp no?  hmm.gif
To illuminate camping area. Having headlamp on my head the entire night when camping kinda annoying though. Headlamp is good when you have task to focus on or when you need to go far away from campsite to shit etc but for general lounging at camp, lantern is the better option.

This post has been edited by epsilon_chinwk86: Nov 18 2019, 01:19 PM
MyWifeCar
post Nov 18 2019, 05:26 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 18 2019, 10:58 AM)
TUP  brows.gif
Digital readout.  shocking.gif

Still can consider as "compact".  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the recommendation. Actually when bro @Everdying reco :thrunite TT10, it got me thinking into having a unit with external battery.

I like TIP2, compact and not so expensive.
TUP, is slightly expensive but something nicer to have. But I am wondering if it is really suitable on cap, looks big.

So I have set myself a budget of RM200 to find a replacement for my TIP.
- Must be able to clip on cap.
- Mid mode around 50 lumen.
- Distance of 50m is more than enough.

power911
post Nov 18 2019, 09:14 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 18 2019, 01:55 PM)
What can a lantern (LR50)  hmm.gif do that a headlamp can't?
So better to use headlamp no?  hmm.gif

I'm probably replying a question that has been answered but I'm no fan of headlight on other people despite how useful it is.
Those people just don't realize they're blinding me when they try to see me. Especially when they own any 1000lm headlamps and run them 100% all the time killing battery

Lantern for them newbies to hang around is more pleasant to the eyes rather than having a high beam fest laugh.gif
Or in my case just use torchlight with diffuser

Maybe camping veterans will be more disciplined. Technicians like me just gets blinded all the time
Justin.Loong
post Nov 19 2019, 09:09 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 18 2019, 05:26 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation. Actually when bro @Everdying reco :thrunite TT10, it got me thinking into having a unit with external battery.

I like TIP2, compact and not so expensive.
TUP, is slightly expensive but something nicer to have. But I am wondering if it is really suitable on cap, looks big.

So I have set myself a budget of RM200 to find a replacement for my TIP.
- Must be able to clip on cap.
- Mid mode around 50 lumen.
- Distance of 50m is more than enough.

Yeah, slightly bigger than the TIP for sure.
Comparison.
Justin.Loong
post Nov 19 2019, 09:39 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Nov 18 2019, 01:16 PM)
As powerbank, as charger (leech from another friends/hikers actual powerbank:lol:) and as lantern. Currently using NiteCore HC30 as headlamp & Fenix PD32 as lantern (with cloth type lantern attachment from NatureHike)
To illuminate camping area. Having headlamp on my head the entire night when camping kinda annoying though. Headlamp is good when you have task to focus on or when you need to go far away from campsite to shit etc but for general lounging at camp, lantern is the better option.
Ahhh.... to illuminate camping area. biggrin.gif
I thought you wanted it inside your tent.

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 18 2019, 09:14 PM)
I'm probably replying a question that has been answered but I'm no fan of headlight on other people despite how useful it is.
Those people just don't realize they're blinding me when they try to see me. Especially when they own any 1000lm headlamps and run them 100% all the time killing battery.

Lantern for them newbies to hang around is more pleasant to the eyes rather than having a high beam fest laugh.gif

Maybe camping veterans will be more disciplined. Technicians like me just gets blinded all the time
+1. nod.gif biggrin.gif
Happens to all camping kaki when the person you're talking to doesn't shield their headlamp. laugh.gif

But if amoi below shine in my eyes, I don't mind... brows.gif wub.gif drool.gif
WingNut
post Nov 19 2019, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 18 2019, 09:14 PM)
Those people just don't realize they're blinding me when they try to see me. Especially when they own any 1000lm headlamps and run them 100% all the time killing battery

headlights are invaluable during spelunking but yeah, i'm with you about getting blinded whenever someone faces u. most times it's just a matter of correctly angling the beam (like how some cars blind oncoming traffic!). it's not so much a problem when you're out in the wild compared to being in a confined space (as i believe technicians do tend to focus their beams much closer). personally i'd go with a mini clip-on for versatility. and yes, there will always be a 'spare' by your side.

on paper, the tip2 would be the most versatile clip on... 730l @ 38.3g. but practically, i won't recommend the tip2, its clip being its archilles heel. the tup, with better output (1000l) and runtime (3h @ 200l vs tip2's 1.25h @ 200l) isn't a better option as a clip-on either not only coz of its bulk, but its weight weighs down your cap quite substantially (@ 53.2g).

the tip still comes up tops, me thinks. and i wish olight came out with a spectacle clip for their i1r. that would be a technician's dream, eh power911? brows.gif

WingNut
post Nov 19 2019, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 19 2019, 09:39 AM)
But if amoi below shine in my eyes, I don't mind...  brows.gif  wub.gif  drool.gif

amoi shine in your eyes you cannot see anything liao. even worse, she kasi strobe whistling.gif
Justin.Loong
post Nov 19 2019, 12:00 PM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Nov 19 2019, 11:40 AM)
amoi shine in your eyes you cannot see anything liao. even worse, she kasi strobe  whistling.gif
This amoi can... wub.gif drool.gif sweat.gif lust.gif hands.gif
epsilon_chinwk86
post Nov 19 2019, 01:23 PM

603 posts

Pulled the plug & clicked on the Shopee purchase button yesterday for LR50 + 4 pcs KeepPower 18650. biggrin.gif
WingNut
post Nov 19 2019, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 19 2019, 12:00 PM)
This amoi can...  wub.gif  drool.gif  sweat.gif  lust.gif  hands.gif

this one no amoi... but brighter turbo/strobe and longer runtime also:

flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by WingNut: Nov 19 2019, 03:19 PM
WingNut
post Nov 19 2019, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Nov 19 2019, 01:23 PM)
Pulled the plug & clicked on the Shopee purchase button yesterday for LR50 + 4 pcs KeepPower 18650. biggrin.gif
4 pcs 18650? wow... you plan on going off the grid for sometime with those spares? hmm.gif

if all you need is a reliable, long runtime lantern, the coleman batterylock 400 has pretty good stamina running on easily available 4x d-cells. but yeah, the lr50 has portability and powerbank features that's hard to beat thumbup.gif
epsilon_chinwk86
post Nov 19 2019, 04:52 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Nov 19 2019, 03:53 PM)
4 pcs 18650? wow... you plan on going off the grid for sometime with those spares?  hmm.gif

if all you need is a reliable, long runtime lantern, the coleman batterylock 400 has pretty good stamina running on easily available 4x d-cells. but yeah, the lr50 has portability and powerbank features that's hard to beat  thumbup.gif
WikiLOC apps using phone GPS eating power like crazy even on airplane mode. Phone battery capacity 4000mah. Each battery is 3400mah laugh.gif
WingNut
post Nov 19 2019, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Nov 19 2019, 04:52 PM)
WikiLOC apps using phone GPS eating power like crazy even on airplane mode. Phone battery capacity 4000mah. Each battery is 3400mah laugh.gif
get a flexible 10000mah powerbank, flexible usb cable... and stick a tini in icon_idea.gif
power911
post Nov 19 2019, 09:34 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Nov 19 2019, 10:39 AM)
But if amoi below shine in my eyes, I don't mind...  brows.gif  wub.gif  drool.gif

If cute amoi she be way too dazzling for my eyes d. GG can't even look. Too shy laugh.gif

QUOTE(WingNut @ Nov 19 2019, 12:38 PM)
and i wish olight came out with a spectacle clip for their i1r. that would be a technician's dream, eh power911?  brows.gif
SOMEONE PLEASE MAKE i1r AND TOOL AAA CLIPS NOW
3D PRINTERS BEEN OUT SO LONG YET NO ADVANCEMENTS TO THESE NEEDS bangwall.gif mega_shok.gif
Everdying
post Nov 19 2019, 10:11 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 19 2019, 09:34 PM)
If cute amoi she be way too dazzling for my eyes d. GG can't even look. Too shy laugh.gif
SOMEONE PLEASE MAKE i1r AND TOOL AAA CLIPS NOW
3D PRINTERS BEEN OUT SO LONG YET NO ADVANCEMENTS TO THESE NEEDS bangwall.gif  mega_shok.gif
i thought tool AAA already has a clip.

my i1r battery dieded just a little past warranty...zzz.

power911
post Nov 19 2019, 11:05 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 19 2019, 11:11 PM)

wait what was I thinking doh.gif
I thought you actually meant clips for spectacle as in glasses ahhahahahah laugh.gif
Cuz that would be cool too as I wouldn't mind a lil weight

This post has been edited by power911: Nov 19 2019, 11:06 PM
Justin.Loong
post Nov 20 2019, 09:00 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Nov 19 2019, 03:18 PM)
this one no amoi... but brighter turbo/strobe and longer runtime also:

flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
Nice one! drool.gif
The ony reason why I was reluctant to buy is the proprietary battery issue. sad.gif cry.gif
Justin.Loong
post Nov 20 2019, 09:10 AM

8,317 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 19 2019, 10:11 PM)

+1. nod.gif
Both Tool AAA and AA (+2.0) has detachable clips but it's not strong.

Some owner mod the clip like this with is more sturdy. thumbup.gif biggrin.gif

147 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:28 AM