post Jul 12 2010, 04:29 PM

Thanks LightJunk,

I will discuss with Susuman and go thru him together smile.gif
LightJunk
post Jul 12 2010, 07:34 PM

Hi Guys,

I have a Surefire LX2 and Solarforce L2P Natural on sale here.

Thanks for looking. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LightJunk: Jul 12 2010, 10:56 PM
Zen|th
post Jul 13 2010, 11:16 AM

Haha wow guys.. alot of things happening here. Been out for a very long time... haha Im kinda looking for a Kroma guys. Anyone has 1? Looknig hi and low at CPFM though

This post has been edited by Zen|th: Jul 13 2010, 11:16 AM
polkiuj
post Jul 13 2010, 04:10 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Jul 13 2010, 11:16 AM)
Haha wow guys.. alot of things happening here. Been out for a very long time... haha Im kinda looking for a Kroma guys. Anyone has 1? Looknig hi and low at CPFM though
From M6 to a Kroma! Woot!
Zen|th
post Jul 13 2010, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Jul 13 2010, 01:10 AM)
From M6 to a Kroma! Woot!
Haha yea man.. I Kinda like unique surefire lights... Maybe an aviator might be nice too...
LightJunk
post Jul 13 2010, 11:26 PM

Hi Zen|th, long time no see. Where have you been hiding?
jmaguire
post Jul 14 2010, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Jul 7 2010, 04:43 PM)
Haha James, is the SR-90 big enough for you? That's my laptop bag and the SR-90  drool.gif

[attachmentid=1664422]
(low resolution pic)

It is bright brows.gif Check this out for more comparison info http://www.lygte-info.dk/review/Beamshot%2...10-06%20UK.html
EDIT: Very bright for a single LED, and overtook the RRT-3, M2S, even has an excellent throw reflector capability. biggrin.gif
how much you bought that SR-90 ?
where you bought it from ??
tempting .............. drool.gif
Zen|th
post Jul 14 2010, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Jul 13 2010, 08:26 AM)
Hi Zen|th, long time no see. Where have you been hiding?
Haha hey man,

Was really busy with my classes. So didnt really had the time to come in here... Looks like there are so many crazy lights out there.
All gila ones... haha.

Many new members as well
TSpseudoblue
post Jul 14 2010, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(jmaguire @ Jul 14 2010, 02:52 PM)
how much you bought that SR-90 ?
where you bought it from ??
tempting ..............  drool.gif
*ahem* no i didn't buy tongue.gif Wish I could cry.gif You can buy it from Gadgetworld2U. Already one unit taken shocking.gif drool.gif

eow1973
post Jul 15 2010, 06:24 AM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Jul 14 2010, 05:02 PM)
*ahem* no i didn't buy tongue.gif Wish I could  cry.gif  You can buy it from Gadgetworld2U. Already one unit taken  shocking.gif  drool.gif
I'll bet that the one unit sold is now in Miri, Sarawak whistling.gif

dhouseng
post Jul 15 2010, 07:34 AM

110 posts

anyone got a TK12 R2 or R5 ?? can measure the tail current draw for me? I will thank you very much if you do. My tk12 is dead i need to find a replacement driver.

I heard it is driven at 990mA but lightreviews.com says it puts out 240 OTF lumens for the R2 version. How is it possible R2 can have 240 OTF @ 1000mA
damonlbs
post Jul 15 2010, 11:33 AM

487 posts

SUNWAYLED M40C Review
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showth...797#post3451797

polkiuj
post Jul 15 2010, 01:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(eow1973 @ Jul 15 2010, 06:24 AM)
I'll bet that the one unit sold is now in Miri, Sarawak  whistling.gif
I'm pretty sure that the unit is right here in the Peninsula. =D And most of us don't know him (probably all of us). =D
And he's crazier than us. =D 1st foray into high powered flashlights is a SR90 AND TK40. Amazing!

QUOTE(dhouseng @ Jul 15 2010, 07:34 AM)
anyone got a TK12 R2 or R5 ?? can measure the tail current draw for me? I will thank you very much if you do. My tk12 is dead i need to find a replacement driver.

I heard it is driven at 990mA but lightreviews.com says it puts out 240 OTF lumens for the R2 version. How is it possible R2 can have 240 OTF @ 1000mA
If you look carefully, LR says that it puts out 225 OTF lumens, not 240 OTF. It is not possible for a XR-E R2 that is focused by a normal reflector to produce 240L OTF.

Are you going to change the LED or only the driver?

If you're running an XP-G and you're confident of your thermal path, I think it can be driven to 1.2A. 1.3A - 1.5A if you wanna push it but you gotta be careful of the light.

If you're gonna run XR-E then 1A is sufficient. You can go up to 1.3A if you wanna push and if you're able to find the driver.

If you wanna keep the stock brightness, I would guess that the TK12 was driven to 1A.
jwyj
post Jul 15 2010, 03:51 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(eow1973 @ Jul 15 2010, 06:24 AM)
I'll bet that the one unit sold is now in Miri, Sarawak  whistling.gif
Who? I'm interested to know also.. hmm.gif
But this is what I have, rclxm9.gif
It takes a long time coming.
Also these nice M3 bodies.. nod.gif

damonlbs
post Jul 15 2010, 04:33 PM

487 posts

SUNWAYLED M10R
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=283132

susuman
post Jul 15 2010, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jul 15 2010, 03:51 PM)
Who? I'm interested to know also.. hmm.gif 
But this is what I have,  rclxm9.gif
It takes a long time coming.
Also these nice M3 bodies..  nod.gif
Awesome, james, you actually have many many A2!! drool.gif
dhouseng
post Jul 16 2010, 12:24 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Jul 15 2010, 01:54 PM)
I'm pretty sure that the unit is right here in the Peninsula. =D And most of us don't know him (probably all of us). =D
And he's crazier than us. =D 1st foray into high powered flashlights is a SR90 AND TK40. Amazing!
If you look carefully, LR says that it puts out 225 OTF lumens, not 240 OTF. It is not possible for a XR-E R2 that is focused by a normal reflector to produce 240L OTF.

Are you going to change the LED or only the driver?

If you're running an XP-G and you're confident of your thermal path, I think it can be driven to 1.2A. 1.3A - 1.5A if you wanna push it but you gotta be careful of the light.

If you're gonna run XR-E then 1A is sufficient. You can go up to 1.3A if you wanna push and if you're able to find the driver.

If you wanna keep the stock brightness, I would guess that the TK12 was driven to 1A.
Hmm, actually the 225 lumens on LR is the advertised lumens by fenix, the right side is the OTF lumens measured by his sphere. What's even funnier is that they used the Tk12 Q5 specs which has 225 lumens max, but based on the 18650 runtime graph, I am sure this is the R2 version. But still makes me wonder how it can reach 247 OTF lumens. hmm.gif unless fenix sent them an overdriven sample for review. Later I try to ask in CPF.

I just changed the driver to 4x7135 with a neutral R2. I also used the p60 reflector, but need to trim a bit to fit in there. I screwed up the stock reflector by washing it with soap brows.gif

uncle wong
post Jul 16 2010, 10:52 AM

104 posts

147 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:24 PM