147 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

susuman
post Jul 7 2010, 05:52 PM

Wow, James is really enjoying transform to new level. I wonder what you EDC soon after you sell all the small 1, SR90?
surefire v LED
post Jul 7 2010, 07:10 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

The Pretender that Don't Pretend tongue.gif drool.gif

the neutral tint of the xpg r4 really does the job well biggrin.gif
LightJunk
post Jul 7 2010, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 7 2010, 07:10 PM)
The Pretender that Don't Pretend  tongue.gif  drool.gif

the neutral tint of the xpg r4 really does the job well  biggrin.gif
Nice rclxms.gif drool.gif . Where did you get it from? Or did you made it yourself.

surefire v LED
post Jul 7 2010, 08:42 PM

4,349 posts

LJ,
i got it from that Japanese guy.
i can assemble the module if i have all the parts,but waiting for the triple xpg r4 from Cutter Electronics is way too much waiting ( i had it last time )
this one really satisfy me very much,we can compare them once we meet up in the near future.
LightJunk
post Jul 7 2010, 09:15 PM

I've read that somewhere. It's for the Solarforce host if I'm not mistaken.

How much it cost you? My triple XP-G cannot be used in that host.
surefire v LED
post Jul 7 2010, 09:22 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Jul 7 2010, 09:15 PM)

PM'ed
LightJunk
post Jul 7 2010, 09:37 PM

I've found the link. Its exclusively for Solarforce host.

I hope he sells the orange o-ring too brows.gif
Unregistered User
post Jul 7 2010, 10:00 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jul 2 2010, 09:07 PM)
Items : Surefire A2 Aviator - E2D [ one sold to susuman ] - E2L [ sold to pseudoblue ]
$$ - RM300 - RM250 [free 1 extra bulb] - RM270
jwyj/old newspaper, may I know what colour are the LEDs on that Aviator? hmm.gif
damonlbs
post Jul 7 2010, 10:39 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Jul 7 2010, 09:15 PM)

i think i posted it b4 and i ask you to buy it tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry34703527
LightJunk
post Jul 7 2010, 11:47 PM

Yea, I remember. The picture surefire v LED took looks like a 6P. So I thought it could be a new drop in.

Buying it....not at the moment. I bought too many small lights already.
susuman
post Jul 8 2010, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(Unregistered User @ Jul 7 2010, 10:00 PM)
jwyj/old newspaper, may I know what colour are the LEDs on that Aviator?  hmm.gif
I think its white.

This post has been edited by susuman: Jul 8 2010, 01:32 AM
ask8900
post Jul 8 2010, 01:37 AM

340 posts

Here is my farka F8 + Tw02 V5 tongue.gif

jwyj
post Jul 8 2010, 06:32 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Jul 8 2010, 12:55 AM)
I think its white.
Yes, the 3 LEDs are white.
TSpseudoblue
post Jul 8 2010, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jul 7 2010, 05:32 PM)
Yes,yes  rclxm9.gif  that's why I'm selling all my little lights.  rclxms.gif  Reserve the bag for me too.  drool.gif
LOL, hey the bag is mine! tongue.gif

Btw, the SR90 is indeed something, you really serious of getting it? I'm also waiting to see how the Maelstrom S18 will turn out too.

If I really had the budget, I'll jump into the SR90 and then the S18 also nod.gif I'm not so sure about the SR91. Then wait and see what the Cree XM LED's can do smile.gif Muahaha

uncle wong
post Jul 8 2010, 08:40 PM

104 posts

Reminder To Farka F8 & Xeno G5 Owner

Plz make sure your Farka F8 & Xeno G5 reflector have the paper washer as above picture .
The paper washer prevent the reflector shorting out the contacts on that face of the pill .
If your Farka F8 & Xeno G5 dun have the paper washer , dun panic & worry .
Do It Yourself & problem solved .

This post has been edited by uncle wong: Jul 8 2010, 09:05 PM
eow1973
post Jul 9 2010, 01:30 AM

Just received James's (jwyj) Malkoff MD2 host. Like James said, the standard P60 dropins do not fit the MD2 bezel without some shaving. So I had the Dereelight XP-G reflector sand-papered until just right. Also found a piece of lens that came with the FM18650 body which had to be shaved too.

Thrunite 3.7V pill and Dereelight reflector in the bezel

The MD2 is shorter than my 6P

MD2 (left) and 6P, narrower spill due to the small bezel opening. Both with Thrunite XP-G pill from Uncle Wong.

Until a Malkoff dropin comes along, the Thrunite will have to do. The best thing about the MD2 is that despite the small body, it doesn't slip forward as you press the clicky unlike most Chinese-made lights.
jwyj
post Jul 9 2010, 10:38 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(eow1973 @ Jul 9 2010, 01:30 AM)
Just received James's (jwyj) Malkoff MD2 host.  Like James said, the standard P60 dropins do not fit the MD2 bezel without some shaving.  So I had the Dereelight XP-G reflector sand-papered until just right.  Also found a piece of lens that came with the FM18650 body which had to be shaved too.
MD2 (left) and 6P, narrower spill due to the small bezel opening.  Both with Thrunite XP-G pill from Uncle Wong. 

Until a Malkoff dropin comes along, the Thrunite will have to do.  The best thing about the MD2 is that despite the small body, it doesn't slip forward as you press the clicky unlike most Chinese-made lights.
Hehe, I never knew that you have to remove the inner spring when you use the Malkoff bodies. notworthy.gif Thanks, I still got 3 bodies to try on.

Regarding the narrower spill, I was wondering if you used a SST-50 pill, would it be better or just a wide hot spot with little side spill.. hmm.gif
uncle wong
post Jul 9 2010, 11:15 AM

104 posts

James , when is your next garage sale drool.gif
surefire v LED
post Jul 9 2010, 07:58 PM

4,349 posts

eow1973,
how do you shave the lens to fit the MD2 head ?

Added on July 9, 2010, 10:05 pmpolkiuj,
grab this one will you biggrin.gif - http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=281907

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Jul 9 2010, 10:05 PM
eow1973
post Jul 10 2010, 04:01 AM

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 9 2010, 07:58 PM)
eow1973,
how do you shave the lens to fit the MD2 head ?
In a most primitive way. Stuck 2 pieces of tape to protect the lens. Then, I just turn it on a piece of coarse sand paper until the proper diameter. Was trying to save some money by not getting a ready-made one from Malkoff.

By the way, I removed the inner spring of the Thrunite pill because the dropin was too long.

147 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:38 AM