thanks for the tips eow1973.
good idea.
Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community
Jul 10 2010, 08:10 AM
4,349 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
thanks for the tips eow1973.
good idea. |
Jul 10 2010, 11:51 AM
487 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
4Sevens Maelstrom G5 Review (XP-G R5)
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showth...897#post3445897 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by damonlbs: Jul 10 2010, 12:51 PM |
Jul 10 2010, 03:02 PM
340 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: malacca |
Jul 10 2010, 03:41 PM
1,245 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ERROR643:GPS failed to load |
got my first E- series Surefire's light from jwyj last week....and i instantly fall in love with it !
used E-series..E2DL & E1e ![]() my initial lego.. :rofl: [ yeah...these were the only surefire i have... ![]() and ooh btw, here's my E1e business end....with 3 mode XP-G R5 from Steve ![]() ...still wasn't satisfied....so took out the VG stuffs from the closet...and transform it to ; 6P E-series..... ![]() ![]() all my E-series lego combination stuffs... ![]() but here's my all time favourite lego... E2DL head + VG body ![]() my yummy drumsticks.... Value meal : Masterpiece Pro 1 head + VG E-C adapter + E2Dl body ![]() Kids Meal : Masterpiece Pro 1 head + VG E-C adapter + VG 1 Cell body ![]() |
Jul 10 2010, 03:44 PM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: KCH |
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jul 10 2010, 03:41 PM) got my first E- series Surefire's light from jwyj last week....and i instantly fall in love with it ! Is that the drop in from the 2nd run? If the heat sink is not finned then it's from the 2nd run. I got one from the first run from CPFMP and it went blue as soon as I fire it up. Luckily the seller refund me. I shipped it to Steve for him for replacement.and ooh btw, here's my E1e business end....with 3 mode XP-G R5 from Steve ![]() How is yours doing? This post has been edited by LightJunk: Jul 10 2010, 03:51 PM |
Jul 10 2010, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(LightJunk @ Jul 10 2010, 03:44 PM) Is that the drop in from the 2nd run? I got one from the first run from CPFMP and it went blue as soon as I fire it up. Luckily the seller refund me. I shipped it to Steve for him for replacement. How is yours doing? mine is working great with 1 x 16340/RCR123. no turning blue in my case....fitting is just perfect, no sanding require ! don't worry, Steve is known for his excellent CS and i'm sure he'll take care of your issue. |
Jul 10 2010, 03:55 PM
43 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Land of the Hornbills |
That looks like it's from the 2nd run.
I got a 2-mode NW from the second run. Bloody bright with BIG spill and SMALL hotspot. I'd say it's one of the best investments you can make if you have an E-series body. |
Jul 10 2010, 05:02 PM
Currently out of stock now. I'll get one once available. Pretty bright for a small thing.
Jul 11 2010, 09:52 AM
1,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Town/Kuching/Miri |
Just arrive....
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jul 12 2010, 04:17 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jul 12 2010, 08:38 AM
susuman,
From Steve's latest sales thread quote "OK since people are still ordering anyway, I've removed the 1.4 amp option due to the next batch of drivers being resized. The max current is 1.0 for all new orders. Previous orders will be filled as previously agreed on. There is no a single mode 2 X CR123 and 1 x Li Ion option." unquote I just paid mine yesterday for the 3 mode CW 1.4A version. Hopefully it's still available. This post has been edited by LightJunk: Jul 12 2010, 08:41 AM |
Jul 12 2010, 10:51 AM
LightJunk,
Oh no Why, if not my credit card just expired and need to relink it and my Internet was downed due to lightning strike, I supposed to order it already Haiz... its ok lar, 1A still not bad , I hardly use high anyway, normally Low low and Mid is what I use most, just want the 1.4A to have the Wow all around to surprise ppl . Anyway, any specific reason, besides reduced the size? Perhaps heat related issue? |
Jul 12 2010, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(susuman @ Jul 12 2010, 10:51 AM) LightJunk, don't worry my friend....i already email him [ Steve ] to reserve one 1.4A 3 mode NW for you if still available.....Oh no Why, if not my credit card just expired and need to relink it and my Internet was downed due to lightning strike, I supposed to order it already Haiz... its ok lar, 1A still not bad , I hardly use high anyway, normally Low low and Mid is what I use most, just want the 1.4A to have the Wow all around to surprise ppl . Anyway, any specific reason, besides reduced the size? Perhaps heat related issue? reduce size because of change of driver. [ to a smaller driver ] not due to the heat issue, most people requested him to change the driver in order to run 1 x CR123.... |
Jul 12 2010, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jul 12 2010, 11:29 AM) don't worry my friend....i already email him [ Steve ] to reserve one 1.4A 3 mode NW for you if still available..... Really, wow yeah!! Yee Haaa, so how to do about it, I still direct order from him or how are???reduce size because of change of driver. [ to a smaller driver ] not due to the heat issue, most people requested him to change the driver in order to run 1 x CR123.... Thanks man!! |
Jul 12 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(susuman @ Jul 12 2010, 11:41 AM) Really, wow yeah!! Yee Haaa, so how to do about it, I still direct order from him or how are??? you can either order direct from him [ i'll inform him in email ] or i can help to order for your behalf.....anyway i'm still waiting for his reply tho...and i can't guaranteed if this is still available. Thanks man!! you can't go wrong with NW cos my CW suffer from green tint.... |
Jul 12 2010, 12:09 PM
43 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Land of the Hornbills |
Here's my 2-mode NW module ...
Jul 12 2010, 12:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jul 12 2010, 11:45 AM) you can either order direct from him [ i'll inform him in email ] or i can help to order for your behalf.....anyway i'm still waiting for his reply tho...and i can't guaranteed if this is still available. Eheh, I'm poisoned by the tower module.. and was gonna ask you to help order for me = Two mode 1.0 amp: 2.8 - 6v, 115ma, 1.0A. Two second memory. XPG R4 NW! But.. I DONT HAVE AN E1E or a E2E... you can't go wrong with NW cos my CW suffer from green tint.... |
Jul 12 2010, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jul 12 2010, 11:45 AM) you can either order direct from him [ i'll inform him in email ] or i can help to order for your behalf.....anyway i'm still waiting for his reply tho...and i can't guaranteed if this is still available. Great, I can wait for your signal, if you order too, then I can tumpang, if not I order direct also can. thanks a million, next yum cha on me.you can't go wrong with NW cos my CW suffer from green tint.... Added on July 12, 2010, 1:02 pm QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Jul 12 2010, 12:47 PM) Eheh, I'm poisoned by the tower module.. and was gonna ask you to help order for me = Two mode 1.0 amp: 2.8 - 6v, 115ma, 1.0A. Two second memory. XPG R4 NW! But.. I DONT HAVE AN E1E or a E2E... hahahahaha, the E1E/E2e can buy later ma, if you want then we ship together lar. This post has been edited by susuman: Jul 12 2010, 01:02 PM |
Jul 12 2010, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(susuman @ Jul 12 2010, 10:51 AM) LightJunk, Sorry late reply. Been busy this morning. It seems your question answered by old newspaper. As for the E1E or E2E, maybe you can ask James. He got plenty...hehehehe...right James?Oh no Why, if not my credit card just expired and need to relink it and my Internet was downed due to lightning strike, I supposed to order it already Haiz... its ok lar, 1A still not bad , I hardly use high anyway, normally Low low and Mid is what I use most, just want the 1.4A to have the Wow all around to surprise ppl . Anyway, any specific reason, besides reduced the size? Perhaps heat related issue? I've just had a conversation with Steve through e-mail and here is what he said about the 1.0A and the 1.4A version. "Actually the 1.0 amp is more fitting for the e series... thermal capacity is better suited for 1 amp." I asked him "I thought of running the 1.4A in the E1E. What do you think thermal wise? Will it still perform as your specification?" He replied "Yes the current draw will be the same but the performance will drop due to heat. Did you see the testing data? The 1.4 amp outshines the 1.0 amp only for the first three minutes... after that its pretty much even in terms of OTF output but the 1.4 is drawing more power." Hope this helps. As for me I stick to 1.4A. I want to "wow" people for the first few minutes. This post has been edited by LightJunk: Jul 12 2010, 01:50 PM |
Jul 12 2010, 02:24 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Can the E2D support the tower module? From Kuku's first picture in his sale thread, that looks like an E2D...
| Change to: | 0.0335sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:50 PM |