4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Need LYN MEMBERS HELP!, NEED MODERATOR HELP!!!

S E K A I
post Apr 12 2010, 10:15 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Apr 12 2010, 12:46 AM)
So TS "almost kena ragut" then fell down, resulting some impact on the phone, caused it malfunction. And your statement of not causing damage to the phone is VERY SUBJECTIVE, who know what happen on the moment you fell down, the degree & orientation of impact  whistling.gif

From my point of view, this is your responsibility IF you caused the physical damage to the item, the warranty will be void.

This terms normally apply on all electrics & electronics + hardware ~ gadgets, you cannot claim warranty if the item got physical damage. Physical damage can be some part inside the phone meaning the circuits or the part or outside. Better go Iphone center and get some checking & more infos b4 proceed warranty claim

Unless seller stated before the deal the warranty cover this kind of issue, if not then you're good to go on your own  smile.gif 

+ 1

QUOTE(apexitrust @ Apr 12 2010, 09:20 AM)
from my point of view , obviously is your own fault no matter what damage it takes when the phone delivered is sealed and in good condition , i guess when u nearly kena ragut , u dont even know how was the force when it hit your iphone , like my own case , i drop my blackberry from my computer table to my bed which is completely protected by the bed spring . end up my phone cant switch on because the contact between my phone and the battery senget already . and YES my blackberry cant see damage at all , after i send to warranty the result end up is cannot covered by warranty because ITS PHYSICAL DAMAGE NO MATTER WHERE U DROP.....

P/s : try to put a yellow pages on ur chest and hit with hammer see your skin got any injured or not ...
same situation as mine doh.gif

drop my nokia phone on my bed(i cannot measure how was the impact for the phone) and the phone cannot produce any sound. The speaker broke just by it dropped on my bed =.=!

So, to TS, who knows how was ur impact with ur iphone when u fell down right?

Anything can happen.

Cheers smile.gif notworthy.gif
Terence573
post Apr 12 2010, 10:53 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

buyer say he drop with his butt 1st?

and buyer, you didnt specify the details of your complaint in the 1st post.

Just plain "cannot contact seller ".Why avoid the complaint details? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Terence573: Apr 12 2010, 10:58 PM
pijoe
post Apr 12 2010, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Apr 12 2010, 10:53 PM)
buyer say he drop with his butt 1st?

and buyer, you didnt specify the details of your complaint in the 1st post.

Just plain "cannot contact seller ".Why avoid the complaint details? sweat.gif
No... he can contact me by sms but not voice call. he got my detail because he want my copy license during COD on january. Actually, buyer want to pay extra cost for fast shipping to australia and i ask him go to iphone centre KLCC and ask them if you want fast (are you receive my sms, TS)??? I also need clarify first from my supplier because i'm scared this thing not eligible for warranty. I want to try to solve his problem even i think this thing not eligible for warranty. What make me angry is just after 4 days he threaten me for 2 days (are you agree with me, TS??) and open thread here with my personal detail.

I admit i'm not answer his phone but I always reply his sms ( are you agree with me, TS?)... I'm not running from you. I'm IC verify member in lelong. Yes... pijoe79 is my ID ... and yes, at CG also is my ID ... i'm supporter member there and many of them known me. Attended few gathering. Why i'm want to con you just because of warranty... after 4 days complain, this is ONE from few sms which make me fad-up to solve this problem with TS..

and few sms want to sue me..... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by pijoe: Apr 12 2010, 11:48 PM
Choongster
post Apr 12 2010, 11:56 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(pijoe @ Apr 12 2010, 11:45 PM)
No... he can contact me by sms but not voice call. he got my detail because he want my copy license during COD on january. Actually, buyer want to pay extra cost for fast shipping to australia and i ask him go to iphone centre KLCC and ask them if you want fast (are you receive my sms, TS)??? I also need clarify first from my supplier because i'm scared this thing not eligible for warranty. I want to try to solve his problem even i think this thing not eligible for warranty. What make me angry is just after 4 days he threaten me for 2 days (are you agree with me, TS??) and open thread here with my personal detail.

I admit i'm not answer his phone but I always reply his sms ( are you agree with me, TS?)... I'm not running from you. I'm IC verify member in lelong. Yes... pijoe79 is my ID ... and yes, at CG also is my ID ... i'm supporter member there and many of them known me. Attended few gathering. Why i'm want to con you just because of warranty... after 4 days complain, this is ONE from few sms which make me fad-up to solve this problem with TS..

and few sms want to sue me.....  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
to seller, if buyer indeed dropped the phone cuz he almsot kena ragut and the phone not working
most likely is external force that cause the damage which warranty doesn't cover
if he actually make the police report, please ask for police report number so you can counter report to say you are innocent.

since the case is so urgent, instead of emailing your "supplier" at australia, u better give him a call to get faster respond instead of waiting for a reply

if buyer want you to honor the warranty, ask buyer to deliver the phone to you ... hold onto the phone until your supplier get back to you...
if there is visual damage on the phone , then obviously something happened, if everything looks alright, might as well try your luck with the warranty in australia . if Apple australia find it's a user's fault, then they should issue a repair statement to prove to buyer. otherwise buyer will again complain about warranty.

as for Buyer , you just have to wait till the phone arrive back in m'sia.

pijoe
post Apr 13 2010, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 12 2010, 11:56 PM)
to seller, if buyer indeed dropped the phone cuz he almsot kena ragut and the phone not working
most likely is external force that cause the damage which warranty doesn't cover
if he actually make the police report, please ask for police report number so you can counter report to say you are innocent.

since the case is so urgent, instead of emailing your "supplier" at australia, u better give him  a call to get faster respond instead of waiting for a reply

if buyer want you to honor the warranty, ask buyer to deliver the phone to you ... hold onto the phone until your supplier get back to you...
if there is visual damage on the phone , then obviously something happened, if everything looks alright, might as well try your luck with the warranty in australia . if Apple australia find it's a user's fault, then they should issue a repair statement to prove to buyer. otherwise buyer will again complain about warranty.

thank you for your advice. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
billhambridge
post Apr 13 2010, 10:43 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 12 2010, 11:56 PM)

since the case is so urgent, instead of emailing your "supplier" at australia, u better give himĀ  a call to get faster respond instead of waiting for a reply

yes is external force but there no any visual damage nor any sign of damage on the iphone. i angry and said i wanna report police because the seller didnt wan to pick up any call. and msg only reply sometime.. i got keep all the message b4 my iphone malfunction no service. Seller should be more responsible to give me a call or pick up my call and explain to me not jz make ignore den i said i wanna report police baru he wanna bising said at first wan help den blah blah blah now don wan help. Now the iphone is malfunction and buyer didnt wan responsible. Ask me go to hell (will upload the picture later in morning). So that the reason i post up this topic.

Added on April 13, 2010, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(pijoe @ Apr 12 2010, 11:45 PM)
No... he can contact me by sms but not voice call.

I admit i'm not answer his phone but I always reply his sms ( are you agree with me, TS?)

Totally not agree because you reply my msg at first day and 3rd day. den u hilang and dat noon i dispute you den only u msg me bak. don trying to pretend you are MR.GOOD GUY! in LYN. i admitted i malfunction this iphone and i even told u i said i barred for the cost express courier to send back australia but what u respond?
This post has been edited by billhambridge: Apr 13 2010, 10:50 PM
pijoe
post Apr 14 2010, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(billhambridge @ Apr 13 2010, 10:43 PM)
yes is external force but there no any visual damage nor any sign of damage on the iphone. i angry and said i wanna report police because the seller didnt wan to pick up any call. and msg only reply sometime.. i got keep all the message b4 my iphone malfunction no service. Seller should be more responsible to give me a call or pick up my call and explain to me not jz make ignore den i said i wanna report police baru he wanna bising said at first wan help den blah blah blah now don wan help. Now the iphone is malfunction and buyer didnt wan responsible. Ask me go to hell (will upload the picture later in morning). So that the reason i post up this topic.

Added on April 13, 2010, 10:49 pm
No need to wait until this morning.... i help u to attch the picture.... yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

12:17 = your msg
1:01 = my msg

for your info TS.... In this thread, You can say something about me and I can say something about you. But the point is 100% you can't get claim warranty, MEATBAG .....

As i said even you pay for express shipping to australia, If you cant claim warranty so how?? thats why i ask you asking iphone centre KLCC first. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

What you can do now is...just clear your name here at lowyat forum... you open this thread to attack me... but end of the day you attack yourself.

I never ever to help you anymore... if you already make police report please let me know report number. I will defense myself. If you dont want give it to me. Nevermind, I will ask my father and my brother in law about it.

I receive you sms, you want to sue me right ??? print all in this thread and proceed to sue me if you think you can win.

Good luck to TS whistling.gif

This post has been edited by pijoe: Apr 14 2010, 12:52 AM
Choongster
post Apr 14 2010, 12:55 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

pijoe , dont be too fast to "abandon" this case ..
it will haunt you later on ..

ts , please take photo of iphone from all angles and post it up ,up down left right side let every1 be the judge here ....

if you don't post any photo of the phone, every1 here will think the phone is badly damage ...

seller, if phone is 95% condition without visual damage, then i think you should honor your Australia warranty with your supplier

about the postage cost ,buyer should only cover the cost from TS back to seller .... cuz bought locally with seller .... well ... if it's back from warranty fixed = 50-50 share postage cost
if back from warranty but cannot fix for free = 100% postage both ways by buyer ...

pijoe
post Apr 14 2010, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 14 2010, 12:55 AM)

ts , please take photo of iphone from all angles and post it up ,up down left right side  let every1 be the judge here ....

if you don't post any photo of the phone, every1 here will think the phone is badly damage ...

seller, if phone is 95% condition without visual damage, then i think you should honor your Australia warranty with your supplier

about the postage cost ,buyer should only cover the cost from TS back to seller .... cuz bought locally with seller .... well ... if it's back from warranty fixed = 50-50 share postage cost
if back from warranty but cannot fix for free = 100% postage both ways by buyer ...
what ever happen... i never help or do it for him... just do it himself.... even i'm wrong even this phone can claim warranty.... i never do it anything and i never spend my money for it ( even i'm thinking to do it before) .... tak sabar sangat... threaten me to make police report.. sue me kdnk, tribunal... go head... i'm not a good guy whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif .... END POSTING...
nokia2003
post Apr 14 2010, 01:26 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(billhambridge @ Apr 11 2010, 10:11 AM)
!!! 1) Pijoe
!!! 2) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1290160

Forumer you are complaining against:

Item being bought: Iphone 3Gs 32GB White. (australia set)

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1290160

Date of transaction: 11/01/2010

Details of the complaint : Didn't want to respond my msg/call. Avoiding my warranty for the iphone.

His detail:
Name: Ahmad Afizul bin Abdullah
I/C: 791216035469
Old Add: Tmn Bkt Beruang Utama, Melaka, 75450 Melaka.
Now Add: Kajang, sg.chua
H/P num.: 016-6551611 / 017-6567531
[attachmentid=1521885]
[attachmentid=1521892]
alright TS. i have refrained from helping you because you do have some serious personality problems. i'm sure that i'm not the only one who feels this way (just read the replies here and inside the iPhone subforum)

however i want to put this problem out of your misery.

because your iPhone is an australian unit and apple actually operates a store down under, they have additional perks available.
Out-of-Warranty Service

If you own an iPhone that is ineligible for warranty service but is eligible for Out-of-Warranty (OOW) Service, Apple will replace your iPhone with a new or refurbished iPhone for the Out-of-Warranty Service fee listed below.

just pay AUD199 and you will get a working set immediately. more information here

hence just scan through your contacts and see who is going to australia in the near future.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 14 2010, 01:29 PM
Blurrysky
post Apr 14 2010, 01:43 PM

ts..u shud be patient on dis ting..coz its ur fault..u 2 shud discuss in better way..other than shoot at ea other..i pity 4 u ts but in da same time ur a lil bit annoying..juz my 2 cents.. laugh.gif
cahayaninety
post Apr 14 2010, 02:27 PM

89 posts

oh mai.
got one malay saying for this
"kerana mulut, badan binasa" tongue.gif

i guess pijoe is very shy oh?dont want answer voice call. laugh.gif

pijoe if you were easily reachable, he wont ugut u like that la. i guess TS is desperate to get his phone repaired. thats why he say all that stuff.

but now since pijoe's feelings got hurt d. he dont want help you anymore.

the best thing you could do now is to consider the solution the forumers have provided for you.

you might wanna think again about buat report police, and aduan pengguna and so on.

because i see no dispute here. pijoe didnt cheat u or whatsoever. since u urself admitted that the phone got malfunction from the impact.

IF pijoe had said something like "if anything goes wrong, i help u send back the item to claim warranty" before you bought the item, then he should be accused for bad after sale service.

but if NOT. pijoe is not liable for anything. and itd be wise to remove his details from this thread.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cahayaninety: Apr 14 2010, 02:33 PM
billhambridge
post Apr 14 2010, 04:47 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(cahayaninety @ Apr 14 2010, 02:27 PM)
oh mai.
got one malay saying for this
"kerana mulut, badan binasa" tongue.gif

i guess pijoe is very shy oh?dont want answer voice call. laugh.gif
pijoe if you were easily reachable, he wont ugut u like that la. i guess TS is desperate to get his phone repaired. thats why he say all that stuff.

IF pijoe had said something like "if anything goes wrong, i help u send back the item to claim warranty" before you bought the item, then he should be accused for bad after sale service. YES INDEED HE DID SAID! Check his previous thread. 6month personal warranty.. i admit i malfunction the iphone but to whom should i send it back else him..?

ksc_3688
post Apr 14 2010, 07:28 PM

1,138 posts

may i ask why you havent uploaded the pictures of the iphone till now? instead of accusing the seller, why not provide pictures so ppl out here can judge till what extend is your damage and whether it would be covered by warranty or not.

i guess till you dont do that, no point arguing and pointing fingers at the seller.

and as per i said earlier, there are other solutions to fix your iphone as well, like the link i previously provided, and i believe the cost of the repair will stilll be cheaper than the cost of sending and recieving back from AUS
nokia2003
post Apr 14 2010, 07:58 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(billhambridge @ Apr 14 2010, 04:47 PM)

listen.

that's the price (both monetary and value wise) that you have to be prepared to face for buying something which is not covered by local distributors; you don't receive any warranty coverage

instead of just relying on the seller alone, shouldn't you be more resourceful and take into consideration, on what i have just suggested above?

take your own initiative. help isn't gonna drop from the sky and work out accordingly.
billhambridge
post Apr 14 2010, 10:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(apexitrust @ Apr 14 2010, 08:16 PM)
pandai sial u ........ to TS , u better close this thread before people flame u more dude ... u dont even know what is warranty how people help u ? seriously u created the most poyo dispute thread ever .....
check the picture i jz upload before saying my warranty void. I'll keep on complain seller.

Added on April 14, 2010, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 14 2010, 12:55 AM)

ts , please take photo of iphone from all angles and post it up ,up down left right side  let every1 be the judge here ....

picture jz uploaded. thx.

Added on April 14, 2010, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(pijoe @ Apr 14 2010, 01:20 AM)
even i'm wrong even this phone can claim warranty.... i never do it anything and i never spend my money for it
good seller... rclxms.gif

Added on April 14, 2010, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Apr 14 2010, 07:28 PM)
may i ask why you havent uploaded the pictures of the iphone till now? instead of accusing the seller, why not provide pictures so ppl out here can judge till what extend is your damage and whether it would be covered by warranty or not.

i guess till you dont do that, no point arguing and pointing fingers at the seller.

and as per i said earlier, there are other solutions to fix your iphone as well, like the link i previously provided, and i believe the cost of the repair will stilll be cheaper than the cost of sending and recieving back from AUS
thx for yr previously link.. but i been through alot person dat repair iphone and they suggest me send back warranty.. too expensive to repair and after repair there will be side effect.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by billhambridge: Apr 14 2010, 10:15 PM
billhambridge
post Apr 15 2010, 12:04 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(apexitrust @ Apr 14 2010, 11:02 PM)
judge from ur pic there is no visual damage but even u send back warranty they wont entertain also ... now the problem is internal damage , u tought apple people are nuts? ...... like what me and SEKAI said .... is internal physical damage that cause by YOURSELF and it wont happen if u dont fall down ..... blame ur self for being careless .... actually i got no idea why ppl want to ragut u ...... ur phone is it really in ur pocket ?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
stop pretending other ppl pijoe.. no ball use own id no comment yrself? noob...
Invince_Z
post Apr 15 2010, 02:47 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

oh my...could u guys discuss peacefully?

to TS...stop threatening n being rude. i know u r furious, but be gentle n use proper words n write properly.

to seller...dont let TS rudeness overpowered u n write properly.

to both...Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner exist to help n solve problems. hence the name, Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner. so...pls behave n stop accusing one another.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Apr 15 2010, 02:51 AM
billhambridge
post Apr 15 2010, 02:50 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Apr 15 2010, 02:47 AM)
oh my...could u guys discuss peacefully?

to TS...stop treating n being rude. i know u r furious, but be gentle n use proper words n write properly.

to seller...dont let TS rudeness overpowered u n write properly.

to both...Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner exist to help n solve problems. hence the name, Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner. so...pls behave n stop accusing one another
i accused whom i apologize but since seller didnt want settle den i will keep my dispute.
Invince_Z
post Apr 15 2010, 02:54 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(billhambridge @ Apr 15 2010, 02:50 AM)
i accused whom i apologize but since seller didnt want settle den i will keep my dispute.

even so...be patient. as far as i read, seller did say he is waiting for Apple Aus answer.

btw, seller, could you just ask Apple Malaysia about this? OR TS, u can ask Apple Malaysia yourself since the item still with u. OR both of u just go there together, which is the best option.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Apr 15 2010, 02:56 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0251sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:13 AM