125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

Itori
post Apr 14 2010, 01:05 PM

181 posts

Yesterday I go to TMpoint at Masjid Jamek there. I brought the application form with the UCSI chop from Student affairs, lucky my friend can get it chopped because UCSI only give priority to 2nd year students. My friend is 1st year. Also asked the registrar office for offer letter, they photocopy and certify for us. We brought the nessasary documents like photocopy IC and Student card then we go to the TMpoint at Masjid Jamek there.

After waiting for a while, they keyed in the application into the system already. I ask regarding the homeline and they say at the area of my house got problem with the cables there so cannot process further until the cable problem is done.

I asked more regarding the payment for the homeline and also the stamp duty. The lady told me when the problem is solved, then I have to come back (with my friend) to sign the homeline agreement. She ask me to call 100 to ask regarding the status of the problem then come back to TMpoint to settle everything. Whalao... what problem oh?

Since they already keyed in the application, I just have to wait till they done fixing the cable problem. I called 100 when I got home and the operator say need to find TMpoint. Only they can check... WTF?! I ask the operator to give me the technician's number. She gave me the number of the technician that is maintaining the Cheras area. I'll try call them today see how the status.

I live at Taman Connaught. Anyone applied and got that problem also? unsure.gif

QUOTE(idonnou @ Apr 14 2010, 12:41 PM)
i went to TM cheras pandan indah lo... cry.gif  cry.gif
Maybe you can try the one at Masjid Jamek? So far they no say to me system down. Lucky didn't go there yesterday. U take LRT to Masjid Jamek then find the TMpoint. Quite near walking distance. Use google maps to find.
idonnou
post Apr 14 2010, 01:12 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Itori @ Apr 14 2010, 01:05 PM)
Yesterday I go to TMpoint at Masjid Jamek there. I brought the application form with the UCSI chop from Student affairs, lucky my friend can get it chopped because UCSI only give priority to 2nd year students. My friend is 1st year. Also asked the registrar office for offer letter, they photocopy and certify for us. We brought the nessasary documents like photocopy IC and Student card then we go to the TMpoint at Masjid Jamek there.

After waiting for a while, they keyed in the application into the system already. I ask regarding the homeline and they say at the area of my house got problem with the cables there so cannot process further until the cable problem is done.

I asked more regarding the payment for the homeline and also the stamp duty. The lady told me when the problem is solved, then I have to come back (with my friend) to sign the homeline agreement. She ask me to call 100 to ask regarding the status of the problem then come back to TMpoint to settle everything. Whalao... what problem oh?

Since they already keyed in the application, I just have to wait till they done fixing the cable problem. I called 100 when I got home and the operator say need to find TMpoint. Only they can check... WTF?! I ask the operator to give me the technician's number. She gave me the number of the technician that is maintaining the Cheras area. I'll try call them today see how the status.

I live at Taman Connaught. Anyone applied and got that problem also?  unsure.gif
Maybe you can try the one at Masjid Jamek? So far they no say to me system down. Lucky didn't go there yesterday. U take LRT to Masjid Jamek then find the TMpoint. Quite near walking distance. Use google maps to find.
they try to keyed in my application ..i think is same case with u la..
they give me the case id..ask me call 100 to check the case status.
i not sure is our location problem or their system problem.
they told me that cheras and ampang area gt problem with their port.
need time to solve it..
if the current streamyx line is not under your name then it will take longer time to process due to the port problem.
oec88
post Apr 14 2010, 01:24 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Apr 14 2010, 12:01 PM)
Is it possible for the technician to increase account cap?

surely not allowed but is it possible if i can persuade him? XD
The answer is NO. Technician will never take control of the Streamyx system, they only can call back to the center and ask the people at there to do the caption. Also only can do ADSL cap for you, not account cap. Account cap is base on what package you are subscribing, for the example 1Mbps then it's 1Mbps, but ADSL cap they make it 1.5Mbps for you in order to reach full speed, get what I mean? If you want to change account cap, then you will have to pay more. In other words, it is also called as "upgrade" your package.

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 14 2010, 12:31 PM)
If I check my modem which show me how many streamy giving me the downstream mbps is showing(for example) 1024kbps, is this account cap or adsl cap?  hmm.gif
which TMPoint?
The modem that shows downstream data rate are ADSL cap, if it shows there 1024kbps means they cap 1Mbps for you and I guess the speedtest will not reach 1Mbps, I'm not sure.

GearX_SaM
post Apr 14 2010, 02:10 PM

473 posts

Just went to TMpoint in Kampar to ask regarding this package.
Okie here is my problem same as a few forumer here.
Back in my hometown I am using Rm88 1 mbps line which is under my father's name. The staff told me that I have to terminate the line for 1 month and register only can enjoy CoolUnipack.
So if I register another Tmline will I have another home number? Or remain the same? Confuse
Itori
post Apr 14 2010, 02:13 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(idonnou @ Apr 14 2010, 01:12 PM)
they try to keyed in my application ..i think is same case with u la..
they give me the case id..ask me call 100 to check the case status.
i not sure is our location problem or their system problem.
they told me that cheras and ampang area gt problem with their port.
need time to solve it..
if the current streamyx line is not under your name then it will take longer time to process due to the port problem.
Yalor... same problem lo. now I got the number of the contractor. Need to ask them and rush them to see how the status. Better quick then never. I can pretend to be my friend rushing the line. I did that before to ask for something through 100. LOL!
falconstrike
post Apr 14 2010, 02:16 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 14 2010, 02:10 PM)
Back in my hometown I am using Rm88 1 mbps line which is under my father's name. The staff told me that I have to terminate the line for 1 month and register only can enjoy CoolUnipack.
So if I register another Tmline will I have another home number? Or remain the same? Confuse
sure u will get a new number if you register a new homeline
jackylim87
post Apr 14 2010, 02:17 PM

65 posts

Does anyone know how to check our hp netbook order number?? and usually when our contractor already install and active our package le...need to wait how many days to receive netbook?? smile.gif
oec88
post Apr 14 2010, 02:22 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 14 2010, 02:10 PM)
Yes, you will have another new TM Homeline, another new number of course. I am going for this step in order to get the Streamyx installation faster.
the100308
post Apr 14 2010, 02:28 PM

1,849 posts

OEC, how do u talk to the technician to ask him to capped to 5mbps?

Is it "Abang, saya tidak boleh reach max speed, boleh cap till 5mbps kah?"

I know my malay sux.. haha
oec88
post Apr 14 2010, 02:29 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:28 PM)
OEC, how do u talk to the technician to ask him to capped to 5mbps?

Is it "Abang, saya tidak boleh reach max speed, boleh cap till 5mbps kah?"

I know my malay sux.. haha
"Abang, line aku tak boleh sampai max speed 4Mpbs, boleh cap kasi aku mia ADSL sampai 5Mbps tak?" Then give him RM10. xD

That's the shortest way, might be successful or might be fail.

The guarantee way is to call up to 100 and complain to them. Remember! Ask for ADSL cap, not account cap.
the100308
post Apr 14 2010, 02:33 PM

1,849 posts

if I dun pay the RM10 tongue.gif...

BTW, how to show him it cant reach 4mbps on teh spot?

This post has been edited by the100308: Apr 14 2010, 02:33 PM
GearX_SaM
post Apr 14 2010, 02:34 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:22 PM)
Yes, you will have another new TM Homeline, another new number of course. I am going for this step in order to get the Streamyx installation faster.
Which means the 30 days period is unavoidable? zzzz
joshuatly
post Apr 14 2010, 02:35 PM

812 posts

my 2mbps is having speed like 1.7mbps only.
sad lah

Added on April 14, 2010, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 14 2010, 02:34 PM)
yes!

This post has been edited by joshuatly: Apr 14 2010, 02:36 PM
oec88
post Apr 14 2010, 02:38 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:33 PM)
if I dun pay the RM10 tongue.gif...

BTW, how to show him it cant reach 4mbps on teh spot?
Show him your modem statistic that your ADSL cap is currently at 4096kbps, and then immediately run speed test to show him. Speed test on whatever speed test website you can get, mostly for ADSL 4Mbps cap will only get around 3.6Mbps for sure.

If he refuse to do for you, then call back to 100. If both method also fail, then file a complaint at http://complaint.cfm.org.my/.

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 14 2010, 02:34 PM)
I heard that there's another way to avoid the 30 days quarantine. That is terminate your current Streamyx, then request for changing your current TM Homeline number. Changing TM Homeline number will takes few days only if they process faster, also Streamyx will come within few days if your area technician is hardworking enough. You must also always call to 100 to chase up your process, else you won't know where you are.

I'm not sure about the changing homeline number, I got this information from other forum member in other topic.

Added on April 14, 2010, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(joshuatly @ Apr 14 2010, 02:35 PM)
my 2mbps is having speed like 1.7mbps only.
sad lah

Added on April 14, 2010, 2:36 pm
yes!
Ask your Streamyx technician try to cap the ADSL to 2.5Mbps or 3Mbps, that will bring you to 2Mbps max speed.

An explanation here, please read. Streamyx will probably lose 25% of its cap speed.

If you subscribe for 2Mbps, and they cap your ADSL at 2048kbps, deduct 25% which means you will only get around 1.7Mbps for sure. That's why we need to ask them to cap higher, let's say ADSL cap at 2.5Mbps, so you will get around 2.1Mbps when doing speed test.

This post has been edited by oec88: Apr 14 2010, 02:40 PM
the100308
post Apr 14 2010, 02:45 PM

1,849 posts

modem statistic is throught 192.168.1.1 ya?
oec88
post Apr 14 2010, 02:48 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:45 PM)
modem statistic is throught 192.168.1.1 ya?
192.168.1.1 is for you to connect from your PC to your modem/router and do setting. Yes, statistic can be obtained from there. Make sure you go into your modem/router ADSL status then you will see everything in there.
GearX_SaM
post Apr 14 2010, 02:54 PM

473 posts

Urgh 1 week still considerable. 1 month? ! ISH
oec88
post Apr 14 2010, 02:55 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 14 2010, 02:54 PM)
1 week already considered killing for me.
UFO
post Apr 14 2010, 03:05 PM

50 posts

Is Monash University eligible for this...?
I already refer the first post but not listed inside the namelist....
Demonic Wrath
post Apr 14 2010, 03:05 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 14 2010, 02:54 PM)
Well, you can always subscribe Maxis broadband for 1 month while waiting.

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:21 PM