ozak
post Jul 27 2011, 06:12 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 27 2011, 04:27 PM)
anybody know where to buy this electro mechanical timer from in

KL/klang valley area .. prefer to buy ori one not fake one...
You mean those turning type got clock sound 1? The hager brand is this type.

Very reliable. I have 2 in my home for over 10yrs. Running without fail.
JinXXX
post Jul 27 2011, 06:43 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Jul 27 2011, 05:14 PM)
i just bought from top ten hager eh711 ...cost rm85.
any lighting shop also got sell in...but the user manual is in france language not english.
is it ? hmm okie.. any shop or places in PJ.. top ten is in puchong right ???

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 27 2011, 06:12 PM)

10 years ? wow.. yeah maybe u should change.. sicne EH711 got batt one.. so if trip the clock still running... smile.gif

that is why i want it for that reason only smile.gif
ozak
post Jul 28 2011, 12:09 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 27 2011, 06:43 PM)
is it ? hmm okie.. any shop or places in PJ.. top ten is in puchong right ???
10 years ? wow.. yeah maybe u should change.. sicne EH711 got batt one.. so if trip the clock still running... smile.gif

that is why i want it for that reason only smile.gif
I m using the 1 that got battery. Hager got 2 type. Cheaper 1 no battery. If not mistaken got battery cost rm120.
aeiou228
post Jul 28 2011, 11:10 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 27 2011, 04:27 PM)
anybody know where to buy this electro mechanical timer from in

KL/klang valley area .. prefer to buy ori one not fake one...
QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Jul 27 2011, 04:42 PM)
Interested to know also, but have no idea about this timer thing, i want to set timer for my front gate pillar left and right and also 1 light for car porch to on during night time let said by 7pm automatically ? so do i need 3 timer or 1 can do for 3 ? the shop dun include installation ??
I use both Hager and Maxguard relay timer. Maxguard is a Malaysian brand and is cheaper than imported brand Hager. Both have same functions with built in battery and both are as good but of course Hager is much more better looking/design on appearance. If out look is necessity, then pay more for Hager.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=39340766

For single porch light, don't use timer. Use light sensor instead. Can easily DIY instal. If use timer, you need to pay $$ to wireman to fix for you.
you can buy Selcon photo sensor about RM25 per unit.
http://www.viclite.com/selcon2.htm
JinXXX
post Jul 28 2011, 12:01 PM

2,516 posts

okie so there are two options,

actually im planning to DIY the hager and power cables myself so it doesn't matter to me.. due to the way i implement the lighting..

i can't use photo sensor.. eg back light that comes on at midnight

cause between evening to midnight , there is the kitchen light bathroom lights that provided some/little illumination..

so back to the question, where to get in PJ area.. ??
Nitrous
post Jul 28 2011, 12:23 PM

212 posts

Hi all
Would like to ask, if I install a Hager timer (be it electromechanical or full digital), can I install a by-pass switch (aka normal light switch) for the timer? I want to be able to by-pass the timer, and switch on/off my lights as I wish, since I plan to install a timer for my car porch. Sometimes I do wash my car past certain hours, or wee hours in the morning, which requires me to bypass the timer without fumbling with the timer controls.
Would appreciate some guidance from electrical experts here.
Thanks!
wrb7878
post Jul 28 2011, 12:48 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Jul 28 2011, 12:23 PM)
Hi all
Would like to ask, if I install a Hager timer (be it electromechanical or full digital), can I install a by-pass switch (aka normal light switch) for the timer? I want to be able to by-pass the timer, and switch on/off my lights as I wish, since I plan to install a timer for my car porch. Sometimes I do wash my car past certain hours, or wee hours in the morning, which requires me to bypass the timer without fumbling with the timer controls.
Thanks!
Timer itself have buttom to switch on/off the timer as well. so u no need to adjust the timing when u need the light.
aeiou228
post Jul 28 2011, 12:55 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 28 2011, 12:01 PM)

actually im planning to DIY the hager and power cables myself so it doesn't matter to me.. due to the way i implement the lighting..

cause between evening to midnight , there is the kitchen light bathroom lights that provided some/little illumination..

It is not easy to wired up the timer but if you have some basic wiring knowledge, then should be no problem.
My front porch also have bright street light but the Selcon worked as intended. If the external light disturb the photo cell, just adjust the angle or block it.
Any electrical shop in PJ selling it.

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Jul 28 2011, 12:23 PM)
Hi all
Thanks!
There is a manual override switch on the timer itself.
http://waterheatertimer.org/pdf/Hager-EH711-Timer.pdf
ozak
post Jul 28 2011, 01:05 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 28 2011, 12:01 PM)

It is not difficult if you instal next to the light and hide on top of the ceiling. I do that for the car porch. But if you instal next to the switch, you need to wire a neutral from db or nearest place.
JinXXX
post Jul 28 2011, 01:10 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:55 PM)
Any electrical shop in PJ selling it.     
okie, thanks.. will look into it...

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 28 2011, 01:05 PM)
It is not difficult if you instal next to the light and hide on top of the ceiling. I do that for the car porch. But if you instal next to the switch, you need to wire a neutral from db or nearest place.
yup smile.gif
Nitrous
post Jul 28 2011, 01:45 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:48 PM)
Timer itself have buttom to switch on/off the timer as well. so u no need to adjust the timing when u need the light.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:55 PM)
There is a manual override switch on the timer itself.
http://waterheatertimer.org/pdf/Hager-EH711-Timer.pdf
Thanks for the inputs, but can I not touch the timer and use a separate light switch as a by-pass for the timer?
I have seen the Hager EH711, the override switch is really small. I was hoping to use the light switch normally (as in On/Off), but when I need timer control, I can direct the control over to the timer....
Is such a thing do-able? Probably a 3 way light switch ?
ozak
post Jul 28 2011, 04:25 PM

17,019 posts

Can. You can use a switch to bypass the timer. Just a normal ON/OFF switch will do.
sam240
post Sep 5 2011, 10:23 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 27 2011, 06:12 PM)

Hi, my Hager EH711 now seem got little problem on the backup battery, when switch it off (cut the live wayar by switch ON/OFF), the timer die after that. Previously it can still last long for 3 or 5 days without LIVE & Neutral input, so meaning it was use back up battery to run the clock.

But now I just try to check on it, where is the battery and how to replace the battery?
Seeking help on this sweat.gif
weikee
post Sep 5 2011, 10:50 PM

12,019 posts

Think some may not have battery, it run with capacitor.
sam240
post Sep 6 2011, 09:05 AM

3,657 posts

Oh, then something wrong inside my Hager timer?
Not even more than 3 years...OMG
weikee
post Sep 6 2011, 09:53 AM

12,019 posts

Sometime the damage could be due to spike or lighting surged.
sam240
post Sep 7 2011, 01:48 PM

3,657 posts

Oh, really? Then i need to adjust the clock every time blackout sad.gif
msknowit28
post Nov 20 2011, 10:43 PM

17 posts

Hi guys,

Need your help to find out what's wrong with my hager time switch EH711. It has been installed for 5 years and has worked well.

Recently the clock is getting slower. It's moving, just getting slower (like half an hour late after I adjusted it to correct time 3 hours ago).

How can I fix this? Do you think this unit has already gone bad?

Thanks a million!

weikee
post Nov 20 2011, 11:25 PM

12,019 posts

Look like is time to change.
chintl
post Nov 23 2011, 04:07 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(msknowit28 @ Nov 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
Hi guys,

Need your help to find out what's wrong with my hager time switch EH711. It has been installed for 5 years and has worked well.

Recently the clock is getting slower. It's moving, just getting slower (like half an hour late after I adjusted it to correct time 3 hours ago).

How can I fix this? Do you think this unit has already gone bad?

Thanks a million!
I got the same problem as u. May need to replace 1st before finding other solution as will be away this coming weekend.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:30 AM