iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

nimrod323
post Jun 9 2010, 03:17 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jun 9 2010, 03:10 PM)
Is this true iOS4 will have let us customize our ringtone directly in our Iphone ?

Just curious
not possible, you can however head to audiko.net, they allow you to upload your mp3s and then edit which part u wanna make as ringtone, unless you have a mac la that is because you can use garageband for this.
tinkerbel
post Jun 9 2010, 03:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Jimsee,
Er... can use iTunes to do ring tone customisation also what; that's nothing new tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 9 2010, 03:18 PM
kae_ae
post Jun 9 2010, 03:21 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 9 2010, 10:42 AM)
the video call is pointless to begin with,can only connect to wi fi and call to other iphone 4 users at the moment
Wtf? Thats b.s.

Initial reaction i was very impressed but after getting over the hype the only thing im looking fwd is the lowering of prices for 3gs version. I do like the new casing design n the higher res screen n cam is great but doesnt look like worth early adopting. But thats just me considering anything towards 3k is exorbitant for h.p.

But if its really only iphone to iphone is crap lah. For 3rd of the price a nokia can do that which fits the demographic of ppl who work/live away from family. Youre atuk/nenek sure terkial2 trying to work the iphone to talk to their cucu tongue.gif The front n back cam video calling feature is pretty neat tho.

Edit: n while im at it the need for flash is overrated lah (keep in mind adobe who absorbed macromedia was originally apple native) whaffor jobs bow down to tech oredi 10 years, most of u prolly were still in primary. The chance of others porting to apple more likely, not the other way around considering apple is so far the major player, as big potential as google phone we can be sure itll never overtake iphone in terms of market share. Ill stick with something thats ubiquitous rather than go for something niche (at least here in my lah) use iphone oredi call hipster kalau googlephone lagi lah uber hipster tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kae_ae: Jun 9 2010, 03:28 PM
Jimsee
post Jun 9 2010, 03:22 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 9 2010, 03:12 PM)
And for those who like to give a sarcastic one liner to those spoonfeeders ... rather than you do that, why don't you just post a one liner of the FAQ links or stickied threads so there won't be cat fights.

Just a suggestions laaaa. Like they always say "If you don't have anything good to say, just shut your pie hole". biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 9, 2010, 3:14 pm

And where did you get that idea from?

AFAIK ... you can't customize the ringtone directly even in iOS4 (unless it's one of the new features that wasn't broadcasted).
if ios4 lets us customize our wallpaper , why not ringtone ?

if this so called smartphone can't even do that ? then i'll have nothing to say.. peace icon_rolleyes.gif
xaw5126
post Jun 9 2010, 03:23 PM

3,488 posts

may I recommend that the mod deletes any posts that are unsubstantiated... that way this thread is clean...
meaning, if I say Facetime is iPhone4 to iPhone4 only, I need to link it something like this Facetime details

Added on June 9, 2010, 3:24 pm@Jimsee
short version, ringtones are a million dollar business in the US. If iPhone can directly do it on the phone, the artistes & music industry will sue Apple for loss of business.

This post has been edited by xaw5126: Jun 9 2010, 03:24 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 9 2010, 03:26 PM

959 posts

Lol so being Sarcastic laa you guys haha..and they even think it was a real serious question,

anyway back to the topic,

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jun 9 2010, 03:10 PM)
Is this true iOS4 will have let us customize our ringtone directly in our Iphone ?

Just curious
i dont think so because if iOS4 have that function Steve Jobs will add the talk in his speech already in the WWDC or maybe put the function details in apple site.
also there is no app to make the ringtone directly from the iphone because of the music copy issue i presume, it is state that only song that we buy from apple store is where we can directly it convert into the ringtone while others music need to do it other way. ( correct me if im wrong)

@xaw5126

yeah i agree with that, apple product is where they care about the pro and contra of the business world.

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 9 2010, 03:28 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 9 2010, 03:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@xaw5126,
Lol. Point taken; we've been deleting a lot of posts oredi tongue.gif I guess the good thing is; when I'm not around, davidgary73 is around to do that smile.gif
frozzbyte
post Jun 9 2010, 03:29 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jun 9 2010, 03:22 PM)
if ios4 lets us customize our wallpaper , why not ringtone ?

if this so called smartphone can't even do that ? then i'll have nothing to say.. peace icon_rolleyes.gif
There are other criteria that make a phone a smartphone. If you definition of a smartphone is having the ability to customize a ringtone on the phone, than I also have nothing to say about your definition of a smartphone. If you think it's not smart enough, then you might consider other smart phone (as some of us here thinks, customizing ringtone on your phone is not that of a BIG issue).

p/s - Apple can't please all segments of the phone markets. Later people will say "iPhone can't be call a smartphone because it can't fetch coke from the fridge". If you like it, you buy. If you don't, buy other smartphone.
omnimech
post Jun 9 2010, 03:34 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Jimsee sounds like he knows nuts abt phones and is just trying to act smart.

Apple lets you do it easily on itunes. why cant u just do it there? >_> .

And before you say you dont like itunes, without it, you cant even start up the iphone . so there !
Jimsee
post Jun 9 2010, 03:36 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jun 9 2010, 03:23 PM)
may I recommend that the mod deletes any posts that are unsubstantiated... that way this thread is clean...
meaning, if I say Facetime is iPhone4 to iPhone4 only, I need to link it something like this Facetime details

Added on June 9, 2010, 3:24 pm@Jimsee
short version, ringtones are a million dollar business in the US. If iPhone can directly do it on the phone, the artistes & music industry will sue Apple for loss of business.
just for open discussion
well, since ITUNES PC also allows us to customise ringtone via PC, yet Apple not getting sued?

perhaps in USA , American sues anyting isn't it ..

interesting
xpresside
post Jun 9 2010, 03:38 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Jun 9 2010, 03:34 PM)

And before you say you dont like itunes, without it, you cant even start up the iphone . so there !
u are also trying to be smart by saying And before you say you dont like itunes, without it, you cant even start up the iphone
there are other ways to synch your iphone without using that bloated itunes that install junks in your pc. what? how ? google it

This post has been edited by xpresside: Jun 9 2010, 03:40 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 9 2010, 03:39 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(kae_ae @ Jun 9 2010, 03:21 PM)
Wtf? Thats b.s.

Initial reaction i was very impressed but after getting over the hype the only thing im looking fwd is the lowering of prices for 3gs version. I do like the new casing design n the higher res screen n cam is great but doesnt look like worth early adopting. But thats just me considering anything towards 3k is exorbitant for h.p.

But if its really only iphone to iphone is crap lah. For 3rd of the price a nokia can do that which fits the demographic of ppl who work/live away from family. Youre atuk/nenek sure terkial2 trying to work the iphone to talk to their cucu tongue.gif The front n back cam video calling feature is pretty neat tho.

Edit: n while im at it the need for flash is overrated lah (keep in mind adobe who absorbed macromedia was originally apple native) whaffor jobs bow down to tech oredi 10 years, most of u prolly were still in primary. The chance of others porting to apple more likely, not the other way around considering apple is so far the major player, as big potential as google phone we can be sure itll never overtake iphone in terms of market share. Ill stick with something thats ubiquitous rather than go for something niche (at least here in my lah) use iphone oredi call hipster kalau googlephone lagi lah uber hipster tongue.gif
dude, im dont want to be rude or or offense you or anything but seriously if you think its crap or anything, don't buy it because iPhone is not meant for you

Buy Android phone maybe?

and again the price is overprice because of its technology that make people "wow" on the technology, im not saying the technology of calling via 3G or front camera or dual sim card or send file via bluetooth etc, im saying the technology of "wow" in its creation and simple function that make user life become more easier, does that function make people do like iphone anyway.?

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 9 2010, 03:29 PM)
There are other criteria that make a phone a smartphone. If you definition of a smartphone is having the ability to customize a ringtone on the phone, than I also have nothing to say about your definition of a smartphone. If you think it's not smart enough, then you might consider other smart phone (as some of us here thinks, customizing ringtone on your phone is not that of a BIG issue).

p/s - Apple can't please all segments of the phone markets. Later people will say "iPhone can't be call a smartphone because it can't fetch coke from the fridge". If you like it, you buy. If you don't, buy other smartphone.
Frozz... i want i wannt that fucntion haha... drool.gif

Anyway guys, lets back to the topic and have a serious discussion shall we..smile.gif

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 9 2010, 03:42 PM
Jimsee
post Jun 9 2010, 03:46 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Jun 9 2010, 03:34 PM)

dude.. this argument or opinion is for everybody convenience sake..

u said "Apple lets you do it easily on itunes ..."

your satisfaction level may differs from mine or others...

but to be honest, i'm quite fed up this limitations with Iphone...

g3n0c1d3
post Jun 9 2010, 03:48 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jun 9 2010, 03:46 PM)
dude..  this argument or opinion is for everybody convenience sake..

u said "Apple lets you do it easily  on itunes ..."

aww.. thats so sad to here...

not to worry... there's a lot of smartphone on the market than apple iphone....
now go and buy other than iphone....

Jimsee
post Jun 9 2010, 03:51 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 9 2010, 03:48 PM)
aww.. thats so sad to here...

not to worry... there's a lot of smartphone on the market than apple iphone....
now go and buy other than iphone....
haha.. nothing to be sad,,just disappointed a bit la.. no big deal.

din expect i'd had big reply response blush.gif
davidgary73
post Jun 9 2010, 03:52 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Guys..stop these arguments now. For your infomation about Flash on iPhone.

READ: http://www.apple.com/hotnews/thoughts-on-flash/

I have posted this in FAQ pinned thread and i guess none of you bother to read.

If iPhone don't fancy your taste, get another phone with better features etc. These argument will never end and NO FLASH SUPPORT FOR IPHONE.

End of Flash debate. Carry on with IOS4 and iPhone 4 discussion.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 9 2010, 03:53 PM
nimrod323
post Jun 9 2010, 03:53 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jun 9 2010, 03:46 PM)
dude..  this argument or opinion is for everybody convenience sake..

u said "Apple lets you do it easily  on itunes ..."

Its funny that you can't just move on with your life and get another phone that'll give you:

a. Better satisfaction level

b. No limitation

c. Lets you edit ringtones on the phone itself

Simple fact is, if you feel the iPhone is not your cup of tea, you are not the target audience, there are plenty of phones(cheaper) that can bring you happiness out there, so go on ahead and stop complaining here and make yourself miserable. Its not like there is someone pointing a gun at your head and asking you to shell out 3K for an Iphone
Damonzero
post Jun 9 2010, 03:55 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

I feel you Jimsee but as an iPhone user i just simply live with it.
frozzbyte
post Jun 9 2010, 03:56 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@Jimsee
I wonder if you have an iPhone of your own? If you do, then why did you get it in the first place?

This got a big response because of you put down a phone (in iPhone section sumore with tonnes of diehard fans) because of small small petty things.
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 9 2010, 03:57 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jun 9 2010, 03:51 PM)
haha.. nothing to be sad,,just disappointed a bit la.. no big deal.

din expect i'd had big reply response  blush.gif
yeah... i understand the frustration dude....
its not perfect maybe, but still im lovin' it...

114 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:12 PM