david890701
post Apr 16 2010, 10:15 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 1 2010, 08:32 PM)
oh gosh... *grab popcorn and races to the front row seat*
show is going to start... =.=
QUOTE(wi11power @ Apr 1 2010, 10:10 PM)
front row hard to watch le...we better shitf to bak row in case gt meteor fall down
i dont think such replies are actually constructive. More to spamming

@TS:

as pointed out earlier, you should replace ur protein with other stuffs with protein like eggs, dead animal meat. Train hard and fix ur nutrition

This post has been edited by david890701: Apr 16 2010, 10:16 PM
darklight79
post Apr 16 2010, 10:17 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(zaff1991 @ Apr 16 2010, 09:44 PM)
8 chicken egg ..one tin of tuna ..it is enough /
no.
gtoforce
post Apr 17 2010, 12:06 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 16 2010, 10:17 PM)
no.
eggs...
i disregarded its effects but i remembered when i was purely bulking last time
20 eggs per day pun you can see effects in 2-3 months

jamis
post Apr 17 2010, 12:24 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

lol, it seems like ppl are looking at the amt of eggs instead of looking at the protein that their body needs.

Rule of thumbs, take ur protein 1g to per lbs of ur bodyweight, i take 1.5 when i m cutting. Search in google for the nutrition fact on food, then u will know wat to eat.
gtoforce
post Apr 17 2010, 12:29 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Apr 17 2010, 12:24 PM)
lol, it seems like ppl are looking at the amt of eggs instead of looking at the protein that their body needs.

Rule of thumbs, take ur protein 1g to per lbs of ur bodyweight, i take 1.5 when i m cutting. Search in google for the nutrition fact on food, then u will know wat to eat.
haha
one egg = roughly 5-6g of protein
so kene pandai pandai la makan up to 1-1.5lbs per body weight in lbs

but i also take whey 2-3 scoop per day
and also beef / chicken / fish and sayur to complete the rest
and legumes and raisins and milk and 2-3l of plain water per day
and animal pak for vitamins also
huhuhu
darklight79
post Apr 17 2010, 03:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

I hit almost 250 grams or more sometimes. Lol. It's tough to do. Supps help a bit.
jamis
post Apr 17 2010, 03:49 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Yeah, on workout day is not tat hard, the hard part is during non workout day, 6 meals, 3 hours once.... left with 6hours of sleep? sometime i squeeze it to 5 meals on non workout day.
darklight79
post Apr 17 2010, 03:53 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Apr 17 2010, 03:49 PM)
Yeah, on workout day is not tat hard, the hard part is during non workout day, 6 meals, 3 hours once.... left with 6hours of sleep? sometime i squeeze it to 5 meals on non workout day.
I supplement heavily on whey sometimes to get extra protein in.
heroes of earth
post Apr 18 2010, 12:19 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 2 2010, 05:02 PM)
Its not just protein shakes that expensive. grocery shopping is expensive too.

one question, how much were you buying your protein powder in the first place. I hope its not some fancy schmancy protein thats RM450 for 30 servings or such.
In case you're wondering, Mine is RM190 for 70-80 servings. ONs 100% Whey.

and if you werent growing in the last 6 months. your diet is messed up.
Read this sticky:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/367750

only after reading that, ask more questions.
ONs is a brand '? i'm taking GNC .. it's very very expensive .. around rm 200 i think so around 10-15 servings.. ONs where to buy ?is it good?
pedro
post Apr 18 2010, 12:23 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

What is so damn expensive from GNC?

ON-Optimum nutrition,It is sold in GNC and garage sales!

Its good!
diablokun
post Apr 18 2010, 12:29 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(heroes of earth @ Apr 18 2010, 12:19 PM)
ONs is a brand '? i'm taking GNC .. it's very very expensive .. around rm 200 i think so around 10-15 servings.. ONs where to buy ?is it good?

RM200 for 15 servings ?? ohmy.gif

go to garage sales, we have a lot of good protein supplier there...

janson_kaniaz
post Apr 18 2010, 12:40 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(heroes of earth @ Apr 18 2010,/? 12:19 PM)
wow wat brand is tat, y so expensive?
GNC is selling ON for about <RM200 for members for 5lbs (approx 70 servings). unless u bought their new platinum ON whey which i think costs around rm200 for about 20 servings.
Garrage sellers sell slighly cheaper than this.
diablokun
post Apr 18 2010, 02:15 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 18 2010, 12:40 PM)
GNC is selling ON for about <RM200 for members for 5lbs (approx 70 servings). unless u bought their new platinum ON whey which i think costs around rm200 for about 20 servings.

a whole lot cheaper when you buy them stack... rclxms.gif

heroes of earth
post Apr 18 2010, 05:46 PM

80 posts

Optimum nutrition? it's a kind of protein ?i go to GNC they straight away recommend the whey protein and another type of protein.. it's around 200 ringgit.. singapore will be around 83 dollars for members.. i think around 15-20 servings..

Added on April 18, 2010, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 18 2010, 12:40 PM)
i just went online to check about the ON you guys talk bout . here is the link
ON nutrition

it shows only for 14 servings wor.. how come u guys could make it to 70 servings?

This post has been edited by heroes of earth: Apr 18 2010, 05:52 PM
arekey
post Apr 18 2010, 06:03 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(heroes of earth @ Apr 18 2010, 06:46 PM)
Optimum nutrition? it's a kind of protein ?i go to GNC they straight away recommend the whey protein and another type of protein.. it's around 200 ringgit.. singapore will be around 83 dollars for members.. i think around 15-20 servings..

ON nutrition

it shows only for 14 servings wor.. how come u guys could make it to 70 servings?
5x14 = 70
They are talking for 5lbs not 1lbs

Actually you'll get 80 serving coz it's 5lbs++

This post has been edited by arekey: Apr 18 2010, 06:04 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 18 2010, 06:29 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(heroes of earth @ Apr 18 2010, 05:46 PM)

ON nutrition

so wat brand exactly did u buy?
heroes of earth
post Apr 18 2010, 08:17 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 18 2010, 06:29 PM)
so wat brand exactly did u buy?
i bought GNC brand..another thing i wanna ask .. i'm actually quite thin, the fellow in the shop suggest that with this size i should take not 100%whey protein. but the one with carbo as well..can i know if this is true?
darklight79
post Apr 18 2010, 08:19 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(heroes of earth @ Apr 18 2010, 08:17 PM)
i bought GNC brand..another thing i wanna ask .. i'm actually quite thin, the fellow in the shop suggest that with this size i should take not 100%whey protein. but the one with carbo as well..can i know if this is true?
The GNC 100% Whey house brand is a pretty solid choice imo. I'm currently using it atm and alternating with Scivation Whey. Try not to listen to GNC sales people. Obviously they would try pushing their products on you.
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 18 2010, 08:36 PM

6,955 posts

I dun know your exact size but perhaps the sales guy was trying to ask you to take weight gainer instead of whey protein.
If you are really under weight, weight gainer is probably the better choice.

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Apr 18 2010, 08:37 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:17 AM