8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

bodybuild

heroes of earth
post Apr 18 2010, 09:03 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 18 2010, 08:19 PM)
The GNC 100% Whey house brand is a pretty solid choice imo. I'm currently using it atm and alternating with Scivation Whey. Try not to listen to GNC sales people. Obviously they would try pushing their products on you.
how many servings is the whey protein? i went to GNC shop just now, the sales people kinda arrogant, so i didn't ask much cause i actually didn't bring enough money to get the protein rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 18 2010, 08:36 PM)
I dun know your exact size but perhaps the sales guy was trying to ask you to take weight gainer instead of whey protein.
If you are really under weight, weight gainer is probably the better choice.
i'm around 170 cm. and 56 -58 kg . quite some time didn't weigh d. it's not considered as too thin right ? some people will actually think i'm quite muscular d now..the one that i get was a mix of weight gainer and protein, so it's 14 servings only per container.. the scoop is really huge..so now can i get a whey protein ? there're few types of protein available, which is the most effective one uh ?

Added on April 18, 2010, 9:15 pmin addition to what i asked above, can i know how long actually u guys use per day to work out ?i figure around 40 minutes should be enough right ?

This post has been edited by heroes of earth: Apr 18 2010, 09:15 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 18 2010, 09:28 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(heroes of earth @ Apr 18 2010, 09:03 PM)
how many servings is the whey protein? i went to GNC shop just now, the sales people kinda arrogant, so i didn't ask much cause i actually didn't bring enough money to get the protein  rolleyes.gif
i'm around 170 cm. and 56 -58 kg . quite some time didn't weigh d. it's not considered as too thin right ? some people will actually think i'm quite muscular d now..the one that i get was a mix of weight gainer and protein, so it's 14 servings only per container.. the scoop is really huge..so now can i get a whey protein ? there're few types of protein available, which is the most effective one uh ?

Added on April 18, 2010, 9:15 pmin addition to what i asked above, can i know how long actually u guys use per day to work out ?i figure around 40 minutes should be enough right ?
usually if the scoop is really big, then it's more likely a weight gainer.
like i said for the price of rm200, u can get good whey tat gives 70+ servings.
u have to check ur bmi whether u are underweight.
there are so many options of whey out there. ON is the best in terms of price per serving i think. muscletech is not bad, but i read bad taste and exp. and many more...

pedro
post Apr 18 2010, 09:39 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Scivation is actually the cheapest per scoop price.

Well actually 4ring's one is the cheapest but not available outside.
meteoraniac
post Apr 18 2010, 09:42 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 18 2010, 09:28 PM)
usually if the scoop is really big, then it's more likely a weight gainer.
like i said for the price of rm200, u can get good whey tat gives 70+ servings.
u have to check ur bmi whether u are underweight.
there are so many options of whey out there. ON is the best in terms of price per serving i think. muscletech is not bad, but i read bad taste and exp. and many more...
bmi is the biggest scam in the bb world imo.....
JonYeap
post Apr 18 2010, 10:32 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Apr 18 2010, 09:42 PM)
bmi is the biggest scam in the bb world imo.....
yaya... i hope its a scam.
coz my bmi is very very high.
i am so sad... i wanna cry day and nite.
muahahaha... 30 bmi is obese!
gosh...

screw bmi... u dont need to know ur bmi.
it does imply to normal guys i guess.
but once u r seriously bulking and well, getting into bodybuilding.
i guess bmi doesnt really matter.
coz, look at those pro body builders.
their bmi i can be sure its above 30.
but their body has super low bf%

This post has been edited by JonYeap: Apr 18 2010, 10:34 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 18 2010, 11:35 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(heroes of earth @ Apr 18 2010, 08:17 PM)
i bought GNC brand..another thing i wanna ask .. i'm actually quite thin, the fellow in the shop suggest that with this size i should take not 100%whey protein. but the one with carbo as well..can i know if this is true?
Bmi is there bcoz there is nothing else tat can indicate how obese or underweight a person is. For a normal person, bmi is a good indicator. For bodybuilder, bfp is more of a concern I guess.
diablokun
post Apr 18 2010, 11:53 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

how many servings is the whey protein? i went to GNC shop just now, the sales people kinda arrogant, so i didn't ask much cause i actually didn't bring enough money to get the protein  rolleyes.gif
read the labels...if it is 5lbs, you can get around 70~80 servings...

your ideal BMI is ~ 65kg...you might want to try mass gainer as well if you're too thin...or you do think you're thin...or if you want to try the whey protein, I suggest you get ON 100% Gold Standard Whey Protein or Gaspari MyoFusion (around RM200 both)...

in addition to what i asked above, can i know how long actually u guys use per day to work out ?i figure around 40 minutes should be enough right ?

average is around 45minutes ~ 1 1/2 hours...
darklight79
post Apr 19 2010, 12:11 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

80 plus. Which GNC brand?
John91
post Apr 19 2010, 12:40 AM

1,193 posts

Darkie ur waist seems quite big in the picture. Still can cut some inches off? First time posing shirtless huh haha.
darklight79
post Apr 19 2010, 12:52 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 19 2010, 12:40 AM)
Darkie ur waist seems quite big in the picture. Still can cut some inches off? First time posing shirtless huh haha.
Bulking season. wink.gif I'm gonna put on as much as I can before I start a cut. I cut carbs too much and went flat and it pissed me off.

Lol bro, you know my gf saw that pic you took for me at CF that day. She was like who's the skinny guy taking the pic for you. I was like.... that's John91. He's quite big actually.
bata
post Apr 19 2010, 12:53 AM

3,726 posts

if John is skinny im a walking stick

Chow
darklight79
post Apr 19 2010, 12:57 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 19 2010, 12:53 AM)
if John is skinny im a walking stick
Chow
Actually it's not that bad. John is decent sized but if he wears a normal shirt he doesn't look like he works out at all. Which is why I keep stressing to him that he needs to eat more. I dunno, I guess my gf was commenting from a non bodybuilder's point of view. When i told her i wasn't big enough, i showed her one of the pics which John took for me, she was like.... can you please compare your back to that skinny fella at the back of you?? I said... John is still starting out, he's got a lot of potential but I guess she doesn't know how to judge.
JonYeap
post Apr 19 2010, 01:03 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 19 2010, 12:57 AM)
Actually it's not that bad. John is decent sized but if he wears a normal shirt he doesn't look like he works out at all. Which is why I keep stressing to him that he needs to eat more. I dunno, I guess my gf was commenting from a non bodybuilder's point of view. When i told her i wasn't big enough, i showed her one of the pics which John took for me, she was like.... can you please compare your back to that skinny fella at the back of you?? I said... John is still starting out, he's got a lot of potential but I guess she doesn't know how to judge.
chris, haha... she cannot compare u and john la. =.=
muahaha its like comparing a lorry and a van.
john is ripped for his size, but u r huge.
nobody here is nearly as big as u i guess.
haha so ur gf is really comparing john with a wrong person.
standing beside u makes a person look small. =.=
darklight79
post Apr 19 2010, 01:07 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 19 2010, 01:03 AM)
chris, haha... she cannot compare u and john la. =.=
muahaha its like comparing a lorry and a van.
john is ripped for his size, but u r huge.
nobody here is nearly as big as u i guess.
haha so ur gf is really comparing john with a wrong person.
standing beside u makes a person look small. =.=
Heh, my point is too many guys focus so much on being ripped they look small as hell in a normal shirt. You've got the advantage because you look like you work out even when wearing a normal T-shit. That's a good thing.
angrydog
post Apr 19 2010, 01:10 AM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

Wait...what does your girlfriend think about ME?
darklight79
post Apr 19 2010, 01:10 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Heh, she thinks you're huge too. Hey, wanna go Al Safa's? I'm hungry. Wanna? Wanna?

Added on April 19, 2010, 1:14 amNick i'm calling ya pick up!! Lol.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 19 2010, 01:14 AM
angrydog
post Apr 19 2010, 01:16 AM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:10 AM)
Heh, she thinks you're huge too. Hey, wanna go Al Safa's? I'm hungry. Wanna? Wanna?
She's the best!!! rclxms.gif

I'd come out, but I'm busy preparing for my big thing Wednesday. Gah!
darklight79
post Apr 19 2010, 01:17 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

I'm hungry!!!! C'mon... you know you wanna..... food. Good = big.

Added on April 19, 2010, 1:19 amLol you ffk'er. Nvm I called pedro. He's meeting me there.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 19 2010, 01:19 AM
pedro
post Apr 19 2010, 01:28 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

lol am on the way!

Which is like walking 5 mins!
bata
post Apr 19 2010, 01:46 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:07 AM)
Heh, my point is too many guys focus so much on being ripped they look small as hell in a normal shirt. You've got the advantage because you look like you work out even when wearing a normal T-shit. That's a good thing.
hurmm im not John but i can tell you that we're not focusing on being ripped at all. we want to become big too, but we have to eat way way more.
when i look at the member's posted meal plan and the comment like too much carbs, thats very little carbs to me.

Chow

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:45 PM