124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

shadowshine
post Apr 10 2010, 02:21 AM

302 posts

BG also can balance up heavy lens. smile.gif
fcuk90
post Apr 10 2010, 02:22 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(silver_de_gene @ Apr 10 2010, 02:16 AM)
faiz92: what lens are u using?

fcuk90: my friend told me that the shop is in digital mall ground floor. i'm buying one mid of the month. of course i need the range, but if the quality is not as good i might as well save more for 55-200 or 18-200.
i know which 1 liao , digital mall at Pj. so far ?. got offer from cerriss for rm430 , rm10 difference . ok lar laugh.gif

General_Nic
post Apr 10 2010, 02:25 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

thx ezra, no nid me explain long long anymore biggrin.gif tongue.gif

yes, BG makes big difference, important for comfortable n steady grip
but it decreases the portability la if thats wat u wan

@shadowshine
not really, cos the these 3rd party BG for Nikon entry levels cam very plastic n light built
1 reason is there's no complicated circuit boards inside the BG
even with 2 batteries in the BG, attaching a flash n 18-55 hard to balance d
heavier lenses will be worse
now with my sb900 n Sigma 50mm attached, i have hard time keeping the cam straight, it keep pointing down sweat.gif
shadowshine
post Apr 10 2010, 02:30 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 10 2010, 02:25 AM)
thx ezra, no nid me explain long long anymore    biggrin.gif tongue.gif

yes, BG makes big difference, important for comfortable n steady grip
but it decreases the portability la if thats wat u wan

@shadowshine
not really, cos the these 3rd party BG for Nikon entry levels cam very plastic n light built
1 reason is there's no complicated circuit boards inside the BG
even with 2 batteries in the BG, attaching a flash n 18-55 hard to balance d
heavier lenses will be worse
now with my sb900 n Sigma 50mm attached, i have hard time keeping the cam straight, it keep pointing down  sweat.gif
Does a ori BG helps to balance up? smile.gif
silver_de_gene
post Apr 10 2010, 02:31 AM

89 posts

ezrasang: nice explanation. btw, silver_de_gene is a girl. haha.. anyway, i dont have a big hand and my pinky sits nicely on the body. my concern for bg is taking picture vertically. it feels so uncomfortable taking picture vertically. i always tend to avoid taking pics in V position coz my pic will appear blur. right hand feels tired. how much is a bg for d5000 cost? is phottix bg good? i think it's less than RM150. do i have to buy extra battery for bg?

general_nic: what bg are u using? how much is it?

This post has been edited by silver_de_gene: Apr 10 2010, 02:35 AM
General_Nic
post Apr 10 2010, 02:33 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(shadowshine @ Apr 10 2010, 02:30 AM)
Does a ori BG helps to balance up? smile.gif
question is, IF there is ori grip for Nikon entry level bodies
i tried holding D90 with BG n D300 with BG, the BG significantly increased the weight
can balance up to a point la, u cant expect any BG to balance the cam with 70-200 attached rite? sweat.gif

Added on April 10, 2010, 2:35 am
QUOTE(silver_de_gene @ Apr 10 2010, 02:31 AM)
ezrasang: nice explanation. btw, silver_de_gene is a girl. haha.. anyway, i dont have a big hand and my pinky sits nicely on the body. my concern for bg is taking picture vertically. it feels so uncomfortable taking picture vertically. i always tend to avoid taking pics in V position coz my pic will appear blur. right hand feels tired. how much is a bg for d5000 cost? is phottix bg good? i think it's less than RM150. do i have to buy extra battery for bg?
Phottix is definitely good enuf
rm150? r u sure u din mistaken the BG for D40/D60/D3000?
cos D5000 BG has wire to attach to body in order for vertical shooting
if im not mistaken shud be rm200+
u can still use the BG with 1 battery, but its worth to get an extra battery too

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 10 2010, 02:35 AM
shadowshine
post Apr 10 2010, 02:42 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 10 2010, 02:33 AM)
question is, IF there is ori grip for Nikon entry level bodies
i tried holding D90 with BG n D300 with BG, the BG significantly increased the weight
can balance up to a point la, u cant expect any BG to balance the cam with 70-200 attached rite?  sweat.gif

Added on April 10, 2010, 2:35 am

Phottix is definitely good enuf
rm150? r u sure u din mistaken the BG for D40/D60/D3000?
cos D5000 BG has wire to attach to body in order for vertical shooting
if im not mistaken shud be rm200+
u can still use the BG with 1 battery, but its worth to get an extra battery too
Yes... then if no BG cam attached with 70-200 shakehead.gif
silver_de_gene
post Apr 10 2010, 02:50 AM

89 posts

yes it is. it says there for d5000.

http://shashinki.com/shop/phottix-bpd5000-...era-p-3670.html

so u are using meike MK-5000. how much is it? it wire attach to it too?
i saw the wire at the side of the grip. will it trouble us with the wire sticking out at the side?

This post has been edited by silver_de_gene: Apr 10 2010, 02:53 AM
General_Nic
post Apr 10 2010, 02:54 AM

3,508 posts

ic, means price have dropped
i bought mine at rm230 after nego 99 frm rm270 last year July sad.gif
ya, mine have wire attached too

not really, but it depends on ppl's peference actually
like some hate the look of the wire sticking out so they get the D40/D60/D3000 grip instead
but i dun mind the wire as it provide the function of a real BG

depends on u prefer looks or function

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 10 2010, 02:56 AM
silver_de_gene
post Apr 10 2010, 03:17 AM

89 posts

oh. so without the wire there's no vertical function is it? i dont mind the look. what i mean is the wire sticking out wont be a trouble for us to take pic. like an extra wire at the camera
bad melatonin
post Apr 10 2010, 03:28 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

yay rclxm9.gif ... bought AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G today...
but no pic spam yet...
later2 once terer only spam pic... hehehe blush.gif

This post has been edited by bad melatonin: Apr 10 2010, 03:29 AM
General_Nic
post Apr 10 2010, 03:37 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(silver_de_gene @ Apr 10 2010, 03:17 AM)
oh. so without the wire there's no vertical function is it? i dont mind the look. what i mean is the wire sticking out wont be a trouble for us to take pic. like an extra wire at the camera
ya, the wire wont give any trouble when shooting
u'll get used to it sooner or later

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 10 2010, 03:28 AM)
yay rclxm9.gif ... bought AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G today...
but no pic spam yet...
later2 once terer only spam pic... hehehe  blush.gif
1st spam pic of the lens itself mah tongue.gif
celciuz
post Apr 10 2010, 07:24 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 9 2010, 10:03 PM)
1)if take bug pic, i would prefer micro lens ea: tamron sp90, AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
  if animal,are you capturing animal like lion,tiger those?? or bird?? there are different categories for them,AFAIK for bird shoot, u need at least 
  400mm..if normal animal like cat and dog those,i think 18-105 if enough...

2)what is running river mean?? sry for my poor english tongue.gif
I think slow shutter for landscapes with river/waterfalls. Gives the water a moving motion in the picture.

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Apr 10 2010, 01:22 AM)
YES IT DOES! biggrin.gif
and your DSLR will look cool with bg  tongue.gif
Happy Birthday bro biggrin.gif.

And yes, got BG and no BG really feels differently. Even the D700 feels worse than my D90 + Grip LOL.
zellleonhart
post Apr 10 2010, 11:43 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Hmm i tried d40 with 70-200VR I combination, heavy siao and difficult to hold. Wan change ISO settings also cant, cuz need 2 hands to hold the body but lens too heavy. Must need a grip XD

Anyway if you can afford a 7k lens u should be able to get a BG =D
celciuz
post Apr 10 2010, 11:52 AM

14,037 posts

I have not tried that, but instead tried 500D + 70-200 f/2.8L IS. LOL. Feels really weird and hard to hold.
zellleonhart
post Apr 10 2010, 12:01 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

lol 500D grip still bigger than D40. Imagine that small D40 with that big ass 70200 XD I almost drop the whole setup when i adjusted the ISO using 2 hands. Phew XD
celciuz
post Apr 10 2010, 12:41 PM

14,037 posts

500D more or less same as D40. It is really small le ._.
General_Nic
post Apr 10 2010, 12:44 PM

3,508 posts

if im not mistaken 500D n 1000D shud be the same size, or same body chassis
cos they uses the same BG
fcuk90
post Apr 11 2010, 01:30 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

bought di622 + diffuser