124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

jaelee1
post Apr 9 2010, 09:38 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Apr 9 2010, 09:03 PM)
Today went pcfair, wanna look for Ultra/Extreme cards. Damn expensive. RM139 for 8GB Ultra.  shakehead.gif
Even the D90 price is...  shakehead.gif
They dare put promotion RM4288.
should go photokem la ...

Added on April 9, 2010, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(golbeza @ Apr 9 2010, 08:48 PM)
well sorry i'm still a bit noob in using the D40, just a basic dslr camera for a beginner student like myself  sweat.gif . forgot to tell u tat my zooming lens is 18-55mm, 1:35. 5-5.6GDII. i know it aint good enough, coz i know i need more than tat T^T. and hey digital camera's aint useless D: lol i use digicam for camwhoring ;p.

wow >_<;;, mine's only 18-55mm liao D:. around rm2k++ yeah? looks like i gotta start saving up for it, thanks yea happy.gifV
18-55 is quite good for a beginning already ... if you want an all-rounder lens, you cna go for 18-200 ... but dun buy nikon lenses unless you are damn rich ...

This post has been edited by jaelee1: Apr 9 2010, 09:39 PM
noobie1
post Apr 9 2010, 09:41 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Apr 9 2010, 08:48 PM)
well sorry i'm still a bit noob in using the D40, just a basic dslr camera for a beginner student like myself  sweat.gif . forgot to tell u tat my zooming lens is 18-55mm, 1:35. 5-5.6GDII. i know it aint good enough, coz i know i need more than tat T^T. and hey digital camera's aint useless D: lol i use digicam for camwhoring ;p.

wow >_<;;, mine's only 18-55mm liao D:. around rm2k++ yeah? looks like i gotta start saving up for it, thanks yea happy.gifV
haha...i am not sure about compact coz i dont own one...so far those i have seen among my friend,not good...
well,can i know why u need the zoom?? what pic mostly do you take??

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Apr 9 2010, 09:03 PM)
Today went pcfair, wanna look for Ultra/Extreme cards. Damn expensive. RM139 for 8GB Ultra.  shakehead.gif
Even the D90 price is...  shakehead.gif
They dare put promotion RM4288.
haha...to catch water fish that doesn't know there is a price drop on D90...
golbeza
post Apr 9 2010, 09:54 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 9 2010, 09:41 PM)
haha...i am not sure about compact coz i dont own one...so far those i have seen among my friend,not good...
well,can i know why u need the zoom?? what pic mostly do you take??
haha...to catch water fish that doesn't know there is a price drop on D90...
i used to take pictures of my friend's model kits, but now suddenly i have this deep interest of taking pictures of bugs/animals and also running river/fountain and probably and beyond tongue.gif
noobie1
post Apr 9 2010, 10:03 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Apr 9 2010, 09:54 PM)
i used to take pictures of my friend's model kits, but now suddenly i have this deep interest of taking pictures of bugs/animals and also running river/fountain and probably and beyond tongue.gif
1)if take bug pic, i would prefer micro lens ea: tamron sp90, AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
if animal,are you capturing animal like lion,tiger those?? or bird?? there are different categories for them,AFAIK for bird shoot, u need at least
400mm..if normal animal like cat and dog those,i think 18-105 if enough...

2)what is running river mean?? sry for my poor english tongue.gif
chew1991
post Apr 9 2010, 10:16 PM

176 posts

i guess 18-105 is sufficient for you !! not too expensive !
golbeza
post Apr 9 2010, 10:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 9 2010, 10:03 PM)
1)if take bug pic, i would prefer micro lens ea: tamron sp90, AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
  if animal,are you capturing animal like lion,tiger those?? or bird?? there are different categories for them,AFAIK for bird shoot, u need at least 
  400mm..if normal animal like cat and dog those,i think 18-105 if enough...

2)what is running river mean?? sry for my poor english tongue.gif
wow, thanks for the suggestion man, they really are useful wink.gif . Btw, running water is like a non-stop movement, for example like fountain or rain or even waterfall. The exact opposite of still photos. I really wanna capture the water fragments of those moments >_<;;
General_Nic
post Apr 9 2010, 10:22 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Apr 9 2010, 10:17 PM)
wow, thanks for the suggestion man, they really are useful  wink.gif . Btw, running water is like a non-stop movement, for example like fountain or rain or even waterfall. The exact opposite of still photos. I really wanna capture the water fragments of those moments >_<;;
with your current lens is enuf to create the pic d
the rule to capture the movement of water is slow shutter speed smile.gif
ezrasang
post Apr 10 2010, 12:24 AM

817 posts

golbeza: 1st, you still love your kitty lens? If yes, then add 1 more lens, which is 55-200mm, about RM900.
If you don't love your kitty anymore, then go for 18-105mm, about RM1.2k. icon_rolleyes.gif
shadowshine
post Apr 10 2010, 12:46 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Apr 10 2010, 12:24 AM)
golbeza: 1st, you still love your kitty lens? If yes, then add 1 more lens, which is 55-200mm, about RM900.
If you don't love your kitty anymore, then go for 18-105mm, about RM1.2k. icon_rolleyes.gif
Agreed... the lenses are much cheaper in garage sale. smile.gif
fcuk90
post Apr 10 2010, 12:47 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(jaelee1 @ Apr 9 2010, 09:38 PM)
should go photokem la ...

Added on April 9, 2010, 9:39 pm
18-55 is quite good for a beginning already ... if you want an all-rounder lens, you cna go for 18-200 ... but dun buy nikon lenses unless you are damn rich ...
i thought fotokem is expensive? last time they quote me quite expensive for d3000

@ mv fotokem .
2molo going to kl , find best friend , then sambil sambil go hunt flash ,

Boeing , Tarita or which shop is most recommended?
shadowshine
post Apr 10 2010, 01:02 AM

302 posts

So many want to upgrade... later this thread no people... smile.gif
silver_de_gene
post Apr 10 2010, 01:07 AM

89 posts

i plan to sell my 18-55 for 18-105 but a lot of ppl telling me that 18-105's performance is not compitable with 18-55

http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/18-105mm.htm

what u guys think?

any d5000 out there with battery grip? is battery grip helpful in taking picture vertically?
fcuk90
post Apr 10 2010, 01:10 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(silver_de_gene @ Apr 10 2010, 01:07 AM)
i plan to sell my 18-55 for 18-105 but a lot of ppl telling me that 18-105's performance is not compitable with 18-55

what u guys think?

any d5000 out there with battery grip? is battery grip helpful in taking picture vertically?
cant get what you mean? you want mean the 18-105 Image Quality is worse compare to 18-55?
faiz92
post Apr 10 2010, 01:22 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(silver_de_gene @ Apr 10 2010, 01:07 AM)

what u guys think?

YES IT DOES! biggrin.gif
and your DSLR will look cool with bg tongue.gif
fcuk90
post Apr 10 2010, 01:25 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Apr 10 2010, 01:22 AM)
YES IT DOES! biggrin.gif
and your DSLR will look cool with bg  tongue.gif
happy birthday bro^^
silver_de_gene
post Apr 10 2010, 01:30 AM

89 posts

fcuk90: according to the article, 18-55 is better than 18-105. that is what holding me back from replacing my 18-55 with 18-105.

faiz92: yeah man.. i'm thinking the same about bg. but i dont want to spend something that doesn't benefit me.

general_nic: if i'm not mistaken, u have a battery grip with d5000 right? how does it feel with ur d5000 with bg and without? big differance?

i found a place selling nissin di622 at RM420 brand new with 1 year warranty. is this the cheapest or there's cheaper than this?

This post has been edited by silver_de_gene: Apr 10 2010, 01:34 AM
faiz92
post Apr 10 2010, 01:32 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 10 2010, 01:25 AM)
happy birthday bro^^
Thanks bro! biggrin.gif

Added on April 10, 2010, 1:40 am
QUOTE(silver_de_gene @ Apr 10 2010, 01:30 AM)
fcuk90: according to the article, 18-55 is better than 18-105. that is what holding me back from replacing my 18-55 with 18-105.

faiz92: yeah man.. i'm thinking the same about bg. but i dont want to spend something that doesn't benefit me.

general_nic: if i'm not mistaken, u have a battery grip with d5000 right? how does it feel with ur d5000 with bg and without? big differance?

i found a place selling nissin di622 at RM420 brand new with 1 year warranty. is this the cheapest or there's cheaper than this?
Well, if u have bigger hand and not comfortable holding your camera, then u should buy BG, i buy BG because my lens is quite heavy and BG actually can balance it!

This post has been edited by faiz92: Apr 10 2010, 01:40 AM
fcuk90
post Apr 10 2010, 01:44 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

where ? i want buy 2molo.

if you doesnt need the range , no point for you to upgrade

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Apr 10 2010, 01:47 AM
silver_de_gene
post Apr 10 2010, 02:16 AM

89 posts

faiz92: what lens are u using?

fcuk90: my friend told me that the shop is in digital mall ground floor. i'm buying one mid of the month. of course i need the range, but if the quality is not as good i might as well save more for 55-200 or 18-200.

This post has been edited by silver_de_gene: Apr 10 2010, 02:18 AM
ezrasang
post Apr 10 2010, 02:16 AM

817 posts

*Let me reply for him, as a real life buddy who always plays his D5000 with BG on, these will be my opinions* cool2.gif
One of the majors different is the gripping itself. To most of us (not everyone) without a BG, our pinky finger will be standing outside while holding the body, don't you feel very uncomfortable? To me, yes, very uncomfortable, especially holding it for a long time.
Next, I think I don't have to ask, but, do you wanna tilt your hand to capture vertical pictures for a long time? It's kinda pain, sometimes.
Lastly, imagine SB-900 is attached. tongue.gif
Conclusion, get a BG, it rocks! Seriously. wub.gif

Well, I'm expecting Nic to reply as well whistling.gif

124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:29 AM