Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

RAMChYLD
post Apr 2 2010, 06:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 2 2010, 05:27 PM)
IPTV ? Its very unclear cos  the charges seem to very high, capping another issue, poor connections,no nation wide take off, then comes the question of contents,all these are in whose favour is of course a known fact  drool.gif   , 6 others having licence but cannot do business ? What the .... ? Cant we have a cable TV like megatv at least ? I doubt it cos nothing can takeor shall be ppermitted to take  A's place ! DETV is comfortable enough to go multi racial and nationwide why is it still hiding ? hmm.gif
IPTV has nationwide takeoff, since it works out of the box with 1Mbps minimum. DETV actually delivers their decoder through courier, no installer comes to the house. Not sure about FineTV, but I assume the same applies. Only TM-IPTV is not nationwide because the CEO is extremely keras kepala and insist on only offering it to HSBB users.

It is agreed that FineTV makan orang, but DETV is quite reasonable (RM100 deposit for decoder refundable upon return of decoder, RM40 a month for one package or RM70 for both packages currently offered).

But yeah, capping is still a big issue with IPTV. The gomen has no ruling stating that IPTV packets cannot be capped. As a result I was warned by DETV to not use the decoder with P1, DiGi, Maxis BB, Celcom BB, etc.

As for DETV hiding, maybe they're preparing themselves...

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 2 2010, 06:05 PM)
fancy starting your own satellite tv operation, this satellite got 60 ku band transponders, you only needed one to begin drool.gif
Good suggestion. Except that you forget that the gomen will not grant rights to start satellite PayTV. Partly because of Astro monopoly and partly because they blindly believe that IPTV is the future (nevermind that most people in Malaysia still has crappy internet connection. Even DETV has problems over stimix during "internet prime time" (which is around 10:30pm-midnight, when internet is very busy).

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 2 2010, 06:53 PM
dxjb
post Apr 2 2010, 07:07 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 2 2010, 06:05 PM)
fancy starting your own satellite tv operation, this satellite got 60 ku band transponders, you only needed one to begin drool.gif
Yeah..I fancy starting one..how much?
3kg RM10 can ar boss? tongue.gif

Anyways..can anyone tell me if SKY UK broadcasts outside the UK?
I mean are there any satellite TV provider outside the UK that carries SKY channels?
I love SKY's channels especially all their Sports channel and production..
They are tops in producing sport content..
But cant see Astro taking them in..if they even bought in SKY News and Sky Sports News I would be happy.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Apr 2 2010, 07:08 PM
whatsupbro
post Apr 2 2010, 07:17 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

At the time being I dont really get bored watching astro cos Im only watching at home on weekend...

biggrin.gif so the sports,the Movie, The Documentary will have something new for me to view....
neb
post Apr 2 2010, 07:28 PM

2,234 posts

LOL very advance, satTV on the move
QUOTE(dishTV india)
A special antenna is affixed on the roof top of the Car. The antenna automatically tracks dishtv’s satellite placed at 36,000km orbit.

It then provides signal to the Set-Top-Box (STB) through an RF cable. The STB is connected to both the LCD screen through AV output. The system is same as in homes except the antenna is an auto-tracking one .All the features of dishtv are available in Direct-to-Car also

Dish Active
Games
Movie on Demand
Multi-language channels
TallJustin
post Apr 2 2010, 07:29 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 2 2010, 07:07 PM)
Yeah..I fancy starting one..how much?
3kg RM10 can ar boss?  tongue.gif

Anyways..can anyone tell me if SKY UK broadcasts outside the UK?
I mean are there any satellite TV provider outside the UK that carries SKY channels?
But cant see Astro taking them in..if they even bought in SKY News and Sky Sports News I would be happy.. rolleyes.gif
if you have a paying address in the UK then effectively you can take the decoder & dish anywhere inside the foot print of the satellite signal.

This post has been edited by TallJustin: Apr 2 2010, 07:30 PM
truelife
post Apr 2 2010, 08:18 PM

448 posts

sorry for asking this question. some1 might have asked before. i just installed astro byond at my new house. how come the satellite dish (antenna) is black colour one? it is also very big size.
another question is, my decorder is black colour one. the colour of display at the decorder is very red striking. is it normal?

neb
post Apr 2 2010, 08:19 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 2 2010, 07:07 PM)
......Anyways..can anyone tell me if SKY UK broadcasts outside the UK?
yes you can watch sky news in our region through Indovision on Indostar2/protostar2/Cakrawarta2 satellite at 107.7°E, check out indostar II s-band satellite beam footprint

This post has been edited by neb: Apr 2 2010, 08:38 PM
razuryza
post Apr 2 2010, 08:38 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(truelife @ Apr 2 2010, 08:18 PM)
sorry for asking this question. some1 might have asked before. i just installed astro byond at my new house. how come the satellite dish (antenna) is black colour one? it is also very big size.
another question is, my decorder is black colour one. the colour of display at the decorder is very red striking. is it normal?
why u look so no nothing bout astro one? very funny one?
neb
post Apr 2 2010, 08:42 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(truelife @ Apr 2 2010, 08:18 PM)
don't worry, everything you got is normal

old grey dish is 60cm, new dark coloured dish is 65cm, you should be happy astro gave you bigger dish, because you will get better signal reception, less rain-fade crap

yes very bright red LED display is normal, if it bothered you just cover the display with car tint film brows.gif
digilife
post Apr 2 2010, 09:11 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 2 2010, 08:19 PM)
yes you can watch sky news in our region through Indovision on Indostar2/protostar2/Cakrawarta2  satellite at 107.7°E, check out indostar II s-band satellite beam footprint

then lets buy a china decorder and use it wif astro dish and position our dish at tat location

is the above workable????
AjkR06
post Apr 2 2010, 09:25 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 2 2010, 09:11 PM)
then lets buy a china decorder and use it wif astro dish and position our dish at tat location

is the above workable????
FYI, for Indovision, u need to use special dish and LNB...
Indovision used S-Band.. not Ku-Band like Astro....
also you also need to use decoder that support S-band and make sure it can open up VIDEOGUARD encryption...
Indovision used Videoguard...
or maybe u can subscribe and use ur friends/family name in Indonesia, and bring back all the equipment like LNB, Dish, Decoder, remote and most important is SMARTCARD to Malaysia...

Just my cents....

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Apr 2 2010, 09:29 PM
neb
post Apr 2 2010, 09:29 PM

2,234 posts

get these installed and pay up, then you can watch brows.gif
Qash-M
post Apr 2 2010, 09:32 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

It has a Built-in Sensor that turns on Heater in freezing conditions by a self adesive Heating Element and will help prevent service outages due to signal loss caused by the buildup of snow or ice on the dish.

It can also reduce rain fade by up to 75%. By simply attaching the self-adhesive vinyl pad to the satellite antenna.

How cool is that? drool.gif

from http://www.satpro.tv/slimlinehotshotdishheater.aspx

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Apr 2 2010, 09:33 PM
digilife
post Apr 2 2010, 09:36 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 2 2010, 09:29 PM)
get these installed and pay up, then you can watch brows.gif
pm me where to get it

wat channels are included?

thx

Added on April 2, 2010, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 2 2010, 09:25 PM)
FYI, for Indovision, u need to use special dish and LNB...
Indovision used S-Band.. not Ku-Band like Astro....
also you also need to use decoder that support S-band and make sure it can open up VIDEOGUARD encryption...
Indovision used Videoguard...
or maybe u can subscribe and use ur friends/family name in Indonesia, and bring back all the equipment like LNB, Dish, Decoder, remote and most important is SMARTCARD to Malaysia...

Just my cents....

notworthy.gif
how much the setup cost?

This post has been edited by digilife: Apr 2 2010, 09:37 PM
neb
post Apr 2 2010, 09:39 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 2 2010, 09:36 PM)
pm me where to get it

thx
go to their website http://www.indovision.tv/

or ask AjkR06 who got working set already drool.gif
AjkR06
post Apr 2 2010, 09:41 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 2 2010, 09:36 PM)
pm me where to get it

thx

Added on April 2, 2010, 9:37 pm

how much the setup cost?
you can check at Indovision website...
http://www.indovision.tv/index.php?mod=SB0...935807de82a8841

you seems very interested now... tongue.gif
i don't think you can bring all the equipment to malaysia... icon_idea.gif
Privatesale
post Apr 2 2010, 09:42 PM

57 posts

nice to know there are other alternatives available smile.gif
digilife
post Apr 2 2010, 09:44 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 2 2010, 09:41 PM)
you can check at Indovision website...
http://www.indovision.tv/index.php?mod=SB0...935807de82a8841

you seems very interested now...  tongue.gif
i don't think you can bring all the equipment to malaysia... icon_idea.gif
yes, tats a big problem sweat.gif
AjkR06
post Apr 2 2010, 09:45 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 2 2010, 09:39 PM)
go to their website http://www.indovision.tv/

or ask AjkR06 who got working set already drool.gif
aiyooo...
i don't have the any indovision equipment...
all the pictures of the equipment i taken from "mr google" la... tongue.gif

and just wanna inform, i read somewhere, Indovision signal was so sensitive...
if u have WiFi router, cell phone that have HSDPA and the most worst is, when the motorcycle, car moving outside your house also, they will be a bit signal interference...
because they use S-band Signal.... so now, where u prefer, no picture on rainy day (like astro).., or like Indovision....
Qash-M
post Apr 2 2010, 09:47 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Any of that thing is selling in here? icon_question.gif

108 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:10 AM