Cant seem to solve it ..so i reflash my phone again with PR 1.2 ..currently seems ok..able to see firmware version. My guess the unknown firmware is due to PYCALLBLOCKER program.
Nokia N900 Thread V1, its a computer with phone capabilities
May 3 2010, 02:04 PM
60 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Cant seem to solve it ..so i reflash my phone again with PR 1.2 ..currently seems ok..able to see firmware version. My guess the unknown firmware is due to PYCALLBLOCKER program.
May 3 2010, 02:22 PM
617 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
hi all..does nokia accept arista warranty?i got an offer of N900 but its from arista warranty..
any idea if they'll accept it as a warranty since arista is for company/corporation? if i buy and use as for personal..still able to claim warranty if anything happen? |
May 3 2010, 02:58 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
if anything happens, just send back to Arista in Bandar damansara perdana.
i am also using Arista set. |
May 3 2010, 03:04 PM
Shouldnt i just bring it to Nokia Service Centre?
Coz i heard arista is also an official nokia warranty right? |
May 3 2010, 03:40 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
nope. send back to arista. thats what they told me when i call their office.
but u can try sending to nokia service centre. |
May 3 2010, 04:50 PM
so,does this mean this Arista company more likely or less as other AP companies?i heard the spare parts for N900 is quite hard to find..thus im afraid too if they say,no stockk wooo..what a nightmare if its true..
is arista a reliable warranty company?zitron?avaxx? Added on May 3, 2010, 4:51 pmso,does this mean this Arista company more likely or less as other AP companies?i heard the spare parts for N900 is quite hard to find..thus im afraid too if they say,no stockk wooo..what a nightmare if its true.. is arista a reliable warranty company?zitron?avaxx? This post has been edited by one1002: May 3 2010, 04:51 PM |
May 3 2010, 06:13 PM
4,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
arista is one of the auth nokia distributor..u can send to nokia service centre also.. i check with nokia care last time.. thats what they told me.. but u can double confirm with nokia again lo...arista is supplying to bank or corporation.. and zitron is selling to the public directly...both are nokia authorised distributor.. but u can double check again to confirm it..and many banks are using arista to do 0% installment by credit card if u notice..
This post has been edited by Hico: May 3 2010, 06:14 PM |
May 3 2010, 06:25 PM
thx all..guess i'll go with the arista N900 offered to me.still discussing the price..
ASPIRE2oo6..can u pls lock the thread?i just noticed that N900 V2 just exists..sorry i didnt notice before. ps:woopss..the thread was closed(V2)... This post has been edited by one1002: May 3 2010, 06:29 PM |
May 3 2010, 06:26 PM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Hi dear would like to check with you this N900 can use MMS,3G(video call )Right?
Btw actually i am thinking to get 2 phones on a china manufacturer website(ali***a.com).The problem is the seller promised i that is real and original Nokia N900 and come with 2 years warranty. The price is very cheap which she can offer me USD175/phone including shipping if i buy 2phones in once. Can i trust on them?Is it really original phone?Please give me some advice Thank you very much. |
May 3 2010, 06:30 PM
2,201 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(cutie1225 @ May 3 2010, 06:26 PM) Hi dear would like to check with you this N900 can use MMS,3G(video call )Right? crazy but TEMPTING DEAL Btw actually i am thinking to get 2 phones on a china manufacturer website(ali***a.com).The problem is the seller promised i that is real and original Nokia N900 and come with 2 years warranty. The price is very cheap which she can offer me USD175/phone including shipping if i buy 2phones in once. Can i trust on them?Is it really original phone?Please give me some advice Thank you very much. mind sharing with us the link? we wont know if just based on wat u said. |
May 3 2010, 06:31 PM
4,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cutie1225 @ May 3 2010, 06:26 PM) Hi dear would like to check with you this N900 can use MMS,3G(video call )Right? no 3G at the moment lo..MMS need use 3rd party application.. usd175 is real cheap..really hard to believe..better be careful .. Btw actually i am thinking to get 2 phones on a china manufacturer website(ali***a.com).The problem is the seller promised i that is real and original Nokia N900 and come with 2 years warranty. The price is very cheap which she can offer me USD175/phone including shipping if i buy 2phones in once. Can i trust on them?Is it really original phone?Please give me some advice Thank you very much. |
May 3 2010, 06:38 PM
965 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Undemocratic People's Republic of Internutz |
QUOTE(cutie1225 @ May 3 2010, 06:26 PM) Hi dear would like to check with you this N900 can use MMS,3G(video call )Right? I'm somehow skeptical wif dat offerBtw actually i am thinking to get 2 phones on a china manufacturer website(ali***a.com).The problem is the seller promised i that is real and original Nokia N900 and come with 2 years warranty. The price is very cheap which she can offer me USD175/phone including shipping if i buy 2phones in once. Can i trust on them?Is it really original phone?Please give me some advice Thank you very much. Better be careful or else there is a chance that U could be scammed |
May 3 2010, 06:42 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(cutie1225 @ May 3 2010, 06:26 PM) Hi dear would like to check with you this N900 can use MMS,3G(video call )Right? if i am you ill say no because the price is just too good to be true and postage abit risky. but if u willing pay for the risk maybe its a good deal.Btw actually i am thinking to get 2 phones on a china manufacturer website(ali***a.com).The problem is the seller promised i that is real and original Nokia N900 and come with 2 years warranty. The price is very cheap which she can offer me USD175/phone including shipping if i buy 2phones in once. Can i trust on them?Is it really original phone?Please give me some advice Thank you very much. |
May 3 2010, 06:47 PM
5,827 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang, Selangor |
Already loads of fake N900 around in China so better be careful. Some just look like the phone but everything inside is different.
May 3 2010, 06:54 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
issue1 : scam, u won't get the phone.
issue2: u get the fake china version. issue3: Sirim and tax gonna hit u hard. issue4: Phone rosak, how are u gonna send back? |
May 3 2010, 07:01 PM
708 posts Joined: May 2005 From: PJ |
Does anyone know where i can purchase an extra USB cable for n900?
Also, anyone using n900 for torrenting? |
May 3 2010, 07:02 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
May 3 2010, 07:09 PM
60 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
alrite guys...this time i really found out why the FW is unknown..its bcoz of hacking the phone..and after hacking the phone the FW will be unknown. And theres one thing, b4 hack i am able to play bjeweled via popcap but after hacked..i cant..weired eh? pls help
May 3 2010, 07:10 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
aspire...
the sp how a?? close liao or still pending?? my order how?? |
May 3 2010, 07:10 PM
287 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
aspire, how is our screen protector?