post Apr 22 2010, 01:34 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hmmm.. ambank offering RM94x24mths for n900... looks tempting.. ><
Seaedge
post Apr 22 2010, 02:40 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hmmmm.. contemplating.. though i already filled up the Ambank form.. muahhahahahah

Seaedge
post Apr 22 2010, 03:02 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

yeah.. its ok though..probably n900 is my priority phone then buy other phone to play around.. hehehe
Seaedge
post Apr 22 2010, 03:59 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

this phone is still landscape mode rite? no portrait mode yet except calling..?
Seaedge
post Apr 22 2010, 04:13 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

nah.. was just check.. i dont mind landscape mode though.. used those winmob phone in landscape mode last time..
Seaedge
post Apr 22 2010, 05:00 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 22 2010, 04:25 PM)
Because N900 is actually an Internet Tablet. Many ppl are used to phone homescreen concept. N900 is a tablet, the Desktop concept is just like our PC Windows Desktop. Do we have portrait mode for PC Desktop? imgaine flipping your monitor and how will the icons, wallpaper, etc looks.

those smartphones with homescreen have limited customization on the homescreen, eerything needs to be snap tp grid or base on a fix position. so, they can be aligned easily when switching btw portrit and landscape.

As for n900 app menu screen, that could be more logical and possible for portrait but might not be practical because when u go back to desktop, you need to turn your phone again. The task switcher might also look better in landscape.

the sms might be nice in portrait but on screen keyboard might not be in qwerty, plus after getting used to landscape, its actually better. I already prefer landscape and find portrait awkward and hard to see. nonetheless, its still a nice to have feature.
your argument doesnt make sense. who say that our desktop PC cant change to portrait mode. go to your graphic properties and you can change portrait/landscape mode. what will it change? icon will be still the same. the wallpaper will be cropped back to portrait mode. probably those softwares arent made for landscape, but doesnt mean that it cant run.. smile.gif

Seaedge
post Apr 23 2010, 11:17 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

nvm.. PO this phone already.. waiting for confirmation..
hope it serves me well.. hahahahha
Seaedge
post Apr 23 2010, 12:05 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i dun mind videocall.. mms.. hmm seldom use anyway...
i just like this bcoz of maemo5.. at least something new for me to play around..
Seaedge
post Apr 23 2010, 12:10 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

btw, when is the PR1.2 stated to be release?

Added on April 23, 2010, 12:12 pmokay.. got my answer at the 1st page.. nvm ady..

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Apr 23 2010, 12:12 PM
Seaedge
post Apr 23 2010, 05:00 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

den get unlimited plan for it.. hahaha.. i am using that ever since i bought android phone.. keep auto updating.. >.<
Seaedge
post Apr 23 2010, 05:04 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i tot rm68 is the unlimited plan for data and pay only for those calls u made?
Seaedge
post Apr 23 2010, 05:23 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Apr 23 2010, 05:11 PM)
i tot the unlimited data plan for digi is rm58 ?
it is.. but smart plan is different..
Seaedge
post Apr 23 2010, 05:31 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 23 2010, 05:26 PM)
alot hatred at digi thread. Digi used to be the best until they reveal their true colour. Last time because their coverage weak so they need provide better services to overcome competitor then after that was 3G because digi no 3G . Today they have 3G and better coverage their true colour revealed
normal la.. when they are weak.. they try everything to get a piece of the cake.. now that they are getting better.. of coz they wanna take back those they sacrifice..
Seaedge
post Apr 25 2010, 11:55 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

gotta start understand linux codes.. hehehehhehe.. hope my n900 reached after pr1.2 update.. but pretty anxious...
Seaedge
post Apr 26 2010, 05:07 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

cant wait till tmr to get my hands on this phone!

to be frank.. i like iphone, period. to me, iphone will always be a phone that gives me the best entertainment experience. 2ndly, i dont find sync files is hard though.. unless u are syncing those files like documents or excel.. but if photo's and music.. mine is pretty organized as i made playlist for my musics and folders for my pics.. no problem in that.. the camera.. okay la.. it sure loses to few phone out there.. but acceptable though..

of coz, no multitasking..

but i just dun like when i go out.. and i see everyone using the same goddem phone like me.. so i rather change to something not everyone will buy.. which.. is this N900.. muahahhahahah

using android oso gave me good experience and abit knowledge of linux.. which i never see b4.. though its some simple strings of commands..

Seaedge
post Apr 26 2010, 05:39 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(kaoru @ Apr 26 2010, 05:13 PM)
why not just get the ipod touch instead
iheheheh.. ipod touch kenot call..
tongue.gif
Seaedge
post Apr 26 2010, 11:42 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 26 2010, 07:11 PM)
What the point? The iPhone only can give best entertainment experience, no point paying extra almost 2K just to get the call function and 3.5M camera. Plus, iPod Touch 3G is faster than iPhone 3GS because iPod Touch 3G don't have to allocate memory and resources for the phone app.

The device is good, but not as a smartphone... It's a great entertainment/gaming device. It feels like a PSP Touch to me. I only use it mainly for the games and some apps, other than that, I don't touch it at all. Frankly speaking, there's too much restrictions, you can't do this, you can't do that... after JB, even tough you can do, it's stilll not easy to do as other smartphones.

Of course, it's up to personal preference. To me, if I were to spend 3K on iPhone, I rather buy a REAL smartphone that do what it was suppose to do, the reason why we want a smartphone, and the additional money I still can get an iPod Touch 3G. This way, I might even save a little bit money and I get to enjoy 2 things.

Anyway, as long as the person happy, he/she can spend however he/she likes, such as, if he/she has the $$$, he/she can spend up to 5K to get one iPhone 3GS + N900/Milestone/NexusOne/etc. But if given me 5K, I rather spend on others, I only need 1 as a phone.

Just enjoy what you have and your device, there's no wrong or right, as long as you're happy.
whats the point? no point literally. i just like it. like you said, its personal preference. i already said i like iphone because of its entertainment experience. besides, did i say i wanna buy 3gs? no rite? or did i say "iphone is smarter than other phones"? nope. i owned iphone2g and 3g bfore. so? i said i like iphone, but didnt i say i am getting n900? my n900 is coming tmr afternoon.

mind you, i also used numerous of phones with different OS.. so actually i know what i am buying. i am not like those kids out there who want iphone to show off how fgood is the multitouch or how good is the browser.

to me, i use most of my phone to its limit of its smartness. Android, winmob, iphone OS,symbian, linux(motorola), palm.. i will study, research, mod and try out what it really can do. from its feature to its camera. so do u think i will simply spend 3k for fun just for entertainment? maemo is one of few phone OS i have yet to try, which made me decide to buy this phone.

i dont blame you as u dont know me. u just judge me based on some simple post i made. u have your knowledge, i have mine as well.
Seaedge
post Apr 27 2010, 09:29 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 27 2010, 12:08 AM)
You don't get my point, I'm just referring to you saying that iPod touch cannot make calls. Thus, I said what's the point to pay extra almost 2K just to get the phone function plus camera.
That's a simple statement.
iPod Touch 3G 32GB - RM1.2K
iPhone 3GS 32GB - RM2.7K++???

The others, I did not judge or refer to you. I did not specifically mentioned or say you, I just say out my opinion of why spend 3K for the iPhone when you can use it to purchase 2 device instead.

As I said, as long as the person is happy, he/she can choose to do his/her own decision. I did not specifically use the word you in the sentence either.
then you didnt get my sarcasm when i say ipod touch cant call. when kaoru ask why dont i get an ipod touch, i was just merely answer it sarcastic way.
besides, buying iphone doesnt mean i will buy iphone 3gs. i can just simply get an old iphone 2g to use for entertainment without tearing up my wallet.

Seaedge
post Apr 27 2010, 01:03 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

finally got my n900.. wheeeeeeeeee...
now need to get an SP since my nails are long..

andy214, no offense but ur post previously really pissed me off actually. whatever it is, there is always misunderstanding by just reading the post. Once PR1.2 is out and gathering is organize, we can meet up and chat all over it.

anyway.. gotta start searching for pouch for this n900.. =D
Seaedge
post Apr 27 2010, 01:52 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

SP scratch not a big problem.. sked the screen...

0.0456sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:52 PM