i will boycott stupid tmnut unifi until they remove cap and lower their prices to less then rm100.
Unifi Boycott Unifi - capped connection
Mar 25 2010, 03:06 PM
178 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
i will boycott stupid tmnut unifi until they remove cap and lower their prices to less then rm100.
Mar 25 2010, 03:07 PM
131 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ |
All people want is fast reliable internet with reasonable or no caps. I don't want IPTV etc if it's going to negatively affect the core service.
Mar 25 2010, 03:08 PM
496 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Subang Jaya |
according to the news, IPTV will not affect your cap because it is on another 8mb dedicated line
So, 5mb/s = cap at 60mb Your IPTV at 8mb will not be capped |
Mar 25 2010, 03:09 PM
544 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
really fakap its like were given a ferrari and they say you can drive as fast as you want but you only have 60m of road, boycott!
Mar 25 2010, 03:11 PM
244 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
TM noob....low cap bandwidth
for example 5mb cap 60GB it take abt TWO days full download at top speed. U will definitely over the bandwidth!! Proof Calculation: 5000Kbits/8 = 625KBytes per second That means in 1 second u can download abt 0.61mb 0.61mb x3600 x24 = 52, 704mb /51.46GB!!! WTH....for pps /p2p users sure die >< |
Mar 25 2010, 03:13 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
The biggest about the cap isn't the monthly cap.
Its the DAILY CAP. Apparently, if you're on the 5mbps package you'll have 60GB a month at that translates to 2GB a day. Download any more than that, 1mbps you go.... or some say, 512kbps. I don't know to laugh, to get pissed or to cry. |
Mar 25 2010, 03:13 PM
2,980 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Mount Chiliad |
QUOTE(edwardng @ Mar 25 2010, 03:11 PM) TM noob....low cap bandwidth thats the purpose la they capped it. u think they give a damn about seeders/leechers?for example 5mb cap 60GB it take abt TWO days full download at top speed. U will definitely over the bandwidth!! Proof Calculation: 5000Kbits/8 = 625KBytes per second That means in 1 second u can download abt 0.61mb 0.61mb x3600 x24 = 52, 704mb /51.46GB!!! WTH....for pps /p2p users sure die >< they have to obey the copyright act anyway. so, we as user must find a way to overcome this. |
Mar 25 2010, 03:15 PM
4,454 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 25 2010, 02:56 PM) They should NOT force us to take IPTV. There should be an option to choose... not force it down our throats...i could care less about IPTV I don't mind iptv so much. For me personally i think iptv is the logical step to take to replace our astro.Remember when it rains and it kills our astro??? iptv can stream 1080p using this new hsbb. Even the phone via internet is a good thing because it's free to local calls. The only bullshit thing is the cap size too damn small. 300gb sounds more reasonable to me as well And if i am pushing it, at least reduce price cheaper by making the modem and router optional so we can get our own hardware so they can lower our subscription fee. If not the modem, at least the router because that one is easily available. QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 25 2010, 03:13 PM) The biggest about the cap isn't the monthly cap. To me their both bad. the daily cap more so Its the DAILY CAP. Apparently, if you're on the 5mbps package you'll have 60GB a month at that translates to 2GB a day. Download any more than that, 1mbps you go.... or some say, 512kbps. I don't know to laugh, to get pissed or to cry. QUOTE IPTV is basically television presented over the Internet, instead of being broadcast through the air. The benefits are the viewers can choose what they want to see and when. So no more repeats. Just watch what you want to watch whenever you want This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Mar 25 2010, 03:24 PM |
Mar 25 2010, 03:16 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 25 2010, 03:13 PM) The biggest about the cap isn't the monthly cap. TM Nut can go die now.Its the DAILY CAP. Apparently, if you're on the 5mbps package you'll have 60GB a month at that translates to 2GB a day. Download any more than that, 1mbps you go.... or some say, 512kbps. I don't know to laugh, to get pissed or to cry. 2GB is too little. 2-3 albums in 320kbps,a few hours of TF2, and one patch,im back to stone age. |
Mar 25 2010, 03:18 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Nothing will change when something is under Tmnet . Their policy is always $$$ > services > everything ( see the place where they launch HSBB and u'll know ... )
When other country is striving to improve their internet nationwide /worldwide Tmnet is working on " improving " their pocket size .... Pathetic |
Mar 25 2010, 03:20 PM
544 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Now tmnut really show their true monopoly nature with unifail, nobody can't do a damn thing if they go on with the standard package regardless of complains, boycott!
have you seen the content on iptv? it's so pathetic and lame that it makes you want to get a parabola dish to watch better content for free.
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
HSBB -- what a joke! Really potong stim!
Apparently, even folks in Russia are getting better value and deals for their broadband i.e. Corbina offers 30Mbps UNLIMITED for only RM160. In Singapore, SingTel is offering 10Mbps UNLIMITED for only SGD56.90 (~RM130). With UniFi you pay RM149 but only get 5Mbps with 60GB cap. Malaysia memang BOLEH! I think I'll just stick to Streamyx for now even though HSBB is available in my area. The downloads from sites outside Malaysia, e.g. Youtube is already super slow with my 2Mbps connection....I don't think upgrading to 5 or 10Mbps is going to help. |
Mar 25 2010, 03:22 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: kingdoom of havenn |
saya sokong!
Mar 25 2010, 03:24 PM
1,717 posts Joined: May 2008 |
For those who does not want cap usage, please sign up for business package......business package no cap but 5Mbps have to pay extra RM50.....
Mar 25 2010, 03:24 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: kingdoom of havenn |
we waiting
Mar 25 2010, 03:26 PM
4,454 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 25 2010, 03:26 PM
1,717 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(makawalla @ Mar 25 2010, 03:20 PM) HSBB -- what a joke! Really potong stim! Remember it's not malaysia boleh, MALAYsia boleh........Apparently, even folks in Russia are getting better value and deals for their broadband i.e. Corbina offers 30Mbps UNLIMITED for only RM160. In Singapore, SingTel is offering 10Mbps UNLIMITED for only SGD56.90 (~RM130). With UniFi you pay RM149 but only get 5Mbps with 60GB cap. Malaysia memang BOLEH! I think I'll just stick to Streamyx for now even though HSBB is available in my area. The downloads from sites outside Malaysia, e.g. Youtube is already super slow with my 2Mbps connection....I don't think upgrading to 5 or 10Mbps is going to help. Hope some one in my area whose is not it literate install HSBB and do not put password for their wifi, then can share share lah... |
Mar 25 2010, 03:27 PM
Mar 25 2010, 03:29 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 25 2010, 03:24 PM) For those who does not want cap usage, please sign up for business package......business package no cap but 5Mbps have to pay extra RM50..... Lol. No.You cannot sign for a business package in a resedential premise, unless you state that you are running a business from home where by you'll need to proove the credentials of your business to them. Don't go thinking TM is that stupid to seemingly put a big loophole there so everyone will subscribe for the 5mbps business package. |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:50 PM |