46 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Unifi Boycott Unifi - capped connection

sora_world07
post Mar 25 2010, 03:32 PM

111 posts

this is just retarded... wat sort a stupid idiotic business plan is this? yea they wana get profit and all but i dun think they r looking at the big picture here... alot of different users and they onli came up with 3 packages with caps? thats really retarded... if its unlimited usage with the current pricing then i wouldnt mind it... but as for now... this is a f**ked up business strategy...
PrinceCaspien

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 25 2010, 03:29 PM)
Lol. No.

You cannot sign for a business package in a resedential premise, unless you state that you are running a business from home where by you'll need to proove the credentials of your business to them.
Don't go thinking TM is that stupid to seemingly put a big loophole there so everyone will subscribe for the 5mbps business package.
simple mah, to register enterprise company on need RM60 mah....put your home address....

if the 5Mbps is stable......nonstop downloading......you will hit 1.8GB of data in 1 hour, if you continuous download.....within 60hours, we'll hit the cap within 2 days......
wuszhtag

317 posts

hey it ok what,TMnet is the best in the world, they not even provide internet but also cheap phone rate

no other provider in the world providess FREE call to TMlines nationwide,FLAT rate call to all mobile package, free streamyx zone ID and free 2gb email. glorious rite?

ahh, i love TM. 'Bersamamuuuuuu'

Loreburner
post Mar 25 2010, 03:33 PM

131 posts

I woke up today waiting for good news about the disUnifi. Instead I'm boiling inside because of the disgusting cap. I feel so betrayed because I thought this time the government would ensure a good deal. Perhaps someone finally woke up. It never materialised, Malaysia really fails. Well, what can we do, we always get the raw deal. We're just living in a hopeless place called TAK Bolehland.

This post has been edited by Loreburner: Mar 25 2010, 03:33 PM
DemonTweakZ
post Mar 25 2010, 03:33 PM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

Another issue is that TMNut might also throttle the speed during peak hours. They should either drop the cap or increase it if they want to maintain the price. Nonsense la this TMNut.
Boat Collector
post Mar 25 2010, 03:34 PM

18 posts

I agree with most of the comment here.

The pricing should be adjusted, especially for the streamyx packages. This would give ppl the choice of a slower connection for cheaper or pay more if you want faster connections.

However the cap is just plain stupid!! Why bother with having a 10Mbps or 20Mbps speed, if download is capped at such low levels? Might as well just stick with Streamyx (probably better to do so). It's like allowing you to use a Boeing 747 aircraft but you can only fly as far as Malacca not further. Makes no sense.

If protecting bandwith is so important, then attract more people to the slower connections by making it cheaper for the old streamyx packages. Anyone willing to pay more, should have the luxury of using what they are paying for.

And I totally agree, 10Mbps/20Mbps is faster, but not nearly as fast as our neighbours!

I personally think the Time.com fiber broadband deal is better (just be cause it is uncapped). At least there, if you need more than allocated, then you just have to pay more. Everyone wins, consumers and company(who makes more money from people who is willing to pay more for higher speeds for longer than the free hours given)

Boikot Unifi or whatever stupid name they give this service.
SSJBen
post Mar 25 2010, 03:35 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 25 2010, 03:32 PM)
simple mah, to register enterprise company on need RM60 mah....put your home address....

if the 5Mbps is stable......nonstop downloading......you will hit 1.8GB of data in 1 hour, if you continuous download.....within 60hours, we'll hit the cap within 2 days......
Thing is, not everyone is working... what are students gonna do? lol.
And wanna go through all the hassle to go register a company, and then to get a measely rip-off RM200 5mbps package? lulz.... talk about retardness.

If you read my post in the last page, theres a daily cap.
So you won't hit 60GB in two days.
Cheesenium
post Mar 25 2010, 03:37 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Mar 25 2010, 03:32 PM)
hey it ok what,TMnet is the best in the world, they not even provide internet but also cheap phone rate

no other provider in the world providess FREE call to TMlines nationwide,FLAT rate call to all mobile package, free streamyx zone ID and free 2gb email. glorious rite?

ahh, i love TM. 'Bersamamuuuuuu'
Gmail has 7GB,why the hell i want to use their email?

And Gmail is free.
kokakopi
post Mar 25 2010, 03:37 PM

162 posts

this is what they called helping "org miskin" so that they can use the internet @ their home... well done TM!!!
smileguy
post Mar 25 2010, 03:39 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Boat Collector @ Mar 25 2010, 03:34 PM)
I agree with most of the comment here.

The pricing should be adjusted, especially for the streamyx packages. This would give ppl the choice of a slower connection for cheaper or pay more if you want faster connections.

However the cap is just plain stupid!! Why bother with having a 10Mbps or 20Mbps speed, if download is capped at such low levels? Might as well just stick with Streamyx (probably better to do so). It's like allowing you to use a Boeing 747 aircraft but you can only fly as far as Malacca not further. Makes no sense.

If protecting bandwith is so important, then attract more people to the slower connections by making it cheaper for the old streamyx packages. Anyone willing to pay more, should have the luxury of using what they are paying for.

And I totally agree, 10Mbps/20Mbps is faster, but not nearly as fast as our neighbours!

I personally think the Time.com fiber broadband deal is better (just be cause it is uncapped). At least there, if you need more than allocated, then you just have to pay more. Everyone wins, consumers and company(who makes more money from people who is willing to pay more for higher speeds for longer than the free hours given)

Boikot Unifi or whatever stupid name they give this service.
No need to boycott Unifi wl bang ..... for sure ! they wl never make it they came too late for the show !! I dont see why you must bundle the packages like our old friend who wl be much comfortable now I suppose! brows.gif
wuszhtag
post Mar 25 2010, 03:40 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 25 2010, 03:37 PM)
Gmail has 7GB,why the hell i want to use their email?

And Gmail is free.
true,

we dont want wateva shit u giving us TM,

we just want the broadband service! just discard ur stupid VOICE/VIDEO/FREE package, put that in Streamyx package. HSBB is suppose to be about broadband all the way and yes, lower the price when all these shit is gone mad.gif
Sky.Live
post Mar 25 2010, 03:41 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

unless they have 2gb attachment limit then it's another thing xD
wkn
post Mar 25 2010, 03:44 PM

178 posts

this unifi service name should be changed to UNIKOK, because of high price, lousy cap & lame iptv. parabola dish better then iptv.
satoshi.mifune
post Mar 25 2010, 03:45 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

GLC have always been stained by dirty money and politics as everyone is blinded by money while the people who put their hard earned money trusting them to provide an honest and reliable service is ignored. Even malaysia's ip backbone is owned by tm. I doubt there will be any foreign provider coming in soon as they too are disgusted by the way we do business here in malaysia and even they do come in still tm have the upper hand backed by the government. icon_idea.gif
dwijadas
post Mar 25 2010, 03:45 PM

713 posts

Is the IPTV bandwidth is excluded from 60GB ? otherwise watching TV itself all gone !
d8kd
post Mar 25 2010, 03:46 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

what will happen when cap is reached? cut 80% of the speed?
Loreburner
post Mar 25 2010, 03:47 PM

131 posts

It doesn't matter just bloody boycott disUnifi.
Cheesenium
post Mar 25 2010, 03:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(dwijadas @ Mar 25 2010, 03:45 PM)
Is the IPTV bandwidth is excluded from 60GB ? otherwise watching TV itself all gone !
It's not,some else said it's on another dedicated 8MB line.So,you are getting a 8MB line dedicated for IPTV,and your subcried line for you normal usage.Do we even need IPTV???

These people are ubelievably stupid, assuming that IPTV can manage 24/7 non stop broadcasting. Why cant they get rid of that IPTV and give everyone a 8MB unlimited interenet?

If not,dont tell me the IPTV also lags when too many people is watching it. doh.gif

QUOTE(d8kd @ Mar 25 2010, 03:46 PM)
what will happen when cap is reached? cut 80% of the speed?
Reduce to 1MB.
hoilok
post Mar 25 2010, 03:55 PM

1,165 posts

invite TM expert to clarified
wkn
post Mar 25 2010, 03:57 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(hoilok @ Mar 25 2010, 03:55 PM)
invite TM expert to clarified
tm expert? expert in what? expert in pay more money for cap?

This post has been edited by wkn: Mar 25 2010, 03:58 PM

46 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:49 PM