87 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V3, UniFi website, pricing, packages & FAQ !

SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 09:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:06 AM)
imma talked to one of the representative last night

he confirmed to me that there will be a cap for all package

5mbps package will capped around 60gb he said
60GB?? Might as well subscribe DIGI. At least you get the added advantage of portability!!
Loreburner

131 posts

Screw HSBB. I'm getting the 4 Mbps package soon. Goddamnit.
JzPasserBy

i dono y he was so sure for tat, do u knw?
Loreburner
post Mar 25 2010, 09:09 AM

131 posts

Troll???
JzPasserBy
post Mar 25 2010, 09:10 AM

actually the site have updated last nite the HSBB word now change into UniFi.
but...whre is the price? ==
rizvanrp
post Mar 25 2010, 09:10 AM

195 posts

60GB for a 5mbps symmetric line.. ridiculous. Pure download @ 5mbps means about 27 hours of continuous usage .. which is about <1 hour of 5mbps per day. This is download only, not even inclusive of upload overhead.

When you watch youtube SD also it goes up to 5mbps, means you can only stream <1 hour of content per day lar.

This post has been edited by rizvanrp: Mar 25 2010, 09:11 AM
guardioo
post Mar 25 2010, 09:11 AM

360 posts

if cap.
there is few thing we need to know
downloading from singapore/thailand/indonesia/vietnam/malaysia also counted?then i stick with my streamyx
JzPasserBy
post Mar 25 2010, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Mar 25 2010, 09:10 AM)
60GB for a 5mbps symmetric line.. ridiculous. Pure download @ 5mbps means about 27 hours of continuous usage .. which is about <1 hour of 5mbps per day. This is download only, not even inclusive of upload overhead.
the normal usage will kill us anyway...like watching HD in youtube..DIE.
keown83
post Mar 25 2010, 09:12 AM

172 posts

i dunno...

he wont tell me the exact capped capacity

he just said around this & around that

lastly he said just wait for today

but he stressed that there will be a cap

i oso dowan to annoyed him more, so i go enjoyed play winning eleven multiplayer at the next booth with ma friend biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by keown83: Mar 25 2010, 09:12 AM
bug_vengeance
post Mar 25 2010, 09:12 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

QUOTE(azwan92 @ Mar 25 2010, 08:14 AM)
later we spam his facebook
r u one of his 130k fesbuk fren ? brows.gif
ozak
post Mar 25 2010, 09:14 AM

17,018 posts

With this capping, I m paying higher but shiok fast speed a while only. After that back to old damn speed.

No way I m going to subscrpit this HSBB.
Loreburner
post Mar 25 2010, 09:14 AM

131 posts

Unifi my ass
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 25 2010, 09:15 AM

4,454 posts

Many people are believing this rumor because ....

1. in last nights speech regarding price drop, najib only mentioned about student prices drop, but nothing in regards to regular home subscriber prices. So obviously if he didn't mention about it, then the price probably not gonna drop isn't it ? He kinda glossed over the pricing so fast as well doh.gif so what are they hiding ?
Loreburner
post Mar 25 2010, 09:17 AM

131 posts

Someone post a link to the new Unifi site.

This post has been edited by Loreburner: Mar 25 2010, 09:17 AM
Instant_noodle
post Mar 25 2010, 09:18 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

in an odd sense...

i'm enjoying the whining and twining of download fags about the possibility of a limit cap.. they know they'll finish it within a week time no matter how big the cap is...

oh, some leader of some state is trolling peeps hard... and he is doing it in epic scale...

CRY WHINERS!!! CRY!!!

*laughing menacingly*
rizvanrp
post Mar 25 2010, 09:18 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:12 AM)
i dunno...

he wont tell me the exact capped capacity

he just said around this & around that

lastly he said just wait for today

but he stressed that there will be a cap

i oso dowan to annoyed him more, so i go enjoyed play winning eleven multiplayer at the next booth with ma friend biggrin.gif
Hm kay thanks for the info anyway..

but yea its totally ridiculous. Even on my 4mbps line now, I don't download much just some daily 175MB show, play a lot of online games and stream 720p youtube.. it comes up to about 120-150GB a month.

Did you manage to test out the HSBB speeds there? From the reports people gave out about the dataran merdeka link, they said it's a 20mbps link.. but download/upload from local servers like Jaring seems to let them burst from 40 to 100mbps. It either means TM specially set the link for the showcase at a much higher speed or perhaps local traffic is allowed to burst from 20 to 100mbps (which is REALLY good).
JzPasserBy
post Mar 25 2010, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Mar 25 2010, 09:12 AM)
r u one of his 130k fesbuk fren ?  brows.gif
after release if got cap.tell the PM the cap is too tight?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 25 2010, 09:20 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 25 2010, 09:15 AM)
Many people are believing this rumor because ....

1. in last nights speech regarding price drop, najib only mentioned about student prices drop, but nothing in regards to regular home subscriber prices. So obviously if he didn't mention about it, then the price probably not gonna drop isn't it ? He kinda glossed over the pricing so fast as well doh.gif so what are they hiding ?
it won't because people might start dumping HSBB because it's expensive, and switch to streamyx instead.

so i believe, tm will not drop any prices for streamyx, for sure
JzPasserBy
post Mar 25 2010, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:20 AM)
it won't because people might start dumping HSBB because it's expensive, and switch to streamyx instead.

yup...the chance for sucking money from us...y not?
RoxyGal
post Mar 25 2010, 09:22 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:20 AM)

yest nite all kena rickroll..and later sure kena rickroll again....

87 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:56 PM