Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V3, UniFi website, pricing, packages & FAQ !

SUSMatrix
post Mar 24 2010, 10:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Mar 24 2010, 10:48 PM)
haha... 384kb or 384Mb?
384kbps with a cap of 38.4MB. nod.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 24 2010, 10:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Mar 24 2010, 10:54 PM)
the package is university package ,, 384kb with netbook ,, rm50 per month b4,, now is rm38 ,,,
Bijan throw some peanuts to us and expect us to be grateful and vote him in next GE....fat chance, fatso.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 09:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

If the caps are true...this is another Phailed Project BN.

60GB...LOL. I dun mind cap, but be reasonable lar, at that kinda speed, there should be at least 250GB across the board. Those exceed the cap then will have the speed reduced to 50% or at least minimum 1MBbps(UL/DL). Then only reasonable.

Otherwise, it's just the same old repakaging....like someone said, the median of the price has certainly not gone down.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 09:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:06 AM)
imma talked to one of the representative last night

he confirmed to me that there will be a cap for all package

5mbps package will capped around 60gb he said
60GB?? Might as well subscribe DIGI. At least you get the added advantage of portability!!
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 09:23 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 25 2010, 09:15 AM)
Many people are believing this rumor because ....

1. in last nights speech regarding price drop, najib only mentioned about student prices drop, but nothing in regards to regular home subscriber prices. So obviously if he didn't mention about it, then the price probably not gonna drop isn't it ? He kinda glossed over the pricing so fast as well doh.gif so what are they hiding ?
It's obvious for 2 factors:

1) Current Streamyx price REMAINS. Otherwise, Bijan will have gloated to score political points. Isn't it that simple?

2) If current Streamyx price REMAINS, obviously HSBB price will be much higher...so those rumoured price are probably around the right pricing based on current Streamyx price. It certainly won't be below Streamyx!!

So the Mystery is solved. Now left the cap limit. If the cap limit is true, then the HSBB is surely Holy Shit Bloody Broadband!!!

So what we have is an SUPER EXPENSIVE BROADBAND, WITH A LOW CAP.

I'm still drooling over Singtel SGD 46.90 for 10Mbps unlimited broadband.....We will be paying 4 times the price(dun count conversion, if you work/live in SG, SGD 50 is almost similar to RM50 here) for less,

Malaysia Boleh!!!
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 09:28 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Mar 25 2010, 09:25 AM)
Not trying to defend TM, but comparing to Singapore is kinda moot as it's such a tiny nation that their infrastructure to provide Internet services can't be as many as Malaysia's. So I assume that's how they're able to provide such ridiculously cheap prices.
Tiny nation also dun have petrol, no natural resources, no water, no sand, no nothing. Yet, they still can afford cheap broadband to their citizen. So your point is moot too.

SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 09:31 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:26 AM)
this is what i gathered

for youtube, there is no cap...only for direct download & international p2p will count...

if exceed cap limit, the international speed will be throttled form lets say, from 5mbps to just 512kbps...for local, it will still at 5mbps...so, if u guys doing p2p dl locally, it wont throttle down...
for iptv, there will be no cap at all...8mbps constant streaming speed will be given 24 hours..its just that they wont tell u that they provide u a 8mbps speed for iptv that u subscribe...meaning that, let say if u subscribe for 5mbps package with iptv, the speed that they open for u is 5mbps + 8mbps = 13mbps...

that is wat i've been told by the respresentatives...if they lie, then i lie la... tongue.gif

by the way, i watched the iptv demo..the HD quality that they provide is slightly better than astro beyond...& the feature that they provide is also quite nice...

my opinion;

TM IPTV;
+ nice HD quality
+ nice feature & VOD
- lack of interesting channel (this one, astro win hands down)
Good info. thumbup.gif I hope that's true. Otherwise, the IPTV tak boleh jalan at all. btw, does the pricing includes the IPTV? The FAQS at TMPOint suggest the price includes TriplePlay...if the price includes IPTV, then it is acceptable.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 09:32 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Mar 25 2010, 09:29 AM)
sooner or later..custom firmware....custom router additional 8 meg bandwidth for personal use....
This i'll buy!!!! thumbup.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 09:33 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(JzPasserBy @ Mar 25 2010, 09:32 AM)
if the unifi modem etc. get thunder shocked ,can diy buy another set or not? ==
I suppose 3rd party modem will be available in the market when the thing has gone mass market....just like ADSL modem last time.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 10:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Mar 25 2010, 10:18 AM)
Okay guys.. I just called and subscribed. My area is under TTDI exchange and I took the first installation date which is 29th of March sad.gif

The packages are VIP5/10/20.. the prices are confirmed by that lady to be whats stated here (5mb 149, 10mb 199, 20mb 249).

Service is FREE until 1st of July. She told me there is a fair usage policy but it's not implemented yet so no caps so far. Haihz 4 more days lol

I also had to pick a new phone number for the VOIP line (starts with 773 now lol)
Thanks for the info. As expected. The caps will come sooner than later. Mark my words. Now they're fishing for customers....if tell everyone got 60gb caps...then no one wanna suscribe.....after 3 months later...then u kena...LOL.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 10:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Mar 25 2010, 10:23 AM)
(5mb 149, 10mb 199, 20mb 249) wtf is this,who da hell are going to pay for this kind of crap.......................and najib cll this some price reduction...................
NooooO!!!! Najib didn't lie!!! Najib sumpah expert!!!! He said got reduction for the RM50 student package to RM38!!! So it's true!!! You save RM12 (only if u are poor student running on cheap netbook suffering on a slow 384kbps connection). Najib is great!!! All Hail Najib!!!!
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 10:30 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Mar 25 2010, 10:25 AM)
Yeah well, I've been streamyx user for 7-8 years now sick of it already. I applied for 20mbps and its free access for 3 months.. not bad la for RM249. Now also, I'm paying 198 for 4mbps and additional rm69 for 1mbps jaring backup adsl line. It's gonna be cheaper lol
I don't think a lot of people here is willing to fork out or can fork out RM250 for an internet line. With the rising cost of living, super inflation, which is not matched with proper salary adjustment. Life is getting harder in Malaysia. IMO, The 5Mbps should be around RM70++ like the current 1Mbps pricing, with the upper range package not exceeding RM150. So much for 'good news' as claimed by Bijan.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 10:46 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 25 2010, 10:38 AM)
well, dream all u want coz that is impossible to be implemented. do u think the cost for implementing HSBB is just rm40? be reasonable.

u want premium service, u pay with premium price. if u can't affort it well that's too bad. u still got streamyx right?

so stop dreaming!
This is the kinda thinking that leds Malaysian to be sucks like sacrificial goats for all the blood by UMNO for 50 years.

Friend, it's time to change ur thinking. Don't just bend over and get screw like a whore!!! doh.gif

Streamyx is already overpriced for what it is. We, the rakyat has to sponsor the gov for everything, and they in turn, suck all our money to feed their cronies to keep them in power.

Here's a nice e-mail i received yesterday:
============================================
What do I get for paying toll every day?

This is on top of the road tax that we pay.

Now I have to pay an extra RM50 for each credit card. For what?

Some cards still carry the yearly fees payable to the provider.

Extra GST (goods and services tax). Again, how does that benefit me?

So the money you earned is tax and the money you spend is also tax.

How do you like that???

Look at the long list of 11 items.

I have to pay for security guards because the police are hopeless.
I have to install filters because the water supply is dirty.
I have to watch satellite tv because the government broadcasts crap.

Many kids have to go for tuition or to private schools because the
government schools are bad.
We have to pay IPPs (independent power providers) because the government
cannot provide consistent electricity.

We have to pay Indah Water to clean up the sewers.
We have to pay tax on foreign cars because Mahathir wants to keep his
dying local car industry alive.
Most have to drive because the government cannot provide good public
transport.

We have to pay to sustain the government's affirmative action policies.
We have to pay for private health care because the public hospitals are
crowded .

Don't forget, the monthly salary that we earned will be taxed.

All in all, we have to pay a PREMIUM to stay in this country! Pay, Pay and
Pay

1Malaysia Boleh!!! -
=========================================================

Seriously, asking for RM70+ for a 5Mbps is UNREASONABLE??? doh.gif Like paying toll for every god damn road in the city is REASONABLE?? doh.gif Change your thinking dude. Or else you'll forever be screwed.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 25 2010, 10:47 AM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 11:00 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

You know what. If DIGI is given a license to implement fixed line, i bet we can achieve almost similar package pricing like our neighbour Singapore in 5 years time!!

TM monopolized the market together with UMNO....no competition, that is why they're free to charge as they like.

And yet some people think what TM charging is "reasonable".....this country really has no hope with people all brainwashed by UMNO 50 years of dictatorship.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 11:02 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 25 2010, 10:56 AM)
how do u know? u worked with TM before? grow up dude.
Ah ha!! I spotted a TM staff here. No wonder.... tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 11:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 25 2010, 11:08 AM)

dude, every country in this world implements toll at highways la. stop being blind. please don't be a katak-dalam-tempurung for so long.

change the way i'm thinking? haha. why should i?
i'm saying something realistic and u're just want something premium at low price coz u're just being selfish.
only people who can't afford something good will give so much reason to make them looked right.
u can complain on all the taxes and shits here in this country all u want. sure, u can leave this country and live at your so called paradise in other countries u never been of. i would like to see you try. if u can't even afford to pay for HSBB, lets see if u can survive living on other countries.

people like u make me laugh.
Yeah yeah, we know. Tak suka Keluar right? Typical UMNO speech. And your wish has been granted actually, we are facing such severe brain drain...all the smart and rich leaving the country. I'm already planning for my next generation to leave the country, thank you. You can stay here all you want.

And you don't even understand ....just because you can afford it and then you should pay for it???
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Some people DO LOVE TO GET SCREW. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 25 2010, 11:12 AM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 11:35 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 25 2010, 11:08 AM)

dude, every country in this world implements toll at highways la. stop being blind. please don't be a katak-dalam-tempurung for so long.

people like u make me laugh.
Hmm...i forgot to tell you...I WORKED IN THE HIGHWAY INDUSTRY PREVIOUSLY. Just want to let you know, country like Sweden has an industry for highway ETC..in fact, which some Malaysia highway use previously......but there are NO TOLLS IN SWEDEN. Ironic ain't it?

And Denmark, there was only 1 toll in the MAJOR HIGHWAY. Toll on major highway is acceptable...like North South highway....but Tolls in City centre in which people commute daily to their work is UNACCEPTABLE.

Now, please don't show your ignorance anymore and go away.

Look who is the laughing stock now.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 25 2010, 11:46 AM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 11:41 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Mar 25 2010, 11:31 AM)
guys.........
i think its not appropriate to rant about TM charges when at the same time, other ISPs dont wanna spend billions (or maybe dont even have that billions) budget to span their wings across Malaysia for better BB services....

well, TM spend up to RM9.1 billion for the project...did other ISPs have that budget range or maybe higher for their BB project..???

we've seen that call charges war has forced TM to reduced their landline charges up to "free-call nationwide"...i think y'all know hows the TM call charges in non-VOIP DEL copper era before...

why dont we rant other ISPs also, because of their "KEDEKUTNESS" in doing their "corporate social responsibilities"(if they do have any) to Malaysians nationwide...???
1) The billions from this HSBB project is sponsored by the Gov. Aka taxpayer's money. Aka OUR MONEY.

Hey, if our Gov willing to have an open tender and give license to other service provider to do the job and sponsor whoever can get the best package at the most reasonable price, you think other ISP like Digi, Maxis etc cannot do?? Because the billions are handed over to TM for nothing, in which it is used to feed the crony ( who obviously wants to makan a lot and charge high price for substandard service). So in the end, instead of paying RM10 billion to do the same job, you need RM20 billion to do it. And who shall bear the cost? Why, the consumer of course.

SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 11:44 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shirroe @ Mar 25 2010, 11:41 AM)
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...
u all just bashing about the quota...
RM 149 already included IPTV la.......
Seriously, i'll rather not have IPTV (dunno what crap channels) and have pure broadband instead. All these 'Value Added Services' are basically no value. Just excuses to charge more.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 25 2010, 11:51 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 25 2010, 11:47 AM)
well, i believe u're still the laughing stock.

1st of all, did i even mentioned that other countries charges their toll like we do?

, every country in this world implements toll at highways la. stop being blind. please don't be a katak-dalam-tempurung for so long
2nd, u're just complaining on what u can't get here as if we care.

3rd, u still think that TM == Gomen

and finally, ranting about tolls and shits here in HSBB thread.

there you go.
1) You never read your own post, did u??
2) Everyone knows Gov has a major share in TM and the project is handed to TM on a silver platter.

http://www.alltravelsweden.com/Sweden/Car_...riving_Tips.htm

Are there any Toll roads in Sweden?
There are no tolls on Sweden’s Roads.
Hello Katak??

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 25 2010, 11:54 AM

0.0345sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:19 PM