Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V3, UniFi website, pricing, packages & FAQ !
kangaxx
Mar 25 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(kundaichiz @ Mar 25 2010, 04:43 PM) lol...give them a break laa..u also know ..astro 1st came..how many tv can access? ..i think, like astro..they want customer 1st..after many subscribers..they will add up channel.. this is kind of a moot point. Astro aggressively market itself by being better than Mega TV(hey remember that?) to kill it. so you're telling me, it's ok for a new company to come in late to this TV business, offer an inferior product range to it's competitor, expects my sympathy and pay for it? I swear by the 1st Commandment of Consumerism which states I DUN LIKE HENCE I DUN BAI.
sharpman
Mar 25 2010, 04:58 PM
i think UniFi is fast gaining a new name= UniFail Barely 24 hours into its launch... hahaha
bad policy TM, please give us reasonable capping quota
libech
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Mar 25 2010, 04:53 PM) please answer my question thanks ok 1. Do you think this cap thinggy will last forever? 2. The capped speed is 30% off the normal speed? or more than that?? ASK TM UNIFI TEAM..
yslysl
don't forget... Total Monopoly aka TM need to sponsor Manchester United in a multi millions deal for 5 years... hence the high price and low cap
satoshi.mifune
Mar 25 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Mar 25 2010, 04:53 PM) please answer my question thanks ok 1. Do you think this cap thinggy will last forever? 2. The capped speed is 30% off the normal speed? or more than that?? 1.yes unfortunately cos tm is king 2.1mb to be exact
sharpman
Mar 25 2010, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(igothack @ Mar 25 2010, 04:57 PM) Sad, I live in TTDI so my condo is covered by Unifi or whatever, but it won't be available on Monday 29th March which is when the first HSBB Unifi installations will take place for people who have registered. I'll have to wait 2 weeks. Lame. since u r in condo, my best bet is u will be on VDSL2 which uses ur existing copper phone line. The reason you have to wait 2 weeks could be they need to change the SDF (Sub-distribution frame) at your condo to support VDSL2 protocol. Or might be that the equipment i.e VDSL2 modem is not yet in stock.
Instant_noodle
Mar 25 2010, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(igothack @ Mar 25 2010, 04:50 PM) In the case of WoW, for once it's the servers that suck. Don't expect it to be much better with unifi or hsbb or whatever they've decided to rename it now. Jesus, such a long hype leads to such disappointment. *gasp* blizzard entertainment would take actions if they know that it's the server's issue, and fixes and patches would quickly deploy as like how fast firefox deploy critical patches. what would you expect from TMNut when connection at your area went down? 'must be another incident of ikan bilis biting the cable made of fish food again...' i'm not expecting much from the overly hyped promotion; instead of dealing the crucial point they are diverting the attention further and making the sinkhole even bigger.
satoshi.mifune
Mar 25 2010, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 25 2010, 04:58 PM) don't forget... Total Monopoly aka TM need to sponsor Manchester United in a multi millions deal for 5 years... hence the high price and low cap hence they forgot from which helpless customer's pocket they snatched from to fund their lust for more and more money to keep blinding them by whom they are built upon
pff
Mar 25 2010, 05:04 PM

i've measured useage in my home, since I share my 2mbps connection with my family, inc mum and dad who spend time mostly facebooking, and it coems to abt 1 GB per day as it is up and down. Just surfing. What's the point of offering high speeds, but such miserable download limits?? Ridiculous if you ask me. Definitely not gonna sign up for this if the packages stay as they are. Does anyone know if TM will lower the pricing for Streamyx as a result?
pokeat
Mar 25 2010, 05:05 PM
TM sponsors MU SOS http://www.mmail.com.my/content/30067-tele...ent-combinationCan you believe this old news shit ? '''TM will be working closely with the marketing team from United to develop innovative ideas to support the partnership. Loyal TM customers will also benefit from the partnership as they can win trips to watch United matches at Old Trafford through various competitions and offers.
"It is not just to build our brand but we like to give back to our customers.
"Having a localised content is important in terms of affiliation with the club," said Sherene Azura Azli, vice-president, group marketing TM.
The agreement will also provide a broad marketing platform including promotion of TM's products and services such as iTalk prepaid calling cards, Streamyx broadband service and TM’s broadband TV portal, Hypp.TV (www.hypp.tv), where customers can get access to rich football contents of United's latest news, MUTV, team profiles and an online contest.''' This post has been edited by pokeat: Mar 25 2010, 05:09 PM
Instant_noodle
Mar 25 2010, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(kangaxx @ Mar 25 2010, 04:52 PM) seeing so many complain bout HSBB not helping WoW at all. I have come to a conclusion. To achieve happiness, quit WoW. I have come to a conclusion also. to achieve happiness, plz dun use internut... can you?
kangaxx
Mar 25 2010, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 25 2010, 05:05 PM) I have come to a conclusion also. to achieve happiness, plz dun use internut... can you? hey! that's not apple and apple comparison! This post has been edited by kangaxx: Mar 25 2010, 05:07 PM
art6969
Mar 25 2010, 05:09 PM
i have 1 mb stremexy package now, one day i can download minimum 5 gig, 5 gig x 30 days = abaout 150 gig
Cheesenium
Mar 25 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 25 2010, 05:05 PM) I have come to a conclusion also. to achieve happiness, plz dun use internut... can you? Can you do it?
BlueSpark
Mar 25 2010, 05:10 PM
Now I know why Najib don't want to announce the price yesterday
Cheesenium
Mar 25 2010, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(pokeat @ Mar 25 2010, 05:05 PM) TM sponsors MU SOS http://www.mmail.com.my/content/30067-tele...ent-combinationCan you believe this old news shit ? '''TM will be working closely with the marketing team from United to develop innovative ideas to support the partnership. Loyal TM customers will also benefit from the partnership as they can win trips to watch United matches at Old Trafford through various competitions and offers.
"It is not just to build our brand but we like to give back to our customers.
"Having a localised content is important in terms of affiliation with the club," said Sherene Azura Azli, vice-president, group marketing TM.
The agreement will also provide a broad marketing platform including promotion of TM's products and services such as iTalk prepaid calling cards, Streamyx broadband service and TM’s broadband TV portal, Hypp.TV (www.hypp.tv), where customers can get access to rich football contents of United's latest news, MUTV, team profiles and an online contest.''' I dont even watch football,why the hell i want to go Old Trafford? Give me unlimited Steam download and promise me low ping all the time,even capped for the 1Mbps connection,then,i'll subscribe. In my dreams la.
SUSigothack
Mar 25 2010, 05:13 PM
I just spoke to a unifi sales agent, she said that the monthly cap is not limited daily ie 60gb will not be restricted to 2gb per day. I don't know how reliable their staff is though.
edsws
A friend of mine subscribed this morning for the 20mbps package but did a U-turn and cancel his subscription after noting the 120GB cap! Hope many will do cancel their subscription and send TM a strong message.
yimingwuzere
QUOTE(pokeat @ Mar 25 2010, 05:05 PM) '''TM will be working closely with the marketing team from United to develop innovative ideas to support the partnership. We will also benefit from the partnership as we get trips to watch United matches at Old Trafford any time of the year. "It is not just to build our brand but we like to give more to ourselves. "Having more content for ourselves is important in terms of affiliation with the club," said Sherene Azura Azli, vice-president, group marketing TM. fixed
robertngo
QUOTE(BlueSpark @ Mar 25 2010, 05:10 PM) Now I know why Najib don't want to announce the price yesterday afraid people there cannot control their anger and throw rotten egg?