REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust
vergil90
Jun 8 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 8 2011, 11:06 AM) If that's the case, isn't that the conventional current cheque system is still better? At least we won't have any extra charges. so far any share amount the charges is fix RM5.50. the bank only charge 2.50 only if not mistaken ok lah, go to bank in cheque petrol and time have to spend
TScherroy
Jun 8 2011, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 8 2011, 11:06 AM) If that's the case, isn't that the conventional current cheque system is still better? At least we won't have any extra charges. Using direct account CDS (not nominee), has zero charges.
Bonescythe
Jun 8 2011, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(omgimnoob @ Jun 2 2011, 10:00 PM) withholding tax of 10% did you count that in? Added on June 2, 2011, 10:02 pm6.3% for Reits is consider an average or lower dividend yield. If we putting the over-supply of office beside, other REIT counters might get even more returns. I wonder why Jeffrey Cheah gives so low dividend, provided they are the biggest player in the market. Maybe this price now already reflecting future possible earnings, as Sunway area are seeing new development in expanding the retail area
andrewckj
Jun 8 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 8 2011, 12:53 PM) Using direct account CDS (not nominee), has zero charges. Thanks cherroy. okay, then i can proceed on with my E dividend registration before April 2012. I supposed the bro bluesfinger is using Nominee account, that's why he is being charged for the RM 5.50.
cwhong
Jun 8 2011, 06:44 PM
arreit ex liau ..... BBB
bluesfingers
Jun 8 2011, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(vergil90 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:04 AM) U must be holding 10000 shares. 10000 * 1.935 cents = RM 193.50 RM 193.50- RM 5.50 (bank and bursa charges) = RM 188 my holding a little more, so still can get > 1.9 cents after minus the charges Thanks bro between you are very sharp huh!  you are right I am holding 10 lot Added on June 8, 2011, 9:54 pmQUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 8 2011, 03:51 PM) Thanks cherroy. okay, then i can proceed on with my E dividend registration before April 2012. I supposed the bro bluesfinger is using Nominee account, that's why he is being charged for the RM 5.50. hey bro, mind to explain what are the differences btw CDS & Nominee account? This post has been edited by bluesfingers: Jun 8 2011, 09:54 PM
yok70
Jun 9 2011, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(cwhong @ Jun 8 2011, 06:44 PM) arreit ex liau ..... BBB  yeah! cheque coming. and tomorrow ex can accumulate more. it's a major laggard reit counter now because its new acquisitions keep on delaying, gomen attitude! however, i believe they may materialized in 2H of the year, then the share price will catch up with the rest. 1.12 TP by Maybank.
andrewckj
Jun 9 2011, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Jun 8 2011, 09:49 PM) Thanks bro between you are very sharp huh!  you are right I am holding 10 lot Added on June 8, 2011, 9:54 pmhey bro, mind to explain what are the differences btw CDS & Nominee account?  Direct account = Under your name directly, with NO what so ever bank/financial institution holding on any shares on your behalf. Can be used to apply IPO shares. Example direct name, Loo Chong Lim. Nominee account = Indirectly under your name. Shares will be held by bank/financial institution ON YOUR BEHALF. CANNOT apply for IPO shares. Example description of the shareholders under nominee account is stated as Citibank Nominee A/C - Loo Chong Lim
bluesfingers
Jun 9 2011, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 9 2011, 02:20 AM) Direct account = Under your name directly, with NO what so ever bank/financial institution holding on any shares on your behalf. Can be used to apply IPO shares. Example direct name, Loo Chong Lim. Nominee account = Indirectly under your name. Shares will be held by bank/financial institution ON YOUR BEHALF. CANNOT apply for IPO shares. Example description of the shareholders under nominee account is stated as Citibank Nominee A/C - Loo Chong Lim thanks bro!
lordwood
Jun 9 2011, 05:06 PM

ECM Money has initiated coverage on CMMT. Target Price RM1.50.
CMMT_Coverage.pdf ( 440.08k )
Number of downloads: 243(source: ECM Money dd 09Jun2011)
Evening
Jun 10 2011, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 9 2011, 02:20 AM) Direct account = Under your name directly, with NO what so ever bank/financial institution holding on any shares on your behalf. Can be used to apply IPO shares. Example direct name, Loo Chong Lim. Nominee account = Indirectly under your name. Shares will be held by bank/financial institution ON YOUR BEHALF. CANNOT apply for IPO shares. Example description of the shareholders under nominee account is stated as Citibank Nominee A/C - Loo Chong Lim CDS means personal saving a/c ? But i already called up my bank agent, he said cannot change, coz my cds a/c was under bank. What should i do then ? Or should said, how do i tell the bank agent so that he understand what i want to do ? This post has been edited by Evening: Jun 10 2011, 09:30 PM
TScherroy
Jun 10 2011, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Evening @ Jun 10 2011, 09:26 PM) CDS means personal saving a/c ? But i already called up my bank agent, he said cannot change, coz my cds a/c was under bank. What should i do then ? Or should said, how do i tell the bank agent so that he understand what i want to do ? Some sort like a saving acc that keep your shares (instead of money like ordinary bank accout) Nothing you can do about it if you are under nominee. But you can open a new direct account with CDS with any brokers houses.
cwhong
Jun 11 2011, 12:56 AM
vergil90
Jun 11 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(cwhong @ Jun 11 2011, 12:56 AM) at last flower start to blossom and hope can harvest the fruit in the near future
HJebat
Jun 11 2011, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(lordwood @ Jun 9 2011, 05:06 PM) ECM Money has initiated coverage on CMMT. Target Price RM1.50.
CMMT_Coverage.pdf ( 440.08k )
Number of downloads: 243(source: ECM Money dd 09Jun2011) Is that the sole fund/research house that initiated a coverage on CMMT? I tried to find others but to no avail
KVReninem
Jun 11 2011, 08:09 PM
Guys, what is DPU?
wongmunkeong
Jun 11 2011, 08:15 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 11 2011, 08:09 PM) http://sreitinvestor.blogspot.com/2009/11/...dpu-and_13.htmlDistribution Per Unit
Evening
Jun 13 2011, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 10 2011, 11:51 PM) Some sort like a saving acc that keep your shares (instead of money like ordinary bank accout) Nothing you can do about it if you are under nominee. But you can open a new direct account with CDS with any brokers houses. Cherroy, Brokers houses means not under "bank" is it ? Or we still go back to my previous CDS nominee's bank & request to open the new personal CDS a/c ? Thanks.
TScherroy
Jun 13 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Evening @ Jun 13 2011, 02:06 PM) Cherroy, Brokers houses means not under "bank" is it ? Or we still go back to my previous CDS nominee's bank & request to open the new personal CDS a/c ? Thanks. Yes, but now call investment bank. Those offer nominee one, may not able to offer your direct account. It is the investment bank or securities firms/brokers that able to offer you the direct CDS account. Having said that, most bank offer nominee account does have sister company/investment bank unit, but it is separate entity already.
andrewckj
Jun 15 2011, 04:52 PM
Seems like the news of merger between SUNCITY and SUNWAY has a great impact on SUNREIT. Buyer are still chasing at 1.09