REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust

panasonic88
post May 16 2011, 05:20 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 16 2011, 04:58 PM)
actually i'm not really pro in investing REITs, i got quesiton to ask also.

Say, if i just want to receive dividend and am not planning to sell, do i still have to pay the brokerage fees, tax etc?
Yes. Everything the same like you buy a stock. Brokerage fees, stamp duty & clearing fees.
HJebat
post May 16 2011, 05:24 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(jtleon @ May 16 2011, 12:07 PM)
CMMT jumps from 1.08(end of march 2011) to 1.17(now)
didn't mange to get in earlier sad.gif
Just curious...

Why do you want to buy into a reit that offers a yield of 2.9%? hmm.gif

I think the yield haven't deduct the 10% witholding tax somemore...am i correct?

FD offers 3% with much less risk...

You have any insider info that i don't have? brows.gif

Come on, do share nod.gif
TScherroy
post May 16 2011, 05:35 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ May 16 2011, 05:24 PM)
Just curious...

Why do you want to buy into a reit that offers a yield of 2.9%? hmm.gif

I think the yield haven't deduct the 10% witholding tax somemore...am i correct?

FD offers 3% with much less risk...

You have any insider info that i don't have? brows.gif

Come on, do share nod.gif
2.9%?
Half year, 2.9% may be.

It is a 5-6% yield.
omgimnoob
post May 16 2011, 10:54 PM

141 posts

If earlier didnt join in the boat, wait for another one...Keep your precious cash to join a new boat. 5 to 6% is yet to consider high return. Aim for 7 to 8% annually and diversify to different industries REITs.

Huat together!!!
HJebat
post May 16 2011, 11:26 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 16 2011, 05:35 PM)
2.9%?
Half year, 2.9% may be.

It is a 5-6% yield.
cherroy, do you have the formula to calculate net yield?

How to minus the witholding tax from the yield%?

QUOTE(omgimnoob @ May 16 2011, 10:54 PM)
If earlier didnt join in the boat, wait for another one...Keep your precious cash to join a new boat. 5 to 6% is yet to consider high return. Aim for 7 to 8% annually and diversify to different industries REITs.

Huat together!!!
5-6% really doesn't attract my attention whistling.gif

I'm looking for 12-13%.

So, at the moment, i store my ammo in ASW arsenal.

Waiting for the right moment to declare war laugh.gif

Here's to our huat & fatt together! cheers.gif
TScherroy
post May 16 2011, 11:30 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ May 16 2011, 11:26 PM)
I'm looking for 12-13%.

Greece bond has tongue.gif

yhtan
post May 16 2011, 11:32 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 16 2011, 11:30 PM)
Greece bond has  tongue.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
high gain high risk thumbup.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 16 2011, 11:30 PM)
Greece bond has  tongue.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
high gain high risk thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yhtan: May 16 2011, 11:32 PM
wongmunkeong
post May 16 2011, 11:42 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

I'm looking for 12-13%.

Even when i bought at end 2008 and early 2009, my net DY% never hit 12%pa to 13%pa leh. TOTAL returns got lar - inclusive of capital gains, but pure net DY%, elek
Perhaps another round of WORSE crisis, then can hit lor tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: May 16 2011, 11:42 PM
HJebat
post May 17 2011, 12:49 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ May 16 2011, 11:42 PM)
Even when i bought at end 2008 and early 2009, my net DY% never hit 12%pa to 13%pa leh. TOTAL returns got lar - inclusive of capital gains, but pure net DY%, elek
Perhaps another round of WORSE crisis, then can hit lor  tongue.gif
Not pure net DY%pa...
If i'm not mistaken, it's just the normal yield for Axis or is it Atrium during the crisis hitting 12-13%.
So, say, i bought Axis/Atrium at 13% yield, how do i minus the 10% witholding tax?
After the 10%, i don't think i'll get 12-13%, maybe around 10-11%...

Crisis, crisis where art thou?
zam zam ala kazam...
show me the money tomorow moneyflies.gif
bullchips
post May 17 2011, 12:51 AM

53 posts

I'm looking for 12-13%.

Looking for 12-13% ? Where were you when Atrium was below RM0.65 early 2009 ? I bought at RM0.625/0.63 giving current yield of about 13.8%.
But would you dare to buy then ? None of my friends dared to touch the stock market at that time. The prevailing mood at that time was that the sky is falling down & the KLCI would drop to zero ?!

The thing about trading/investing is to be practical and able to anticipate well in advance possible catalyst scenarios & have the courage to act accordingly. Otherwise, success would just remain an elusive daydream.

If you can find any counters yielding a consistant divvy of 12-13% now, I am sure the whole of Lowyat.net ppl would like to know. Me included drool.gif

wongmunkeong
post May 17 2011, 07:11 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ May 17 2011, 12:49 AM)
Not pure net DY%pa...
If i'm not mistaken, it's just the normal yield for Axis or is it Atrium during the crisis hitting 12-13%.
So, say, i bought Axis/Atrium at 13% yield, how do i minus the 10% witholding tax?

zam zam ala kazam...
Heheh - my apologies HJebat. I track my investments in "net profit/loss" form, thus i disregard the gross DY%, not in my pocket = waffor, gimme false hope only that stats sweat.gif
Currylaksa
post May 17 2011, 09:39 AM

1,616 posts

To get that kind of yields, you need to invest near to historical low.

For some of those REITs, it's when they first dropped post-IPO... now lambat liao rclxub.gif
HJebat
post May 17 2011, 09:47 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(bullchips @ May 17 2011, 12:51 AM)
Looking for 12-13% ?  Where were you when Atrium was below RM0.65 early 2009 ? I bought at RM0.625/0.63 giving current yield of about 13.8%.
But would you dare to buy then ? None of my friends dared to touch the stock market at that time. The prevailing mood at that time was that the sky is falling down & the KLCI would drop to zero ?!

The thing about trading/investing is to be practical and able to anticipate well in advance possible catalyst scenarios & have the courage to act accordingly. Otherwise, success would just remain an elusive daydream.

If you can find any counters yielding a consistant divvy of 12-13% now, I am sure the whole of Lowyat.net ppl would like to know. Me included  drool.gif
Like what Buffett said, i thumb-sucking that time lo doh.gif
12-13% yield is very attractive that time. But i'm still new to reit, do not intend to accumulate before i study it first.
Study punya study, still don't quite get it, so never get the chance to add into my portfolio shakehead.gif
Now, lagi no chance. Waiting for another crisis to show its ugly face laugh.gif
12-13% now? In this bullish market environment ka? Wah, i also want to know myself le drool.gif

SKY 1809
post May 17 2011, 10:17 AM

23,851 posts

Looking for 12-13% ?  Where were you when Atrium was below RM0.65 early 2009 ? I bought at RM0.625/0.63 giving current yield of about 13.8%.

If you can find any counters yielding a consistant divvy of 12-13% now, I am sure the whole of Lowyat.net ppl would like to know. Me included  drool.gif
Very well said . thumbup.gif

When everything is a plenty , few wanted them, just like the property markets.

When there is not much around, people want it.

When you asked any friends to invest for 13% return, you had to give them thousand and one good reasons to invest. And they returned you with just one excuse for not investing.

Now, you do not have to give any reason, they are interested. That is life, perhaps.

Just my view.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 17 2011, 11:34 AM
Evening
post May 17 2011, 10:39 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 17 2011, 10:17 AM)
Very well said . thumbup.gif

When everything is a plenty , few wanted them, just like the property markets.

When there is no much around, people want it.

When you asked any friends to invest for 13% return, you had to give them thousand  and one good reasons to invest. And they returned you with just one excuse for not investing.

Now, you do not have to give any reason, they are interested. That is life, perhaps.

Just my view.
Human style alwys like that .... tongue.gif
wongmunkeong
post May 17 2011, 10:55 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Evening @ May 17 2011, 10:39 AM)
Human style alwys like that .... tongue.gif
Thus, knowing this, perhaps a cold logical approach (no fear / greed) methodology can help? brows.gif
TScherroy
post May 17 2011, 01:48 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ May 17 2011, 09:47 AM)
Like what Buffett said, i thumb-sucking that time lo doh.gif
12-13% yield is very attractive that time. But i'm still new to reit, do not intend to accumulate before i study it first.
Study punya study, still don't quite get it, so never get the chance to add into my portfolio shakehead.gif
Now, lagi no chance. Waiting for another crisis to show its ugly face laugh.gif
12-13% now? In this bullish market environment ka? Wah, i also want to know myself le drool.gif
If you able find a 12-13% yield in current bullish market, then better be careful.
It could be too good to be true... tongue.gif

Market is somehow got its own efficient, they don't wait for you to buy 12-13% yield good investment.

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:49 pm
People will sapu first, until its yield drop to 7-8%, then only tell you... tongue.gif

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(HJebat @ May 17 2011, 12:49 AM)
Not pure net DY%pa...

zam zam ala kazam...
Atrium when drop to 0.6x times, it was not a 13% yield stock.
One of its warehouse lease expired and not being renewed immediately, resulted EPS as well as DPU per Q drop to roughly 0.8 cents, annualised 3.2 cents, so it was roughly 9-10% yield, coupled with economy recession and crisis environment, resulted the price plunged.

For Axis, yes, it was a 14-15% yield back but with global severe credit crisis, there is a fear that reit may not able to get refinancing smoothly, lease is not going to renewed.

So basically, if there is high yield going on, then the risk situation is different.
You cannot possible get a >8% yield investment while still relative safe in term of risk.

Want extra-ordinary good yield, only during crisis, chaotic time.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 17 2011, 01:56 PM
yok70
post May 17 2011, 04:13 PM

12,698 posts

I am very surprise to see some people actually wishing for another crisis to come just because they want to buy something stocks that give yield of 12-13%?! What are they thinking?! They prefer to lose their jobs to buy some stocks giving them yield of 12-13%? LOL! moneyflies.gif bye.gif
rclxs0.gif cheers.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: May 17 2011, 04:14 PM
debbieyss
post May 17 2011, 05:19 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

Economics Crisis comes in every 10-year cycle. So I guess the next crisis should be in year 2018?
Veda
post May 17 2011, 05:43 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 17 2011, 05:19 PM)
Economics Crisis comes in every 10-year cycle. So I guess the next crisis should be in year 2018?
Yes, economic crisis appears to come in 10 or 11 year cycles.

However, stock markets do not only crash according to this cycle.

I was just a kid then, but I believe the Malaysian stock prices also went down badly in 1993 or 94 and around 2000?

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:22 PM