162 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless

vincentteng
post Mar 17 2010, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Mar 17 2010, 07:54 PM)
Very nice!!! ... am thinking of doing the same ... but amber LED instead smile.gif

BTW, did the installer remove the bumper? difficult to remove the bumper? Whats the damage?
check ur manual...the headlight can be taken out without removing ur bumper...need no to worry...the starting price is about RM160 and depend on how u nego to reduce the price...btw, i'm the one who teach them how to remove it.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by vincentteng: Mar 17 2010, 11:10 PM
fromhell13
post Mar 17 2010, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(vincentteng @ Mar 17 2010, 11:07 PM)
check ur manual...the headlight can be taken out without removing ur bumper...need no to worry...the starting price is about RM160 and depend on how u nego to reduce the price...btw, i'm the one who teach them how to remove it.... brows.gif
Bro,can give the shop name?maybe this friday i wanna survey..huhuhu
4te
post Mar 17 2010, 11:47 PM

Thanks bro for the info ... this will be my next mod then rclxms.gif
dukunet
post Mar 17 2010, 11:58 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(WTF3773 @ Mar 17 2010, 11:35 AM)
in penang autocity, a 2.0 is in da showroom. not for testing yet tho. I'd want to hold on abit more until Kia optima comes. saw a sonata and i liked what i saw. sonata sharing platform with optima, so will have the same coupe feel and long legroom.
waaa.. missing for fes days, already v5 and 24 PAGES!!!! congrats... rclxms.gif wonder when myforte official website will launch hmm.gif

anyway, i did see the same 2.0 car, start the engine and play with the steering... damn light... lighter than persona... nod.gif

and, will get my car next week rclxm9.gif
redz3
post Mar 18 2010, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(ZubinKhan @ Mar 17 2010, 07:03 PM)
hi folks, just to share that the owner of the place i booked my baby called me just now informing that very soon my SA would be calling me to pass the car to me.....i enquired when exactly will that take place to which he said very soon and most probably next week onwards (jive with epo's SA statement)

so, looks like next week is the time to look out for huh guyz?....keep yourself free next week kei mate

hallo miet:- i did test drive the car kei...u think i got no other better things to do ka than to fool ard....they were using the temp number la....i dont think many places allow test driving except for this place coz that's gonne be someone's future car (to that someone, i handled ur car very well) not to worry...
QUOTE(miet @ Mar 17 2010, 07:15 PM)
Thank you bro Zubinkhan for your clarification.
Btw, my SA sms me my car will arrive this weekend and registration can be done in this month.
sounds good, let's see how reliable the source.
Hopefully this month, bros .. 26th march is 4 months after 2.0 launch.

To AHC XXXX Forte 1.6SX Bright Silver, thanx for not 'cucuk'ing my Suzuki 1.6 SX4 Crossover Light Blue on the B-road from Kuala Krai to Gua Musang. You must have known I'm a forte 2.0 booker .. or you're intimidated by my Suzuki's 215/55R17 wheels!!

Anyhow .. you're 156 Nm torque showed it's prowess over my 145 Nm while naik bukit. That's when you overtook me and start to cucuk the black vios in front of us.

And u must really like the NAZA emblem. icon_rolleyes.gif
guess1805
post Mar 18 2010, 12:11 AM

97 posts

bro titarium, please add me up smile.gif Thanks
1.6SX Clear White - rdy received rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by guess1805: Mar 18 2010, 12:16 AM
saimatkong
post Mar 18 2010, 12:54 AM

1,938 posts

So guys remember to wear our Forte shirt k! haha... tongue.gif

For those that do not have serial number try to call ur SA 1st whereby my SA is useless and what also duno after delivery and said not his problem and I have to call the CMD and go all the way to kg baru... really troublesome la! If you really need to service d, you could ask them to do it manually without the serial no. 1st then only update them the number later.

That's why I advise those who going to service or going to collect the car take note k! remember to check your alignment too. but mine still the same even after they fix it, it's just minor steer to left...

My 1st Service @ Jalan Tandang KIA Service Center
alienoid1982
post Mar 18 2010, 01:13 AM

UPDATE !! SELLER JUST SHIP OUT THE KEY CASE TODAY. WE MAY GET THE CASE NEXT WEEK.

Name List
1. alienoid1982 - red
2. Andres- sky blue
3. Zhiwei8596 - red
4. mc_groven - 1 black & 1 purple/pink
5. zubinkhan - black
6. vincentteng - black
7. akashdon – red
8. choonwai11 - black
9. blackfortetoo - black
10. saimatkong - black
11.arashredha- red
12.kennyphan - red
13. bapak - red
14. dukunet (added) - colour ??

This post has been edited by alienoid1982: Mar 18 2010, 01:22 AM
DevilsForte
post Mar 18 2010, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Mar 18 2010, 01:13 AM)
UPDATE !! SELLER JUST SHIP OUT THE KEY CASE TODAY. WE MAY GET THE CASE NEXT WEEK.
Any status with the boot tray??? (" ,)
nicky8559
post Mar 18 2010, 02:08 AM

guys, just visit singapore cerato forte forum and find that they still having windscreen crack problem. Will our forte face this problem?
according to them, they still can claim from C&C (singapore kia dealer??)
If unfortunately face this problem, will NAZA claim for us? If not then how?
tomorrow going to take my new forte after waiting for a month after booking... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Do your guys add on windscreen insure on car insurance? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nicky8559: Mar 18 2010, 02:10 AM
duck_lord
post Mar 18 2010, 02:13 AM

forte here got std warranty include powertrain same 2yrs oso ka? not extended like US market for powertrain. not sure other markets how.

nicky, windscreen crack should be borne by naza unless they have proof to say otherwise. it's considered manufacturer defect, i dont see reason why they wouldnt entertain it somemore it's publicly known issue. need to 'tribunalised' them if dare say no. just a bit leceh for us then.

This post has been edited by duck_lord: Mar 18 2010, 02:28 AM
dukunet
post Mar 18 2010, 07:54 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Mar 18 2010, 01:13 AM)

Name List
1. alienoid1982 - red
2. Andres- sky blue
3. Zhiwei8596 - red
4. mc_groven - 1 black & 1 purple/pink
5. zubinkhan - black
6. vincentteng - black
7. akashdon – red
8. choonwai11 - black
9. blackfortetoo - black
10. saimatkong - black
11.arashredha- red
12.kennyphan - red
13. bapak - red
14. dukunet (added) - red
i want red, already told you but i guess this forum moves so fast cannot read all rclxms.gif
iluvena
post Mar 18 2010, 08:07 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 17 2010, 08:11 PM)
No significant difference for me in either auto or shiftronic. The latter is more fun to drive although shifting it at the wrong rpm will sometimes cause a jerky upshift.
Singapore = Cerato Forte
Australasia, Middle East, Russia = Cerato
Elsewhere = Forte
i know. but forte sedan is called forte here in malaysia.
but for forte koup, heard the name is changed to Cerato.
Cerato Koup? why not maintain the name as Forte Koup? or Naza Koup? LOL

QUOTE(max2k @ Mar 17 2010, 10:10 PM)
hi all,

does Forte owners encounter prob in getting spare parts for the faulty repair ?

There s so many electrical component..will it be costly for repair ?
too early to tell coz no problem so far (3 months plus).
but if got problem, from the spec and so many electrical components, sure the repair cost is high.

QUOTE(alhs76 @ Mar 17 2010, 10:20 PM)
Hi guys!

I love this car  wub.gif  .... but i hate poor service and heard from a friend that Naza service is really poor.

Is it true?  unsure.gif
Yes it is true. but depends on SC that you go. Not all SC that have poor service.
can check at MNKC club to know further details
kiaforteclub
post Mar 18 2010, 08:41 AM

yah i also surprised they design like this its super easy to service the lights! hahahaha
vincentteng
post Mar 18 2010, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Mar 17 2010, 11:17 PM)
Bro,can give the shop name?maybe this friday i wanna survey..huhuhu
Sound Auto Accessories in Pandan Indah, KL

This post has been edited by vincentteng: Mar 18 2010, 08:51 AM
imoza05
post Mar 18 2010, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Mar 17 2010, 09:54 PM)
MEGA TT List (LYN list)

Target on 1st May 2010, Saturday, 9AM to 2PM
Objective: Overview/Celebration of Forte 2.0 & 1.6, sharing Mod, feedback....

Reference:
NR: Northern Region (Perlis, Kedah, Penang, Perak)
CR: Central Region (KL, Selangor, N.Sembilan)
SR: Southern Region (Melaka, Johor)
EC: East Coast (Pahang, Kelantan, Terengganu)
ER: East Region (Sabah, Sarawak, Labuan)

Interest Attendees

CENTRAL REGION:
1. iluvena, CR
2. KFC, CR
3. Julz76, CR
4. Phelix, CR
5. Saimatkong, CR
6. OMG, CR
7. ching4ever
8. Schnapps, CR
9. fromhell13, CR
10. coolxcool, CR
11. DevilsForte
12. Ox41464b, CR
13. mc_groven, CR
14. kennyphan, CR
15. Samforte, CR
16. CoolSky, CR
17. westboss - CR
18. lwkong - CR
19. taxi40 - CR
20. tcwin - CR or ER
21. avens - CR
22. akashdon - CR
23. Jimmy.Soo - CR
24. Perry - CR BMW
25. rephchan - CR
26. bllizard19, CR
27. toytoy

NORTHERN REGION:
1. sugen, NR
2. 4te - NR
3. whiteforte - NR

SOUTHERN REGION:
1. ylchew77, SR
2. tongtong - SR

EAST REGION:
1. megpan, ER
2. tcwin - CR or ER

Here's the updated list by Regions.

C'mon Fortezens!
Time to unite and show off your Forte!!!

Check out our Facebook MyFORTE: Mega TT Event Page
Hi All,
I'll Join if I got my Car before that date.The SA call me yesterday and extend 1 more week of my White Forte Delivery...The new episode of drame begins.... vmad.gif
Anyway, I'm from Northern Region(penang).

kiaforteclub
post Mar 18 2010, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(imoza05 @ Mar 18 2010, 09:14 AM)
Hi All,
I'll Join if I got my Car before that date.The SA call me yesterday and extend 1 more week of my White Forte Delivery...The new episode of drame begins.... vmad.gif
Anyway, I'm from Northern Region(penang).
1st May lar u sure can get by then lor!
blackfortetoo
post Mar 18 2010, 09:27 AM

Thanks. Please let us know when can we collect the key casing.
allic
post Mar 18 2010, 09:44 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(alhs76 @ Mar 17 2010, 10:20 PM)
Hi guys!

I love this car  wub.gif  .... but i hate poor service and heard from a friend that Naza service is really poor.

Is it true?  unsure.gif
to say all NAZA service is poor is not true... I own picanto and I have gone to many Naza Service Centre before...but after warranty period, I go to outside shop for servicing as the Naza centre charges are not cheap man...

To recommend :
Leo Auto Service in Jalan Klang Lama
Korean Car Specialist is also ok....

To avoid :
Taman Maluri - I lost my touch n go card there after servicing...since then I ban them already.
twtang
post Mar 18 2010, 09:53 AM

634 posts

I SMS'ed my SA just now: "bro, any luck to get car by this week?"

His reply: "Have Luck, company is sorting out allocations and mother f***ki** I don't know how many days they need to allocate, will inform you later"

162 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:18 AM