-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless
duck_lord
Mar 18 2010, 02:13 AM
forte here got std warranty include powertrain same 2yrs oso ka? not extended like US market for powertrain. not sure other markets how.
nicky, windscreen crack should be borne by naza unless they have proof to say otherwise. it's considered manufacturer defect, i dont see reason why they wouldnt entertain it somemore it's publicly known issue. need to 'tribunalised' them if dare say no. just a bit leceh for us then.
This post has been edited by duck_lord: Mar 18 2010, 02:28 AM
duck_lord
Mar 20 2010, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(epo @ Mar 20 2010, 12:49 PM) i think i want to go to my SA and ask him to show me the document for both 1.6 & 2.0... check 1 by 1... which docs still pending on 2.0... then we know what's the true story behind this... my loan approved 4/1 but now already 20/3... max bank can hold the loan is 3 months... when 4/4 come, they need to renew my loan so i'll get higher rate like current now? damn stupid man... same here man...facing same issue. & to others before us who havent got the cars. could we switch the loan to other cars ie downgrade 1.6 or even other manufacturer instead??
duck_lord
Mar 20 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Mar 20 2010, 03:37 PM) I went to a Car Rim Shop browsing thru their OZ Rims, They willing to pay rm1200 for my stock rims minus from the new rims if i agree to exchange my rims good deal alrite...last yr my traded mine ~rm800 for used 17inchers+tayar. where's this shops?? i might want go there checkout oso for my new ride.
duck_lord
Mar 20 2010, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(Tong_tong @ Mar 20 2010, 07:42 PM) My car have water leaking!  right under the engine room. Yes! it is water not oil cause when i stop my car i found liquid dripping under the car, and i touch it with my hand. I guess this happen from the 1st day I get the car. I would say it dripping all the way I driving. Anybody facing this issue? Need to send back to SC for checking? Is this serious?  if it's straight down from ur engine bay, except for aircond water drip, no reason to see water coming out like that? assuming each & every car is same la..i would have been very worried if i saw this on my car, worse thing can happen its from engine cooling  . would hv sent it right away for checking.
duck_lord
Mar 23 2010, 12:32 AM
wah good news on 2.0  ....when will my SA Mentari going to call me??...tick tock tick tock waiting patiently. but one thing can confirm nobody who did the booking from dealer hv had this good news yet. others from this forum who got allocation all booked from branch.
duck_lord
Mar 23 2010, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 23 2010, 12:33 AM) do u guys feel that our bumper is a bit too soft? when u push on it, u can hear the gree gree sound~ have a feeling front bumper will be like that..hopefully wont be as bad as infamous wira bumper.
duck_lord
Mar 23 2010, 12:54 AM
[quote=christ_liew,Mar 23 2010, 12:48 AM] u have the same situation? then my bumper is alright? cause if i push a bit harder, it can be goyang~
not exactly...my gut feel+based on complains others have only, haven't receive my car. but later when receiving it will sure make this my to-do checklist.
duck_lord
Mar 23 2010, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(bmkia @ Mar 23 2010, 01:17 AM) Can't wait for my new car and allocation, heard that the pioneer's who booked the car in Nov are gonna get it soon. yeah most who booked from branch are getting it sooner than later..everybody else who booked from dealer gotta wait (no news from my SA yet...booked it early Jan) should have done it thru branch
duck_lord
Mar 30 2010, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(wsd3m0n @ Mar 30 2010, 07:36 PM) Same case happened on me, they refuse to disclose the chassis number. My SA asked me to meet up with him tomorrow to sign loan agreement, probably will push him to deliver the car for me this friday. looks to me they revised their script....haha maybe somebody realize what a bloody mistake/trouble they made giving it away. anyway mine 2.0 no news whatsoever yet, only thing he called this morning to confirm loan agreement if i already signed them, which i oredi did last month....hmm maybe good news on its way
duck_lord
Mar 30 2010, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 30 2010, 07:44 PM) holy crap, that's ugly to me and make the car looks like one of those lala car. maybe some florist delivering the roses kot
duck_lord
Mar 31 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(toyotarave @ Mar 31 2010, 10:16 PM) toyotarave checking in after a long day.....here goes. Left SS17 branch at 2pm with three SAs to pick up 3 fortes - cannot put numbers here ok - mine is the only Bright Silver while the other 2 were White. Had to go to HQ to pick up some documents there (imagine the jam during the rain) and spent around 30 mins there ogling at the Fs on ground floor. Sped over to Rawang but had to take the Selayang trunk road because cannot go over to the NSE since mega jam. Arrived at Stockyard and saw several lines of just arrived Fortes on the road. Went in and waited for the other 2 SAs to check the cars and they drove off at 5pm. My car came and I used the checklist at the 1st page of this forum - pretty good. Then checked against their checklist so even better. SA was very pro explaining the different features and then we were off to the Shell station to put full tank petrol and adjusted the tyre pressure. From there we drove (I drove mine while he drove someone else's) back to SS17 reached back 645pm - after that I drove over to my in laws place where everyone was jumping over into the car for test drive (three rounds of relatives, imagine). After all the hulaballoo, settled for dinner and now I am back home. All I can say is I booked on 12 Mar, got the loan agt signed 16 Mar, car allocated 19 March and waited for the JP process for a week to clear with the road tax and registration issued 30 Mar last night. Thumbs up to my SA and his branch manager!!!  any mention of 2.0sx? hows the branch doing on 2.0 delivery? congrats on your car deliivery.
duck_lord
Apr 1 2010, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(titarium @ Mar 31 2010, 11:52 PM) maybe close to 1k figure ! FORTE is on TOP 15 on FEB (I suppose is base on delivered car)!!!! http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles...2427/page_m.aspthis month I think easily can reach 200-300 units of delivery Congrats looks like very good chance to be in Top 15 bracket for quite some time, don't think can break into top 10 as being in top 10 mean 1k units of delivery per month don't think Naza can coupe with that.  good news lads!! lets hope this can be maintained maybe some more roadshow will help increase forte-awareness....naza in the first place did not expect delivery 1K/mth so top 10 spot might be far fetch...but then who knows what march numbers would bring us...basically feb no. sure is trending down, just look at biggest change, i bet at least one ceo/md might be real pissed now haha if u know what i mean. thx bro titarium for posting this up. This post has been edited by duck_lord: Apr 1 2010, 01:27 AM