162 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless

sweetpea123
post Mar 23 2010, 05:14 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 23 2010, 04:42 PM)
Nobody around, twice start then break+start. Chicks around, push start to show off. LOL
LMAO !!!!!

Added on March 23, 2010, 5:16 pmDid my 1K svc last Sat, mineral oil, damage RM85.69.

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Mar 23 2010, 05:16 PM
Ox41464b
post Mar 23 2010, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(Ox41464b @ Mar 23 2010, 04:22 PM)
sit...

status = off
press start (without pressing brake)
status = acc
press start again (still without pressing brake)
status = on
press start again (with pressing brake)
engine = on
oh one more thing...

status engine = on, and car moving...

press start repeatly (panic)....
engine shutdown ~ steering released...
what purpose ? dunno rclxub.gif
kiaforteclub
post Mar 23 2010, 05:18 PM

dielor........ no wonder no chicks wanna come in my car cause NO START BUTTON!
now i know why!
iluvena
post Mar 23 2010, 05:22 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 23 2010, 05:18 PM)
now i know why!
push the chicks' button!!

arghhh.. can't help it.. sorry off topic.
hahahahahahaha
coolxcool
post Mar 23 2010, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 23 2010, 05:18 PM)
now i know why!
Mancando got this mod..... imagine asking the hot chick next to you.."you can push start me anytime, babe" biggrin.gif wub.gif
Perryyip
post Mar 23 2010, 05:49 PM

lol, i hope my bm also got push start button. knn jealous liao. any1 interest to change tyre let me know, im pushing my company sales for car and lorry wahahaha, serious !
StarGhazzer
post Mar 23 2010, 06:06 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Mar 23 2010, 09:44 AM)
hahaha~ too bad for mazda.. too plain la that car.. seems mazda 3 can compete with forte only.
my car got kissed too!! same thing happen, no scratch mark nor dent. but yes u can see 2 tiny nibs.. wondering what was that.
Probably from the offending car's number plate.

It's hard to say whether the Mazda 3 is a better car than the Forte as there's no many direct comparison tests apart from this one; which is somewhat unfair as it pits the 2.4SX vs the 2.0 3. Having said that, if you go through most reviews it is pretty much agreed that the Mazda offers sharper handling but loses out in NVH and interior (esp rear) space.

Another interesting review which throws in the Golf for fun, where it loses the top spot to the 3 Sport. Nevertheless the Golf tested here is a low spec one that doesn't have the 7-speed DSG or the acclaimed 1.4TSI engine. There's also another review in the Australian Wheels Mag (not as good as Autocar tongue.gif) which chooses the Golf as the winner so again it depends on which spec models are you looking at.

I suppose there's still no "fair" comparison between the C segment rivals. For example do you compare the SLi/SX Forte vs the full spec Mazda 3 (Maxx Sport here in Australia)? If you really go hardcore there's the 2.3L MPS or even the fire-breathing, Golf GTi-rivalling SP25. Or do you go by similar prices, where in this case you only get a bare metal low trim 3 Neo with no goodies?

At the end of the day, it still depends on what one wants from a car. Some don't give a crap about occupants' comfort and just want a zippy ride; some prefer an all rounder; some want bang for buck; some just want a box with 4 wheels. As I always say, the various C segment rivals are more similar to each other than they are different - test drive them and pick the one that tickles your fancy.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 23 2010, 06:12 PM
Ox41464b
post Mar 23 2010, 07:10 PM

Do we need extra alarm ?
StarGhazzer
post Mar 23 2010, 08:12 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Played around with photoshop and gave Cera a facelift... stuck K5's bumper onto it and now Cera has LEDs tongue.gif

user posted imageuser posted image
fortezen
post Mar 23 2010, 08:14 PM

I think the concept of alarm: the one that makes noise when broken into doesn't really work anymore these days. Who gives 2 secs to look at a ringing alarm?

The best is to implement some lock which is harder to break like pedal locks. I heard that H Ci*** group has been doing this for their cars. I think it'll void the warranty in a few ways but i think it's definitely better than some noise making device.
Beatmasta
post Mar 23 2010, 08:23 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 23 2010, 08:12 PM)
Played around with photoshop and gave Cera a facelift... stuck K5's bumper onto it and now Cera has LEDs tongue.gif

user posted imageuser posted image
ur very artistic mah man StarGhazzer..the K5 bumper looks great on the cerato forte as well no matter what u slap on her rclxms.gif
iluvena
post Mar 23 2010, 08:34 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 23 2010, 08:12 PM)
LOL. when i click and switch between ori and photoshop pics, the expression kinda like "sad, smile, sad, smile, sad, smile"

in other words...
phelix
post Mar 23 2010, 08:38 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Mar 23 2010, 08:34 PM)
LOL. when i click and switch between ori and photoshop pics, the expression kinda like "sad, smile, sad, smile, sad, smile"

in other words...
bro, think another way round.
this is a real good bodykit for forte...
twtang
post Mar 23 2010, 08:39 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(fortezen @ Mar 23 2010, 08:14 PM)
I think the concept of alarm: the one that makes noise when broken into doesn't really work anymore these days. Who gives 2 secs to look at a ringing alarm?

The best is to implement some lock which is harder to break like pedal locks. I heard that H Ci*** group has been doing this for their cars. I think it'll void the warranty in a few ways but i think it's definitely better than some noise making device.
Me think the same.

If our car can't be start by jumping wire, then the purpose of those normal alarm isn't really meaningful. Thief can break your glass, climb in to your car steal your stuff and climb out without trigger the door alarm.

If they steal your car key, then nothing to say la.

If you install those alarm sensor or vibration even glass is broken will trigger, and the alarm rings make you feel comfortable that you have the alarm, then I will reckon you should go ahead with this type.

Otherwise, I don't feel why we need one.
iluvena
post Mar 23 2010, 08:40 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Mar 23 2010, 08:38 PM)
bro, think another way round.
this is a real good bodykit for forte...
i know.. what i mean is.. our forte look sad.. and smile back when fitted with K 5 bumper.. hahahahaha
karz
post Mar 23 2010, 08:45 PM

[quote=christ_liew,Mar 23 2010, 09:30 AM]
we have a small Tt with some of the forum members at puchong tonite, before that we will go to the shop to a have a look. If you are interested then join us we wait at tesco puchong 7:30pm

Added on March 23, 2010, 9:40 amGroup purchase for Forte Body kits. (Update)
Best price includes (RM1450)
spoiler
full body kits
painting

http://www.mudah.my/Kia-Cereto-Forte-2009-...ing-5329732.htm

Who is interested pls leave your name: (i will go to the shop & bargain the price)
1. Christ_liew
2. Godson(Cari forum)
3. Vaio pavilion (lowyat forum)
4. Raymond Lim (facebook forte club)
5. Jason Low (facebook forte club)
6. ruth1977 (lowyat forum)
7.zulk (lowyat forum)

please count me in. i'll pm you my contact no. btw, when u visit the shop, do you able to see the bk? is it exactly same as in the pict? just curious coz there are two type of bk, one is from naza and other is singapore design. the one in the pict is singapore design. did you ask the tawkey when we have to paid deposit?tq
yhlee12
post Mar 23 2010, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 23 2010, 06:06 PM)
At the end of the day, it still depends on what one wants from a car. Some don't give a crap about occupants' comfort and just want a zippy ride; some prefer an all rounder; some want bang for buck; some just want a box with 4 wheels. As I always say, the various C segment rivals are more similar to each other than they are different - test drive them and pick the one that tickles your fancy.
i'll go for this anytime man... majority foreign carmakers r really sucking poor old malaysians here... with aid of big G of course tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Mar 23 2010, 09:06 PM
schnapps
post Mar 23 2010, 09:08 PM

30 posts

Hey guys, i just arranged for an appointment with sierraglow. the price quoted to me is RM580. is that good or ex? any other recommendation ?
jimmy.soo
post Mar 23 2010, 09:09 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(schnapps @ Mar 23 2010, 09:08 PM)
Hey guys, i just arranged for an appointment with sierraglow. the price quoted to me is RM580. is that good or ex? any other recommendation ?
well, thats the price for it.... not too cheap neither expensive
imoza05
post Mar 23 2010, 09:09 PM

Forte FOlks,
Anyone interested with below registrations number, Kindly PM me.I book this number for Rm210 last 2 week but plan to change another number.Will give special price if someone interested.

The number is :PJN7677 PJN

Added on March 23, 2010, 9:32 pmtoday I'dd call up my SA regarding my white forte delivery ...Looks like another drama begins and he didn't cofirm wether can make the delivery by this week as per peomised...Really make me "bengang" with this...They not suppose to Lie at the first place!!!...straight away go to visit MAZDA showroom and do some checking2 on the Mazda2...However, seems like still need to stick to FORTE coz there is Lot of con's on this MAZDA2 compare w FORTE...Unless...switching is really2 required!.

This post has been edited by imoza05: Mar 23 2010, 09:32 PM

162 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:50 AM