-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V5, Leaves You Speechless
fortezen
Mar 22 2010, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 22 2010, 02:36 PM) just doing some survey around, one shop in puchong sell forte ABS bodykits at RM1400 if more than 5 ppls. is it worth? http://www.mudah.my/Kia-Cereto-Forte-2009-...ing-5329732.htmHello, I am new to this forum. Recently got my SX bright silver and am enjoying it Just wanna know if this is the same one as seen in Singapore?
fortezen
Mar 22 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Mar 22 2010, 03:08 PM) The BK looks nice, quite garang, compared to the one by NZ galaxy. How about the material? ABS is good? Price oso not bad hehe, might be interested  I think ABS material is much better than PU but installation how ah? The price sounds good tho... with paint summore
fortezen
Mar 22 2010, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 22 2010, 03:25 PM) but others shop quote me more than 3k. i just wonder why he sell so cheap. My guess is he is supplier or got it directly from supplier. NZ will overcharge since pass through many hands...
fortezen
Mar 22 2010, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 22 2010, 03:35 PM) hi phelix wanna group purchase? i will visit the shop later~ Where is this shop btw? can PM me the contact info? If can do group purchase with more discount would be good...
fortezen
Mar 22 2010, 04:13 PM
I noticed this BK set doesn't come with any spoiler?
Anyone installed stabilizer bars in their Forte yet? I wonder will it void warranty
fortezen
Mar 23 2010, 08:14 PM
I think the concept of alarm: the one that makes noise when broken into doesn't really work anymore these days. Who gives 2 secs to look at a ringing alarm?
The best is to implement some lock which is harder to break like pedal locks. I heard that H Ci*** group has been doing this for their cars. I think it'll void the warranty in a few ways but i think it's definitely better than some noise making device.
fortezen
Mar 24 2010, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Mar 24 2010, 02:09 PM) saimat, i'm interested, but i thought u mentioned there's red lining? Count me in!
fortezen
Mar 28 2010, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Mar 26 2010, 09:50 PM) Car Mat + Side Sewing================= 1) saimatkong [Black + Red / Black Strip Side Sewing] 2) eteractive [Red + Blackp Side Sewing] 3) daniel [Black + Red / Black Strip Side Sewing] 4) nur [Black + Red / Black Strip Side Sewing] 5) fortezen  Finally got this picture of our heel pad mock. Updated PPS List Read more here if you are interested...==================================== 1) saimatkong [pps-ed] 2) eteractive 3) alienoid1982 4) blitzdotcom 5) coolxcool [pps-ed] 6) pisces86 7) toytoy 8) smugs 9) jerrykhor [pps-ed] 10) jckwlw 11) vchenv 12) ylchew77 13) Tong_tong 14) sengliang +1 those that who done pps how was it? any comment? who want to join in the bulk discount let me know. Hello bro SAIMAT, i'm interested in this PPS but is it that the waiting list for weekend is until June?? Update on the floor mat, pls get me this colour [Black + Red / Black Strip Side Sewing] TQ
fortezen
Mar 29 2010, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 28 2010, 05:42 PM) Hi guys, Any good recommendations for tint? I got a voucher for Excel Cool. Anyone heard bout it? Thanks! Hi, My SA recommended this shop to me with cash voucher RM300 to do tinting. As far as i know the tint they recommend is unknown brand. Supposedly they can upgrade to other known brands like v-kool. Seems there are quite a lot of fake v-kool out there i din trust them and did my tinting other place.
fortezen
Mar 29 2010, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 29 2010, 11:11 AM) dou you guys heard "dak" sound when every time u turn ur reverse gear? and aircon sound "chok chok" for 10 over sec when u turn on the aircon~ I heard the aircond sound once only, if i leave the aircond on and start the car. The previous day was driving in heavy rain with a lot of puddle water. Also hear is from the brakes. When release brake pedal can hear the 'crakk' sound for a while..
fortezen
Mar 29 2010, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 29 2010, 10:14 PM) look almost the same right?   Hmm, when u put both like this to compare, the top on looks slicker, the bottom one is more muscular la. Depend on which u prefer lor. But if their 'kung fu' not so good and not put the rubber, scare will scratch or damage ori bumper + skirting ...
fortezen
Mar 31 2010, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(toytoy @ Mar 31 2010, 01:38 PM) Dear Forte Owners, i think we should standardize our 'nationality' here. I see alot of ppl calling forte owners, Fortezen, Forteian, Forteran etc, so what should the proper name be?? If end with 'e' should be ean? Like Fortean? Hehe just a thought. i think fortezen is not a good idea since it's my nick here.. lolz
fortezen
Mar 31 2010, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 31 2010, 04:23 PM) So..our threadility is Fortezen? all agreed? Who called me?? i think Fortezian is nicer laa
fortezen
Apr 6 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 5 2010, 11:42 PM) Confirmed List (Paid Deposit) ====================== 1) Blinque Black + Black Edge 2) toytoy Black + Gray Edge 3) wsd3m0n Black + Red Edge 4) karz Black + Red Edge Hello SMK, sorry din check here for a while liao been busy. I've submitted the form on your blog. How to pay deposit to you?
fortezen
Apr 6 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 6 2010, 11:48 AM) I'm sick  payment done.  Sick aah then rest well lor.. dun keep on staring at ur Forte later feel too hot...
fortezen
Apr 6 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(gash77 @ Apr 6 2010, 07:03 PM) please be careful. if nothing goes wrong in the year thenits fine. I learnt the hard way when my car got stolen in the first 6 months. the hassle and the amount the company pays back to you is something everyone should consider. i normally pay a little extra to get a "agreed amount" rather than market rate to insure the car in case anyhting happens. Kurnia is not one of the companies that i will give my business to..... I agree on this point. Kurnia is definitely not a good choice. Not all insurance will allow full compensation, most is just 70%. There are some banks offering 100% though.
fortezen
Apr 6 2010, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(christ_liew @ Apr 6 2010, 10:52 PM) today visited Jalan Tandang sc again, "clak" sound when begin reverse car solved.. Alignment & aircon noise issue have to postpone to this thursday, since their alignment & aircon specialist is not around ==" Hello Christ, How did they solve the problem with ur reverse "clak" sound?
fortezen
Apr 7 2010, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(christ_liew @ Apr 6 2010, 11:34 PM) the technician told me, our forte have park too long in the stocks yard. And the front wheel part get a bit of rust. He just took out my forte's front wheel and apply some oil into it, then the problem solved..  just apply oil then ok oredi? So next time have to put oil again? But if got rust oredi then is big problem, no?
fortezen
Apr 7 2010, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(christ_liew @ Apr 7 2010, 12:07 AM) the type of oil is like gum, i think may last long.. our issue raised since our forte parked without moving in the stocks yard for few months already~ it isn't rust actually, but he dun know how to explain~ I just wonder how they can pass PDI when there are such issues. Better send my forte to check of this issue too... hmm