130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

HTC Legend, -Aluminium Unibody Construciton-

mooookoooo
post Apr 23 2010, 07:34 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 23 2010, 04:16 AM)
yuh bro, since 2 of yoy got your HTC Legend from DiGi, is the HTC Legend 2 years warranty from SiS?
or is it 1 year? cause was PM-ed by a guy working in DiGi Specialist store @ SoGo KL,
he claims that HTC Legend from DiGi only have 1 year warranty =/
yup, it is 1 year warranty only. but i havent try to register the phone at www.sis.com.my. maybe can get 2 years? LOL...
kanethesun
post Apr 23 2010, 07:57 AM

1,426 posts

oh hmm, 1 year.

so did you switch over to DiGi from other Telcos?
does the progress easy and smooth?

it sounds weird to have 1 year warranty only, says like if I sign for 24 months contract, and my phone mati on 13th months, means if I dont use any smartphone anymore, I'll have to pay RM68 for nothing? tongue.gif hmm.gif sweat.gif
gome
post Apr 23 2010, 07:58 AM

488 posts

bradas and sistas, there's a digi thread for legend over here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1392073

warranty is 2 years, since this phone comes from SIS. there's a SIS sticker on the box, and in the phone as well. hopefully a mod can move all the digi discussions to the digi-legend thread wink.gif

coming back to legend, and being a first time android user, all i can say is that i'm loving it tongue.gif. since there isn't any thread listing recommended free android apps for all android phones in general, here is something for noobies like myself to start with:

ASTRO file manager (some prefer EStrongs file explorer) - file manager
APNdroid - let's you toggle your 3G on/off
Astrid - todo/reminder app
AK Notepad - something like a sticky note
Barcode scanner - scan barcodes...for fun
Batterylife - monitor your battery life (with % left)
ColorDict - offline dictionary
Compass - a digital compass...for fun
Divi Clock - a small android clock widget (even comes in 1x1 size)
Opera Mini beta 5 - alternative browser to the stock android browser (fast but does not support multitouch)
racing thunder lite - a racing game using your phone's accelerometer to show off to your friends tongue.gif
silent boot - if you are using HTC, this can turn off the loud startup sound
stats - monitor your data usage (3G, sms, etc.)
sticky note - a sticky note widget
uninstaller - lists all the apps you have downloaded and choose which to uninstall
seePU - system monitoring utility (i find this app draining my battery though)

edit:
wow, it seems that all my posts are invisible to you guys. ok, happy paying more money to get more years of warranty..when it is something you already have.

This post has been edited by gome: Apr 23 2010, 02:40 PM
lonewolf
post Apr 23 2010, 09:43 AM

3,945 posts

battery usage, i manage to last the battery up to now 35 hours(still left 26%) by setting the screen power to the lowest, and always kill the apps that not in used....with the average of 15min of call, and 20min of games daily...15min of wifi..will reupdate again till the battery is dead

Wifi signal, is slightly weaker compare to the htc touch3g

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 23 2010, 07:57 AM)
oh hmm, 1 year.

so did you switch over to DiGi from other Telcos?
does the progress easy and smooth?

it sounds weird to have 1 year warranty only, says like if I sign for 24 months contract, and my phone mati on 13th months, means if I dont use any smartphone anymore, I'll have to pay RM68 for nothing? tongue.gif hmm.gif sweat.gif
you can add the extra 1 year by paying RM27....warranty under MobileSure

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Apr 23 2010, 10:39 AM
emperor^10
post Apr 23 2010, 11:02 AM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 23 2010, 09:43 AM)
battery usage, i manage to last the battery up to now 35 hours(still left 26%) by setting the screen power to the lowest, and always kill the apps that not in used....with the average of 15min of call, and 20min of games daily...15min of wifi..will reupdate again till the battery is dead

Wifi signal, is slightly weaker compare to the htc touch3g
you can add the extra 1 year by paying RM27....warranty under MobileSure
Bro, i just change my line from Maxis to Digi last nite in Midvalley.... Was wondering how long u waited for the phone??? hmm.gif

Total u paid how much???
lonewolf
post Apr 23 2010, 12:00 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Apr 23 2010, 11:02 AM)
Bro, i just change my line from Maxis to Digi last nite in Midvalley.... Was wondering how long u waited for the phone???  hmm.gif

Total u paid how much???
i am already a DIGI customer..so no need wait.i got my unit on the spot when they having iphone roadshow in sunway pyramid. 500(pre payment will deducted montly) + 999(phone) + 27(extra 1 year warranty)
emperor^10
post Apr 23 2010, 12:11 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

interesting... How was the phone?? Cant wait to have it now... Did u install any GPS software into it???
Dozz
post Apr 23 2010, 02:58 PM

2,149 posts

I have problem with wifi connection on my Legend.

I m using Netgear router and modem in office, I noticed whenever my phone wont auto connect to wifi whenever i come back from lunch. I have to restart my router then able to get connected. Anyone know whats the problem?
lonewolf
post Apr 23 2010, 03:02 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Apr 23 2010, 12:11 PM)
interesting... How was the phone?? Cant wait to have it now... Did u install any GPS software into it???
installed papago..but in chinese...
msiathot
post Apr 23 2010, 05:47 PM

131 posts

Firmware update for Legend owners in Europe. Still no news for users in this part of the world.

http://news.softpedia.com/news/HTC-Legend-...pe-140390.shtml
ochinchoon
post Apr 23 2010, 07:01 PM

131 posts

anyone using handcent sms in legend? does the speech to text work? and also the notification led can change into other colour is it?
lonewolf
post Apr 23 2010, 11:46 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Apr 23 2010, 07:01 PM)
anyone using handcent sms in legend? does the speech to text work? and also the notification led can change into other colour is it?
i dun there is speech-to-text in legend, oni N1 and desire has it.
SweetPuff
post Apr 23 2010, 11:52 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mooookoooo @ Apr 23 2010, 07:34 AM)
yup, it is 1 year warranty only. but i havent try to register the phone at www.sis.com.my. maybe can get 2 years? LOL...
Should be 2 years warranty with HTC. So any problems, you head straight to HTC service centres.
jutamind
post Apr 24 2010, 12:00 AM

2,429 posts

just got my phone this afternoon....still exploring. got a few questions as below:

1. how to disable vibration when we type something using the keyboard?
2. i cant seem to connect to my house wifi router. i've set the router security to WPA/WPA2 and WEP, and both settings, i cant connect using legend.....status going from obtaining ip address to unsuccessful. any idea what's wrong?
3. how to display clock automatically when the screen goes off? currently i have to manually select Desk Clock
4. how to change the timing for screen lock? seems to be very fast....
TSchinook
post Apr 24 2010, 12:12 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 24 2010, 12:00 AM)
just got my phone this afternoon....still exploring. got a few questions as below:

1. how to disable vibration when we type something using the keyboard?
2. i cant seem to connect to my house wifi router. i've set the router security to WPA/WPA2 and WEP, and both settings, i cant connect using legend.....status going from obtaining ip address to unsuccessful. any idea what's wrong?
3. how to display clock automatically when the screen goes off? currently i have to manually select Desk Clock
4. how to change the timing for screen lock? seems to be very fast....
1. Disable 'haptic feedback' in settings. Should be under 'Sounds and Display'.
2. Try resetting your router. See if that helps. Happens to me once in a while but it's not the phone, it's the router cuz it happens to laptops too once in a while.
3. No way of doing this as far as I know.
4. This option is also in the 'Sounds and Display' menu. Change the screen timeout to the desired time.

This post has been edited by chinook: Apr 24 2010, 12:12 AM
jutamind
post Apr 24 2010, 12:32 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Apr 24 2010, 12:12 AM)
1. Disable 'haptic feedback' in settings. Should be under 'Sounds and Display'.
alredi disabled haptic feedback. when i type sms, i can still feel the slight vibration. is it related to keyboard settings?

QUOTE(chinook @ Apr 24 2010, 12:12 AM)
2. Try resetting your router. See if that helps. Happens to me once in a while but it's not the phone, it's the router cuz it happens to laptops too once in a while.
ok, will test this and see....does htc legend supports wpa/wpa2?

ochinchoon
post Apr 24 2010, 01:17 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Apr 13 2010, 08:31 PM)
Yes there is such a feature but I have it disabled. Anyway, it's fairly obvious if you listen to the ringtone that the 'softening' is different from the 'quiet on pickup' feature.
have u found a solution to this? previously my phone doesnt have this problem but recently its having this problem. How ar????
r47z
post Apr 24 2010, 01:23 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 24 2010, 12:32 AM)
alredi disabled haptic feedback. when i type sms, i can still feel the slight vibration. is it related to keyboard settings?
ok, will test this and see....does htc legend supports wpa/wpa2?
it's in the keyboard
Settings > Language & keyboard > Text settings

QUOTE(ochinchoon @ Apr 24 2010, 01:17 AM)
have u found a solution to this? previously my phone doesnt have this problem but recently its having this problem. How ar????
there's a bug with the ringing tone. There's a workaround on it, you have to set your mobile network to WCDMA only. You can do this by going to Settings > Wireless & networks > Mobile network > Network Mode. This may use bit more batteries but it solves the problem. I think HTC is aware of this and on going solution is on its way.
extremeken
post Apr 24 2010, 01:46 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(gome @ Apr 23 2010, 07:58 AM)
bradas and sistas, there's a digi thread for legend over here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1392073

warranty is 2 years, since this phone comes from SIS. there's a SIS sticker on the box, and in the phone as well. hopefully a mod can move all the digi discussions to the digi-legend thread  wink.gif

coming back to legend, and being a first time android user, all i can say is that i'm loving it  tongue.gif. since there isn't any thread listing recommended free android apps for all android phones in general, here is something for noobies like myself to start with:

ASTRO file manager (some prefer EStrongs file explorer) - file manager
APNdroid - let's you toggle your 3G on/off
Astrid - todo/reminder app
AK Notepad - something like a sticky note
Barcode scanner - scan barcodes...for fun
Batterylife - monitor your battery life (with % left)
ColorDict - offline dictionary
Compass - a digital compass...for fun
Divi Clock - a small android clock widget (even comes in 1x1 size)
Opera Mini beta 5 - alternative browser to the stock android browser (fast but does not support multitouch)
racing thunder lite - a racing game using your phone's accelerometer to show off to your friends tongue.gif
silent boot - if you are using HTC, this can turn off the loud startup sound
stats - monitor your data usage (3G, sms, etc.)
sticky note - a sticky note widget
uninstaller - lists all the apps you have downloaded and choose which to uninstall
seePU - system monitoring utility (i find this app draining my battery though)

edit:
wow, it seems that all my posts are invisible to you guys. ok, happy paying more money to get more years of warranty..when it is something you already have.
nice broo but that racing game takes quite some space huh?

Added on April 24, 2010, 1:46 amguys anyone know how to set your own sms ringtone? LIKE SERIOUSLY,
such high tech phone cant even do such simple thing?

This post has been edited by extremeken: Apr 24 2010, 01:46 AM
r47z
post Apr 24 2010, 03:24 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(extremeken @ Apr 24 2010, 01:46 AM)
nice broo but that racing game takes quite some space huh?

Added on April 24, 2010, 1:46 amguys anyone know how to set your own sms ringtone? LIKE SERIOUSLY,
such high tech phone cant even do such simple thing?
like seriously, did u even read the manual?

btw it can do more than just setting the ringtone. it can trim it as to your liking. This is page 170 of the manual.

Setting a song as ringtone
You can select a song from the Music application’s Library and set it as your phone’s ringtone or a ringtone for a certain contact.

1. Press HOME, tap , and then tap Music.
2. Tap at the bottom-left corner of the screen to go to the Library.
3. In the Library, select the song that you want to use as ringtone and then play it back.
4. On the Playback screen, press MENU and then tap Set as ringtone.
5. In the Set as ringtone options menu, tap Phone ringtone or Contact ringtone or Trim the ringtone.

This post has been edited by r47z: Apr 24 2010, 03:25 AM

130 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:07 PM