iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
Maestrol
Apr 13 2010, 02:31 AM
I just bought a new iPhone 3GS 32GB. Whenever I use voice control to dial a 10 digit number (e.g.: 012-3456789), the phone will automatically add an extra digit (e.g.: 012-83456789). Does anyone has this problem?
aztechx
Apr 13 2010, 03:26 AM
guys..i cant seem to create aac format for my songs..some can some cannot..anyone has any idea why?there will be a ding but no m4a format files..it will remain as mp3..
amyhs99
Apr 13 2010, 03:31 AM
Anyone having long backup time problem? I only install a few apps and my camera roll is empty. I also click on the dun send diagnostic report~
Still sometimes backup takes more than 1hr~
yuvanesh
Apr 13 2010, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(Maestrol @ Apr 13 2010, 02:31 AM) I just bought a new iPhone 3GS 32GB. Whenever I use voice control to dial a 10 digit number (e.g.: 012-3456789), the phone will automatically add an extra digit (e.g.: 012-83456789). Does anyone has this problem? well this common...you have to say clearly...and slowly..if you are fast then the number will recognize differently...
ExtraSpicyCrunchy
Apr 13 2010, 08:34 AM

^ agreed. and dont speak like malaysian. speak like american or english. =D!
yuvanesh
Apr 13 2010, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ Apr 13 2010, 08:34 AM) ^ agreed. and dont speak like malaysian. speak like american or english. =D! ya actually..but you dont need to really stress on the slang ....
Maestrol
Apr 13 2010, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Apr 13 2010, 08:32 AM) well this common...you have to say clearly...and slowly..if you are fast then the number will recognize differently... I tried many times, slow or fast, iphone will add a digit in between. Can you try a 10 number digit on voice control and see if you get the same result?
yuvanesh
Apr 13 2010, 10:22 AM
well i have tried a long time ago..this problem was been facng by one of the forumer..then when i tried it was working ok..
KoYuKii
Apr 13 2010, 10:38 AM
i just got my iphone 2 weeks ago. until few days ago i set my wifi router to WAP security. (before tat i'm not using any security). whenever i enter my password correctly, it will shows me "incorrect password...." but i have no problem with WEP security.
any1 faced this kind of problem b4 whenever u try to used wifi?
i wonder is my router firmware problem of my iphone?
Maestrol
Apr 13 2010, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Apr 13 2010, 10:22 AM) well i have tried a long time ago..this problem was been facng by one of the forumer..then when i tried it was working ok.. Can you try again? Using Voice Control and command it to dial a 10 digit number, and see if the phone will add an extra digit for you.
chris@cstorie
Apr 13 2010, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Apr 13 2010, 10:38 AM) i just got my iphone 2 weeks ago. until few days ago i set my wifi router to WAP security. (before tat i'm not using any security). whenever i enter my password correctly, it will shows me "incorrect password...." but i have no problem with WEP security. any1 faced this kind of problem b4 whenever u try to used wifi? i wonder is my router firmware problem of my iphone? i guess your router need to change back WEP security.
Mr.LKM
Apr 13 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Apr 13 2010, 04:23 PM) i guess your router need to change back WEP security. I connect my 3gs to WPA2-Enterprise network without problem.
ckming21
Apr 13 2010, 08:59 PM
Today my iphone suddenly searching network . I fail to search my telco network . I fix it by restart the problem . I just wan to know that it is any problem with my iphone because it happen suddenly.
yujin86
Apr 13 2010, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 13 2010, 08:59 PM) Today my iphone suddenly searching network . I fail to search my telco network . I fix it by restart the problem . I just wan to know that it is any problem with my iphone because it happen suddenly. i having tis prob a few times.... sometimes just cant search the network or cant surf net... hav to restart
ckming21
Apr 13 2010, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Apr 13 2010, 09:08 PM) i having tis prob a few times.... sometimes just cant search the network or cant surf net... hav to restart So do u know why this happen ? izzit the iphone got problem or normal ?
yujin86
Apr 13 2010, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 13 2010, 09:12 PM) So do u know why this happen ? izzit the iphone got problem or normal ? i am not sure too.... but i think mostly related to firmware prob?
ckming21
Apr 13 2010, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Apr 13 2010, 09:14 PM) i am not sure too.... but i think mostly related to firmware prob? What your firmware ?
Feugo
Apr 13 2010, 09:24 PM

guys.. is there any fix for the white screen of death?
yujin86
Apr 13 2010, 09:24 PM
aztechx
Apr 13 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 13 2010, 08:59 PM) Today my iphone suddenly searching network . I fail to search my telco network . I fix it by restart the problem . I just wan to know that it is any problem with my iphone because it happen suddenly. i have the exact problem..at times i would get signal for maybe 3 minutes at most and it goes into search mode again..i think its because of the iphones issue with reception..i did read some review complaining about reception issues with the iphones..if im in kl with strong signal strengths..it wont happen.. btw,why isnt a new file created after i convert song clips to AAC format in my itunes?im using itunes 9 at the moment..