iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

refugeez86
post Mar 31 2010, 05:51 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Mar 31 2010, 04:55 PM)
u got superb ear =)
because iphone only got 1 speaker...the other is mic ...
but how come ur mic got sound  doh.gif  doh.gif
Haha i tot the other 1 is speaker tongue.gif
seriously got leaking sound a bit from dat mic if u put finger on speaker..
So i tot my speaker broken liao..

sory for my noobs haha biggrin.gif
frozzbyte
post Mar 31 2010, 05:54 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Most new users that did not read up the manual got confused by this. Play more with it to know its potential.
bluehyppo
post Mar 31 2010, 06:17 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Roysmith @ Mar 31 2010, 05:31 PM)
I have read a thread. where it says to dload firware 3.1.2 and go to itunes, shift click at restore and u can restore it to 3.1.2.
Anyway, how do I JB with 3.1.3...? Pls advice..
Please refer to this well compiled thread for your JB FAQs.
Superman7
post Mar 31 2010, 10:13 PM

11,086 posts

Anybody has problems with JB-ed iPhone after installing iTunes 9.1?
They were some complains that 9.1 breaks JB iPhones.
http://ezpert-gadgetry.blogspot.com/2010/0...n-tethered.html
Kernkraft400
post Mar 31 2010, 10:31 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I used 9.1 iTunes, have not sync-ed my iPhone. So, i will update when i sync.

I have not tried. But I charged my iPhone through the Macbook, the iTunes recognized it but I havent got the guts to sync it though tongue.gif
iori57
post Mar 31 2010, 10:40 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

is there any apps to lock/hide videos? i mean the videos i converted and upload to iphone, not the videos in camera roll...

thanks!
junnie87
post Mar 31 2010, 10:58 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 31 2010, 10:18 AM)
Any help?
I tried to follow the advice of bluehyppo by checking here.
The Cellular Data Network option did not reappear.
My data rate is increasing (app store suddenly went to scan for new updates  sweat.gif  sweat.gif )

My iphone had the same issue as yours as the cellular data network suddenly disappear to no where.

I followed this thread : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226

by updating the ipcc, it appears again.

Maybe you can try on it.
G K Lai
post Apr 1 2010, 02:08 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 31 2010, 03:15 PM)
That's the function of hidden SSID. If iPhone can 'see' it then it's not hidden right? To connect, it need to 'see' unless you point out to it.

Why go to great length of hiding the SSID? Afraid of leechers hacking to your router? Rather than hiding SSID, why not just allow certain MAC address to log on?
Thanks frozzbyte... icon_rolleyes.gif

Perhaps, I set the router security to strict... I hide the SSID and limit the access for only certain MAC addresses.... laugh.gif
Now I set SSID broadcast to Enable and it can automatically find and connect to my home wifi... rclxm9.gif

As I said earlier, I was a Nokia user, it work totally different way... that's why I'm confused...
When it (Nokia) successfully connected my wifi network for the first time,
it save an access point, it can then connect even if I hide the SSID... smile.gif

Anyway, thank you again, frozzbyte! thumbup.gif
acid_head
post Apr 1 2010, 03:24 AM

809 posts

sorry everybody, this question may sounds noob...
i juz restore my phone and hvnt jailbreak, but somehow the ikee's virus still appearing in my phone... i was wondering why??
cRazYee
post Apr 1 2010, 10:10 AM

2,642 posts

i think for those who jail break his/her iphone
do not update itunes just yet

cuz it's just support for ipad

userONIX
post Apr 1 2010, 11:37 AM

343 posts

Is it normal 4 iphone 3gs' battery last 4 only 1 day for normal usage? I need to charge it everyday. Haizz.
g3n0c1d3
post Apr 1 2010, 12:59 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Apr 1 2010, 03:24 AM)
i juz restore my phone and hvnt jailbreak, but somehow the ikee's virus still  appearing in my phone... i was wondering why??
so before this u have JB?
it only happen to JB phones....
click here for more info how to get rid of ikee virus

Added on April 1, 2010, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(userONIX @ Apr 1 2010, 11:37 AM)
Is it normal 4 iphone 3gs' battery last 4 only 1 day for normal usage? I need to charge it everyday. Haizz.
yes... usually. in terms of normal usage means?

for me normal usage is on standby mode+push notification on+sms and call +-1 hour can last me around 1 1/2 day

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Apr 1 2010, 01:01 PM
frozzbyte
post Apr 1 2010, 01:35 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Apr 1 2010, 03:24 AM)
i juz restore my phone and hvnt jailbreak, but somehow the ikee's virus still  appearing in my phone... i was wondering why??
Restore from backups in iTunes perhaps? If so then there's your source.
hsyong
post Apr 1 2010, 02:47 PM

589 posts

Now downloading OS version 3.1.3.... will my apps, settings, contacts etc on the iphone be retained after update?
G K Lai
post Apr 1 2010, 02:57 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Apr 1 2010, 02:47 PM)
Now downloading OS version 3.1.3.... will my apps, settings, contacts etc on the iphone be retained after update?
I just did that last night, and yes, everything still intact (at least in my case).... biggrin.gif

jasonlky
post Apr 1 2010, 03:11 PM

451 posts

Has anyone encountered issues with downloading movies taken with the iPhone onto your computer? I am having problems downloading any movies larger than 1Gb.

Hope someone here can help.
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 1 2010, 10:09 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

so anyone already updated to iTunes 9.1? Does it work with JB'd iPhones?
ckming21
post Apr 1 2010, 10:30 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

It this normal when u shake ur iphone up and down there some rattle sound ...
UnchainedLullaby
post Apr 1 2010, 10:56 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(userONIX @ Apr 1 2010, 03:37 AM)
Try turn off your 3g and wifi
if necessary you gotta turn off your push notification as well ... smile.gif
ckming21
post Apr 1 2010, 11:02 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 1 2010, 10:30 PM)
It this normal when u shake ur iphone up and down there some rattle sound ...
Did anyone have this sound ? the sound occur when shake the phone with some force

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:03 PM