v1rtual
post Apr 2 2010, 08:15 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Apr 1 2010, 10:10 AM)
i think for those who jail break his/her iphone
do not update itunes just yet

cuz it's just support for ipad
huh is that for real?? i have updated mine, but not yet sync with my jailbreaked iphone..
luckily i came here before adding new songs to my iphone..
has anyone tried yet??
hihihehe
post Apr 2 2010, 10:21 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Apr 1 2010, 01:10 PM)
i think for those who jail break his/her iphone
do not update itunes just yet

cuz it's just support for ipad
??then u mean new version of itunes just support ipad?? sweat.gif

i updated itunes to latest and sync with my jailbroken phone and running fine

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 2 2010, 02:02 AM)
Did anyone have this sound ? the sound occur when shake the phone with some force
that is normal..is like a small ball inside as accelerator(duno wat it called) tht when u turn ur iphone to landscape then the screen also will follow
y@nggene
post Apr 2 2010, 11:32 PM

372 posts

iphone canot online after update at itune...wat happen?
SUSkockroach
post Apr 2 2010, 11:38 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Apr 2 2010, 10:51 AM)
[1] Right-click the song you want to edit, click "Create AAC Version"
[2] Right-click on the AAC version, click "Get Info"
[3] Go to Options tab
[4] Check the box "Start time" and specify the start time of your intended ringtone
[5] Check the box "End time" and specify the end time of your intended ringtone
[6] Click OK
    You'll have your ringtone but you can't use it yet because it's not in iPhone ringtone format
[7] Right-click on the edited ringtone, click "Show in Windows Explorer"
    Your ringtone will be in .m4a format
[8] Change the extension by renaming it to .m4r
[9] Add it to your iTunes library
    You may find the ringtone in "Ringtone" library instead of "Music"

Hope it's not too confusing.
Hi, on the first part already kantoi liao, when I right click, the Create AAC Version did not come out leh. Any idea? Sorry just got my iphone today
G K Lai
post Apr 3 2010, 12:42 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Apr 2 2010, 11:38 PM)
Hi, on the first part already kantoi liao, when I right click, the Create AAC Version did not come out leh. Any idea? Sorry just got my iphone today
I'm also a very new iPhone user, so not 100% sure, but no harm try this: smile.gif

On your iTunes, go to Edit -> Preferences...
On "General" tab, look bottom "When you insert a CD" section... click [Import Settings...] button
Make sure the small window pop-up and [AAC Encoder] is selected. biggrin.gif

davidgary73
post Apr 3 2010, 01:09 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Apr 2 2010, 11:38 PM)
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Apr 3 2010, 12:42 AM)
I'm also a very new iPhone user, so not 100% sure, but no harm try this:  smile.gif

On your iTunes, go to Edit -> Preferences...
On "General" tab, look bottom "When you insert a CD" section... click [Import Settings...] button
Make sure the small window pop-up and [AAC Encoder] is selected.  biggrin.gif
There's a simpler way of making ringtones. Please refer to this thread post:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+2

10. Custom Ringtones & SMS Tones

---

@Roysmith

This is your second time posting on piracy. I'm gonna request an account suspension on you since you did not take heed on the first warning.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 3 2010, 02:10 PM
Roysmith
post Apr 3 2010, 02:13 PM

118 posts

@davidgary73
Sorry, am not aware about this.
prasys
post Apr 3 2010, 02:30 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Roysmith @ Apr 3 2010, 02:13 PM)
@davidgary73
Sorry, am not aware about this.
I would like to add one thing. I am not a moderator of this section , however please do follow general guidelines. You've been pardoned once by a staff , however you've committed the same mistake again and therefore the moderator of this section requested anyone that committed the same offence to be punished

Let this be a reminder to the rest of you folks who want to try something stupid. Just stick to the rules and no , jailbreaking ≠ pirating. Keep that in your mind !
davidgary73
post Apr 3 2010, 02:40 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Thanks prasys.

Just a reminder for all forumers, please take note. As stated in LYN Rules below: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

Do not discuss, distribute, or link to pirated software, pornography or any other material which is prohibited by any Malaysian law.

Breach of any rules will result in a temporary suspension of your account which includes all posting privileges and PM access. Multiple breaches may result in permanent suspension of your account.

Our iPhone subforum Rules: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223

Thank you
bluehyppo
post Apr 3 2010, 03:35 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 2 2010, 10:21 PM)
that is normal..is like a small ball inside as accelerator(duno wat it called) tht when u turn ur iphone to landscape then the screen also will follow
Please note, the sensor is called an accelerometer, and that is not how it works!

Double_Ace
post Apr 3 2010, 07:24 PM

517 posts

Hi guy want to know is it possible to find a brand new iphone 2g model any where in Lowyat Plaza?Bcs i'm from Penang and i like the design of the 2g model and also its price smile.gif .Will be in KL next week and would like to know is it possible to find a brand new model anywhere?
etiper
post Apr 3 2010, 07:44 PM

147 posts

When I access facebook.com it's say invalid URL same problem in the same time my iPod touch oso has this problem.wat happen any1 noe?
Kernkraft400
post Apr 3 2010, 08:02 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Invalid URL?
Try, the facebook app instead in App Store. Or http://www.facebook.com
etiper
post Apr 3 2010, 09:10 PM

147 posts

cant.....same problem
prasys
post Apr 3 2010, 09:17 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

More likely a DNS issue

How about

http://69.63.187.19/ (its just facebook.com)

If that works , that means your DNS is having some issues resolving facebook to its ip
teikwing
post Apr 3 2010, 11:03 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Apr 3 2010, 07:24 PM)
Hi guy want to know is it possible to find a brand new iphone 2g model any where in Lowyat Plaza?Bcs i'm from Penang and i like the design of the 2g model and also its price smile.gif .Will be in KL next week and would like to know is it possible to find a brand new model anywhere?
2G? definitely not new ones. refurbished ones, yes.
Double_Ace
post Apr 4 2010, 01:49 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 3 2010, 11:03 PM)
2G? definitely not new ones. refurbished ones, yes.
Hey bro thanks for answering but what are refurbished sets?Are this refurbished sets worth buying?
teikwing
post Apr 4 2010, 04:18 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Apr 4 2010, 01:49 AM)
Hey bro thanks for answering but what are refurbished sets?Are this refurbished sets worth buying?
units from 2007-2008 which went through refurb process (change of casing etc.)? well, it all boils down to your preferences. 2G units aren't officially available in M'sia and hence there's no official warranty for them. plus, 3G units are pretty affordable nowadays (1.3-1.4K for 8GB) and there are Maxis units.
etiper
post Apr 4 2010, 10:03 AM

147 posts

Help , my iPhone 3gs Cant access facebook it's say invalid URL wat happen?
merge88
post Apr 4 2010, 11:44 AM

136 posts

Hello there,I got an Question wana to ask. IF i-Macworld.com is a trusted website and can i buy thing at there? smile.gif

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:12 AM