Can anyone give your view? I am currently using 2G, should I go for 3GS now (I am pre-ordered) or should I wait for iPhone 4 ?
DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!
Mar 31 2010, 11:49 PM
79 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Can anyone give your view? I am currently using 2G, should I go for 3GS now (I am pre-ordered) or should I wait for iPhone 4 ?
Mar 31 2010, 11:56 PM
2,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Given Not |
can anyone confirm the thing about Supp/sub line?? I still want free calls between me and my wife, so that's quite a dealbreaker for me.
Apr 1 2010, 12:01 AM
2,169 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ | Seoul |
QUOTE(lohchlcm @ Mar 31 2010, 11:49 PM) Can anyone give your view? I am currently using 2G, should I go for 3GS now (I am pre-ordered) or should I wait for iPhone 4 ? i oso tot of waitin for 4g.. bt since it's a new product.. i guess wont be tat cheap.. kekeke.. plus 4g coverage (i'm assume it will be costly as well since it's new) |
Apr 1 2010, 12:10 AM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 31 2010, 11:46 PM) u call to ask the digi CS? hw come my fren call in n he gt another answer for tat.. confuse The CS told me (after putting me on hold for a minute to check with "sales"):If u r a principal line and hv an existing sub-line, it will follow u to the idigi, but that sub-line will be on current existing package (Digi50, Digi100, Digi-whatever). If u r a sub line, u cant get the sub-line converted, thus u hv to register as a principal line... If u r new to Digi and want iphone, iDigi dont have any sub-line for now. Still, most CS are blur (mayb coz there are too many of them, and outsourced) to the new packages.... even the CS at the Oval are blur to the procedures.... Added on April 1, 2010, 12:13 am QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 1 2010, 12:01 AM) i oso tot of waitin for 4g.. bt since it's a new product.. i guess wont be tat cheap.. kekeke.. plus 4g coverage (i'm assume it will be costly as well since it's new) I would not hold my breath on Iphone 4G (does this mean it has wimax = 4G???)... as its still a rumored product....And, seeing how Bolehland gets stocks of hyped products very slowly (see how long before we got iPhone and iPhone 3Gs compared to SG, and how even Nexus One is not avail here yet), i'd think iPhone 4G will be here arnd 6-9mths AFTER the rumored launch in June.... meaning early to mid 2011??? This post has been edited by Poadster: Apr 1 2010, 12:13 AM |
Apr 1 2010, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 12:10 AM) The CS told me (after putting me on hold for a minute to check with "sales"): So is it possible to convert both principal and sub to iDigi?If u r a principal line and hv an existing sub-line, it will follow u to the idigi, but that sub-line will be on current existing package (Digi50, Digi100, Digi-whatever). If u r a sub line, u cant get the sub-line converted, thus u hv to register as a principal line... If u r new to Digi and want iphone, iDigi dont have any sub-line for now. Still, most CS are blur (mayb coz there are too many of them, and outsourced) to the new packages.... even the CS at the Oval are blur to the procedures.... Added on April 1, 2010, 12:13 am I would not hold my breath on Iphone 4G (does this mean it has wimax = 4G???)... as its still a rumored product.... And, seeing how Bolehland gets stocks of hyped products very slowly (see how long before we got iPhone and iPhone 3Gs compared to SG, and how even Nexus One is not avail here yet), i'd think iPhone 4G will be here arnd 6-9mths AFTER the rumored launch in June.... meaning early to mid 2011??? |
Apr 1 2010, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 1 2010, 12:01 AM) i oso tot of waitin for 4g.. bt since it's a new product.. i guess wont be tat cheap.. kekeke.. plus 4g coverage (i'm assume it will be costly as well since it's new) iPhone 4 is not necessary 4G, it should be version 4. Based on what Apple did, they will maintain the current price for 4 and reduce USD100 for 3GS. I am not so mind with the USD100 (RM330) but just may feel upset if i4 is full of good features.I asked Digi staff if I were to go for 3GS now with iDigi88 EPP24, can I switch plan when i4 is here, they can't reply but said Digi will take care of existing user. When 3GS was launched, M offered RM500 for trade-in 3G (correct me if I am wrong about this) but I think M is taking advantage of the users. |
Apr 1 2010, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 1 2010, 12:15 AM) Not together.... 1. principal line can become iDigi, and existing sub-line comes attached with existing plan/package... thats the only option now. 2. principal and sub-lines BOTH become iDigi.... yes, but no longer sub-bed... 3. coz iDigi DOESNT have any sub-line package (yet, and i doubt it as even Maxis iPhone plans doesnt hv sub-lines). |
Apr 1 2010, 12:29 AM
1,399 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
iPhone digi plans can support supp lines. Check with yellow man at facebook
Apr 1 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(lohchlcm @ Apr 1 2010, 12:20 AM) iPhone 4 is not necessary 4G, it should be version 4. Based on what Apple did, they will maintain the current price for 4 and reduce USD100 for 3GS. I am not so mind with the USD100 (RM330) but just may feel upset if i4 is full of good features. Thats the facts of life with gadgets.... see how Nintendo milks the DS/DSi/DS XL crowd with updates on the same system... and dont offer trade in rebates...I asked Digi staff if I were to go for 3GS now with iDigi88 EPP24, can I switch plan when i4 is here, they can't reply but said Digi will take care of existing user. When 3GS was launched, M offered RM500 for trade-in 3G (correct me if I am wrong about this) but I think M is taking advantage of the users. Same applies to iPhone/iPhone 3G/iPhone 3GS.... as well as any gadgets in the electronics sector (LCD TV, computers, graphics cards, etc).... Its the way they stay in business... and with iPhone, be mindful that its APPLE who controls the product and prices... the telco only can play with their packages.... So, either u get it now.... or wait patiently for iPhone4.... haha... even the iPad is not avail anywhere yet..... |
Apr 1 2010, 12:31 AM
1,399 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 12:21 AM) Not together.... yes that is right 1. principal line can become iDigi, and existing sub-line comes attached with existing plan/package... thats the only option now. 2. principal and sub-lines BOTH become iDigi.... yes, but no longer sub-bed... 3. coz iDigi DOESNT have any sub-line package (yet, and i doubt it as even Maxis iPhone plans doesnt hv sub-lines). |
Apr 1 2010, 12:32 AM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
Hahaha... i also receive email from Digi again to collect my iphone... 2 bad not much cash now
Apr 1 2010, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 12:21 AM) Not together.... Thanks very much, I guess I'll have to pay to talk to my wife now.1. principal line can become iDigi, and existing sub-line comes attached with existing plan/package... thats the only option now. 2. principal and sub-lines BOTH become iDigi.... yes, but no longer sub-bed... 3. coz iDigi DOESNT have any sub-line package (yet, and i doubt it as even Maxis iPhone plans doesnt hv sub-lines). |
Apr 1 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 12:30 AM) Thats the facts of life with gadgets.... see how Nintendo milks the DS/DSi/DS XL crowd with updates on the same system... and dont offer trade in rebates... You are RIGHT! Thanks for enlightening that it's the fact of life...My guessing is that i4 will be announced in June, available in July, arriving Malaysia in August (may be September since so many countries are "fighting" for it) and we can only get it in Sept or Oct.Same applies to iPhone/iPhone 3G/iPhone 3GS.... as well as any gadgets in the electronics sector (LCD TV, computers, graphics cards, etc).... Its the way they stay in business... and with iPhone, be mindful that its APPLE who controls the product and prices... the telco only can play with their packages.... So, either u get it now.... or wait patiently for iPhone4.... haha... even the iPad is not avail anywhere yet..... Digi CS told me that not necessary that Apple will offer to Digi/M together, they may offer to only one telco (who knows Celcom will join or not) first and others later. This statement could also be a marketing trick for those who are hesitating whether to go 3GS or i4. |
Apr 1 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 1 2010, 12:35 AM) Thats if BOTH of u wanna get the iPhone......If only u get the iPhone (sign up new iDigi plan), yr wife sub-line can be transfer to yr iDigi plan... but she dont get iPhone and dont share yr iDigi plans..... the free calls b/w sub-lines shld be there.... this is my understanding as per the cs... |
Apr 1 2010, 12:40 AM
2,169 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ | Seoul |
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 12:10 AM) The CS told me (after putting me on hold for a minute to check with "sales"): tat's the case loh.. If u r a principal line and hv an existing sub-line, it will follow u to the idigi, but that sub-line will be on current existing package (Digi50, Digi100, Digi-whatever). If u r a sub line, u cant get the sub-line converted, thus u hv to register as a principal line... If u r new to Digi and want iphone, iDigi dont have any sub-line for now. Still, most CS are blur (mayb coz there are too many of them, and outsourced) to the new packages.... even the CS at the Oval are blur to the procedures.... Added on April 1, 2010, 12:13 am I would not hold my breath on Iphone 4G (does this mean it has wimax = 4G???)... as its still a rumored product.... And, seeing how Bolehland gets stocks of hyped products very slowly (see how long before we got iPhone and iPhone 3Gs compared to SG, and how even Nexus One is not avail here yet), i'd think iPhone 4G will be here arnd 6-9mths AFTER the rumored launch in June.... meaning early to mid 2011??? i'm maxis user wif sub line.. tot of port to idigi together wif the sub line.. i tot while i port to idigi plan thn the sub line can port together as DG family plan sub line.. bt from wat u mention.. it can't.. unless i'm existing digi user.. i would like to know.. if the sub line on current existing package.. (attach wif DG50), thn hw much it need to pay per mth after tat? RM50 or RM30 or RM80?? aiks.. so troublesome.. do u think i can port to normal dg50 wif family plan rm30.. thn later only change to idigi88.. so tat my sub line can remain.. haha.. unless the sub line is still remain RM30 la.. else it's nt worth it |
Apr 1 2010, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 1 2010, 12:40 AM) tat's the case loh.. As per my understanding.... the sub plan remains... so if its DG50, minimum is still RM50 lo...i'm maxis user wif sub line.. tot of port to idigi together wif the sub line.. i tot while i port to idigi plan thn the sub line can port together as DG family plan sub line.. bt from wat u mention.. it can't.. unless i'm existing digi user.. i would like to know.. if the sub line on current existing package.. (attach wif DG50), thn hw much it need to pay per mth after tat? RM50 or RM30 or RM80?? aiks.. so troublesome.. do u think i can port to normal dg50 wif family plan rm30.. thn later only change to idigi88.. so tat my sub line can remain.. haha.. unless the sub line is still remain RM30 la.. else it's nt worth it Yes, the best option is to go DG50 with Family30... then convert to iDigi88 + Family30.... the sub-line shdl remain at RM30, while calls to/from principal and sub-lines are free... But pls check if this is the case with Digi ppl.... Errr.... why are u not going for Maxis' iPhone plans then??? |
Apr 1 2010, 12:57 AM
Added on April 1, 2010, 12:13 am I would not hold my breath on Iphone 4G (does this mean it has wimax = 4G???)... as its still a rumored product.... And, seeing how Bolehland gets stocks of hyped products very slowly (see how long before we got iPhone and iPhone 3Gs compared to SG, and how even Nexus One is not avail here yet), i'd think iPhone 4G will be here arnd 6-9mths AFTER the rumored launch in June.... meaning early to mid 2011??? [/quote] Thanks for your view. I will go for 3GS. Another question - should I go now (as pre-ordered) or later until it is fully opened to public...? |
Apr 1 2010, 01:06 AM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
[quote=lohchlcm,Apr 1 2010, 12:57 AM]
Added on April 1, 2010, 12:13 am I would not hold my breath on Iphone 4G (does this mean it has wimax = 4G???)... as its still a rumored product.... And, seeing how Bolehland gets stocks of hyped products very slowly (see how long before we got iPhone and iPhone 3Gs compared to SG, and how even Nexus One is not avail here yet), i'd think iPhone 4G will be here arnd 6-9mths AFTER the rumored launch in June.... meaning early to mid 2011??? [/quote] Thanks for your view. I will go for 3GS. Another question - should I go now (as pre-ordered) or later until it is fully opened to public...? [/quote] its called iPhone HD, not 4G |
Apr 1 2010, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 12:39 AM) Thats if BOTH of u wanna get the iPhone...... Poadster, that's the problem lol, we BOTH want to get the iPhone. I guess we have to pay for that privilege!If only u get the iPhone (sign up new iDigi plan), yr wife sub-line can be transfer to yr iDigi plan... but she dont get iPhone and dont share yr iDigi plans..... the free calls b/w sub-lines shld be there.... this is my understanding as per the cs... |
Apr 1 2010, 01:12 AM
263 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
[quote=lohchlcm,Apr 1 2010, 12:57 AM]
Added on April 1, 2010, 12:13 am I would not hold my breath on Iphone 4G (does this mean it has wimax = 4G???)... as its still a rumored product.... And, seeing how Bolehland gets stocks of hyped products very slowly (see how long before we got iPhone and iPhone 3Gs compared to SG, and how even Nexus One is not avail here yet), i'd think iPhone 4G will be here arnd 6-9mths AFTER the rumored launch in June.... meaning early to mid 2011??? [/quote] Thanks for your view. I will go for 3GS. Another question - should I go now (as pre-ordered) or later until it is fully opened to public...? [/quote] Don't think it would matter much except how long you need to wait when it's fully opened to public. Only question is time... 4G in sense 4th generation if I'm not mistaken. Capabilities still unknown |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:37 AM |