DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

chriscym
post Mar 1 2010, 12:15 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Mar 1 2010, 01:38 AM)
iPhone's Coming to DiGi!

http://www.digi.com.my/iphone
good news;) today I'm at digi HQ they giving green apples. This will definately push the iPhone price more competitive
chriscym
post Mar 13 2010, 04:36 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(mildrawde @ Mar 12 2010, 04:48 PM)
the package i sign is not officially provided by Maxis...
and this is Digi thread... stop asking me here... pm me then i'll copy paste and reply... because i'm not working on this...
omg... i shouldn't tell here...  shakehead.gif
hey Currently nobody knows it except digi internal staff. Pls don't simply guess. Anyway iPhone should be launching by this month. Hold your horses dude don't buy from maxis!
chriscym
post Mar 19 2010, 05:46 PM

1,398 posts

Connect with digi directly at facebook. Questions will be answered directly by digi itself
chriscym
post Mar 24 2010, 10:52 PM

1,398 posts

It will be very very very soon. Be patience
chriscym
post Mar 25 2010, 08:15 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(LemonG @ Mar 24 2010, 11:41 PM)
It will be next Wednesday 31/3
Hehehe

From secret sources
smile.gif r source is wrong. Stay tune. It wil be very very soon. It's a suprise from digi. Stay tune with digi at facebook

This post has been edited by chriscym: Mar 25 2010, 08:18 PM
chriscym
post Mar 26 2010, 01:11 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 25 2010, 08:31 PM)
drool.gif  so you saying it will be out b4 31/3???
smile.gif be patience mate. Just stay tune to digi@ facebook.
chriscym
post Mar 27 2010, 12:44 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(LemonG @ Mar 24 2010, 11:41 PM)
It will be next Wednesday 31/3
Hehehe

From secret sources
Speculations speculations. smile.gif let's look forward to the launch

This post has been edited by chriscym: Mar 29 2010, 10:51 AM
chriscym
post Mar 27 2010, 06:56 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Mar 27 2010, 11:36 AM)
how many can i buy from digi with one name? can ask the digi guy on twitter also..
one name/person
chriscym
post Mar 29 2010, 11:00 AM

1,398 posts

Guys Out of topic, Im using iPhone with DiGi edge and is actually quite sufficient for normal Internet or even YouTube(yes it's suprising quite fast!). 3G is good to have but make not much difference except for the fact 3g is faster a bit but eats up the battery more.

This post has been edited by chriscym: Mar 29 2010, 11:01 AM
chriscym
post Mar 30 2010, 02:07 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 30 2010, 01:43 PM)
oh..so if i take the rm106 plan,the phone is free plus the 5% service tax thing?5% for 24 months only total up to rm400++..whats the catch,or am i missing something here?

btw how much of a hassle it is to switch networks and keep my number?
you can do it foc. Youcan only switch provided u are not blacklisted or tied to an existing telco contract
chriscym
post Apr 1 2010, 12:29 AM

1,398 posts

iPhone digi plans can support supp lines. Check with yellow man at facebook
chriscym
post Apr 1 2010, 12:31 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 12:21 AM)
Not together....

1. principal line can become iDigi, and existing sub-line comes attached with existing plan/package... thats the only option now.

2. principal and sub-lines BOTH become iDigi.... yes, but no longer sub-bed...

3. coz iDigi DOESNT have any sub-line package (yet, and i doubt it as even Maxis iPhone plans doesnt hv sub-lines).
yes that is right smile.gif
chriscym
post Apr 2 2010, 12:53 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 1 2010, 07:35 PM)
haiyaa btw i just called the customer service..cant make it today...so anyway just wait

i just found out that digi does not allow teethering on the iphones. this is shyt man. i need teethering since part of it i use some small percentage of my mobile data plan for emergency connectivity to notebook n grab some files from emails etc.....like this sux lah mus use iphoen download..then transfer to notebook.
I prefer the option to allow teethering man. quite a drawback for me. sad.gif...need to shell additional cash to get mobile broadband sumoer.
i been using digi tethering for 2 months already. From my experience it could be some setting prob. Try to get help from digi CS

0.0371sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:08 PM